List of My Favorite 90s song

51 63
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

I belong to the Gen Z but my taste in music is not the same to the Generation Z. I have a big fascinations to the 90s songs. For me they are timeless and they never get old. Whenever I will hear cheerful songs from 90s in the radio it instantly boost my happiness and entire mood. I don't know if this is what they call as an old soul but if being a 90s music lover is an old soul then yes I am.

I want to list the 90s songs that doesn't even sound old for me because they are genuinely the best. They are old but gold. Timeless and doesn't fade. I don't call myself old-fashioned because I know that these songs are not only for a certain generation because it's for everyone even to the future generations in the world. They will look up and admire these songs in the future. Nobody will forget any of this songs.

Boys Do Fall In Love (1984)

I am stuck by the rhythm of this song. Upon hearing the first intro of the music, you can feel a certain extreme happiness and feeling good from the beat. Everytime I listen to it I can feel the good times from the people living in the 90s era. The fun and how the people find vibes from each other. Do you know that feeling when they're living a no cellphones era yet they feel strongly connected to each other? That's what make this song a slap to the generation today.

Favorite line:

"Hearts beat as they dance in the street to a radio Oh oh, oh B-b-b-boys fall in love"

We Built This City (1985)

We built this city in rock and roll. Who doesn't know about this song? It's classically iconic. The spirit of it never dies and everytime I hear about it I can only imagine about how wonderful to live in a place where everyone feel connected. This song can be passed down through generations of all time. It will never fade.

Favorite line:

"Marconi plays the mamba, listen to the radio, don't you remember?We built this city, we built this city on rock and roll "

Karma Chameleon (1983)

I love this song so much. Not only the beat of it is beautiful but the lyricism is also deep and meaningful. I can see the emotions conveyed behind the song is real and it's a classic that never expires. The song also have a jolly impact whenever I listen to it over and over again. You will never get tired listening to it.

Favorite line:

"You come and go, you come and go
Loving would be easy if your colors were like my dreams
Red, gold, and green, red, gold, and green"

Boys (1987)

This song is not just a song! It's a classic disco song! This is the song that our grandparents dance before while trying to attract their suitors. When I first heard about this song, the beat and the entire piece of it was stuck inside my head like I cannot forget about it. I admire the Italian singer of this song, Sabrina because she have the ready to party vibes and I think she is very popular during her time.

Favorite line:

"Everybody, summertime love Be my lover, be my baby"

Don't Stop Believin' (1981)

This is one of the most motivational song I ever heard in this world. The first time I hear about it, it sparks my hope and motivation in life. This is one of the most beautiful piece of song that doesn't get old whenever you play it by.

Favorite line:

"Don't stop believin'
Hold on to the feelin'
Streetlights, people"

There are so many more that I want to add but I don't want to make this article very lengthy so I'll only share the Top 4 90s songs that I like to listen over and over again. I am still exploring and hoping that I will find another beautiful 90s songs to listen again.

I don't believe that 90s songs are only for the old generations. I believe that a music doesn't expire, they only age but they don't have the expiration date. Anytime you can always listen to them and feel the time machine. I also listen to modern song nowadays but it won't take away the part of me who admires the songs before. It's quite rare for a young generation like me who appreciate and listen to 90s songs and I'm very happy that I can see the beauty from the golden songs before.

March 7, 2022

21
$ 7.67
$ 7.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 8
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Seriously, 80's and 90s song are all the beat. Downloaded na nga sa phone ko ung ibang mga songs ee. Sarap nila pakinggam kapag nagamuni muni kalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ruffa lalo na kapag pinatugtog sa speaker sobrang solid talaga sa tenga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din si mama ko mahilig magpatugtog ng ganyan hahaha sa speaker

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso din yang pang disco noon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In terms of music, the 80s in the world and the 90s in my country are the periods that I always admire and listen to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's nice to hear. Even we are modernized now, it won't change the fact that old songs are really such the best in the ears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kana tanan mga kantaha day pirme sad gyud na gina ppaminaw sakong papa sauna, halos kada buntag hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pirmanente nako ni gakadunggan sa radyo Jinifer ug walay sumo balik balikon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang lahat nang ito present pag karaoke time haha! Di mawawala mga oldies but goodies na kanta. Ika nga, very classic songs so kahit kailan mo ipatugtog e pasarap parin sa tenga pakinggan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sakin di masyado kinakanta ang mga kantang to sa videoke pero palaging pinapatugtog sa radyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko lahat to hehe pero pinakapaborito ko how deep is your love.

