We are All Doing Fantastic!

26 37
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

...on the Instagram.

And, on all other social networks.

We are all handsome, pretty, rich, we travel around the world, we drink expensive wines, eat some super delicious meals...

Nobody is poor, nobody is fat, nobody has stretch marks, nobody is eating food that do not look amazing...

And, people, who are not perfect in real life, usually young people, feel bad about their unperfections, they feel horrible because they are not like all those pretty, happy people that they are seeing on their news feed.

And, that is not true. It just is not true! People who are posting perfect photos on the Instagram usually have a lot of followers and they are using social networks to earn money. People are giving them money to advertise something. Some products, some services, anything...

Sources: WordPress

Because of that, they are editing their photos. You already know that people do not like to see something what is not perfect. That is a circle. My life is not perfect, and because of that I do not want to see other things that are not perfect, so I am going to watch profiles of people, who are also not perfect, but they are editing their photos to look perfect, to seem to us that they are having perfect lives. When I see all those amazing photos, I will feel bad, because my body is not perfect, because my life is not perfect. Later, maybe I will start editing my photos, and maybe I will make someone feel bad. And, that is the circle. That will not stop.

We need to post real things, there are some profiles on the Instagram, where you can see how real people live real lives, have real things, do real things, and guess what, they are happy. We owe to ourselves to be happy. Just as we are, because we are great. We do not need to hide our imperfections, because they are what makes us different form all other people.

Stop watching 'perfect profiles' on social media like something you would love to have, to be. Because of that, we nowadays have girls that all look the same, people who all love same things. Stop following trends.

Tetris taught me that if you fit in, you will disappear. People deserve to be different. That is what I want to fight for. I want you to be free to be what you are. To do what you wanna do, without anyone telling you that you are not normal, that you are not good enough, that you should change.

You do not have to change. You have to stay true to yourself.

You need to accept life as it is. Sometimes it is black, sometimes it is white, but mostly, it is gray. Things are not good or bad, things are what we make them to be. And, there is something good and something bad in every single thing.

You are not the best, but you are also not the worst. You will be better if you work hard for that, not if you put a filter on your photo. Lots and lots of likes, comments, followers will not bring you happines. If you are not happy whrn you look into the mirror, you will not be happy if you edit your photos.

I would love all of you to stop for a moment, and think about things in your life that you wanna change, and about reasons why you do not like those things.

If you do that, trust me, you will find out that you have to work for all those changes. And, if you start working, no matter how small the change is, you are going to love it. You are going to enjoy it a lot. It will mean to you much more than any filter that you can put on your photo.

Stop lying to people on social media, we all know that it is not real, when we think about it a bit more, we all know that. You are not lying yourself, because you know what is true, and trust me, other people can also realize that it is not true.

Enjoy your real life!

I love you all, just as you are!

Work hard to get what you want to have!

See you soon!

17
$ 5.83
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

Comments

Is everyone is Perfect at this World?? I just trying myself . Become doing Best all over... But I was Fail...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you SuncicaZ, this is a great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be what you are! I've only put on make-up twice in my life, I can't stand people who "spread as much as they can't" and who always want to be someone else

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Photoshop irritates me. We are trying to beautify all this darkness around us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really good post.. With curved picture of everyone on social network, today's man is forced