Cause we're living in the world of fools. Breaking as down hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako din favorite ko din yan, bet ko yung the Bee gees and of course isali na din natin yung mga tugtugan ng Bon Jovi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapakanta ako sis. Songs from the 90's are really cool:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya di ko kinakahiya na mas bet ko yung mga 90s kesa sa music ngayon. Mas meaningful at masaya yung dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the old songs are better than new ones. Its lyrics are very romantic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Some may say they are very cheesy but I don't care, 90s song still rocks and it's definitely never been boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the songs that you have mentioned, I love them all as well. They just have that beat that would amke everyone jive unto it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sequoia, iba talaga mga tugtugan sa 90s eh kaya siguro nauso yung disco sa panahon ng mga magulang natin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako I loved listening to also kind of old but goodies, haha but honestly some of them I just familiar with lyric, not the tittle lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman familiar sayo hahahah ang ganda kasi ng mga 90s music eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alm kung bakit biglang pumasok sa isip ko ung kantang GOLD while reading this hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yang gold? 90s song din ba yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

80sya by spandau ballet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala di ko pa narinig yan sobrang tagal din ng 80s ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh beh, old soul ka nga.. Ang gaganda lahat ng songs na to as in! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, feeling ko old soul ako ate pachuchay. Mas maganda pa yung mga kanta before compared ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, super beh as in.. Although may mga ibang kanta naman ngayon na may dating pa din pero mas feel pa din un mga songs dati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate pachuchay kahit napakabata ko pero yung mga tugtugan ko pabaliktad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And there's nothing wrong with that beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate pachuchay pero yung iba kasi sasabihan ka na jejemon hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

90's din ako but di ko alam mga kantang to 🤣 Pero bet ko mga old songs lalo na opm. Meron din mga lovesongs na english. Grabe di mawawala yun feelings at ang ganda ng message ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala parang baliktad tayo Zhyne, ako di ako masyado nakikinig sa mga modern songs ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean old songs na opm at english 😅 Di rin ako palakinig sa modern songs ngayon, maingay sa tenga. May mga opm din ngayon na bet ko pero karamihan is remake na kaya pinapakinggan ko pa rin Pero mga songs na namention mo di ko alam. Or maybe alam ko ang beat pero di ko alam title. Madami kasi ko pinapakinggan sa YouTube na old songs na naka album, tas download agad. Di na makita kung ano title 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo nakikinig din ako sa old opm songs especially yung bandang ASIN. I love all of their songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here are some of the songs you gave me that are very dear to me. And popular songs from the 90s. Since we're 90s people, these songs have always been good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing here sis. I do love listening old songs because it brings me back where the world is peaceful before. The way I heard those songs seems like it is good to wake up and feel the moment of goodness. So far, don't stop believin , I cannot forget how to sing this song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't understand why others will call me old fashioned when in fact 90s songs are more beautiful than the songs today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D lng cgoro tasye ang bet ntin hehehe. Totoo yan mas mgnda pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya okay lang sa akin na masabihan ng old fashion basta may sense Yung mga pinapakinggan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa narinig tong mga to sis, more on Abba and carpenters ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakinggan mo napaka-ganda nilang lahat. Sigurado ka ba na hindi ka pa nakarinig ng boys do fall in love?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like listening to old songs too, particularly from the Beatles. One of the songs I really enjoyed listening to is "Hey Jude."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a big fan of The Beatles to be honest and I love almost all of their songs!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't Stop Believin' song hits different for me also. I love this song just like how you love it. Nakakamotivate nga siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you also love it. It's my motivational song talaga sa buhay lalo na kapag gusto mo na sumuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"We Built this City" is my mom's favorite Sydney. She played it every morning as well as my aunt too. 🥰 I like it also. Music can motivate us. Give us happiness and we will enjoy it. I love music too Sydney that's why I always have my earphones. They are my bestfriends. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg really your mom loves it too? I am glad to hear that and I know why your mom loves that song because it's very beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sydney it's my mom's favorite. She likes it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least yung mama mo Ramona may good taste sa music 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Sydney. Mahilig siya sa music lang hindi siya mahilig manood ng tv.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ganun ba? Yung family ko mahilig sa tv hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago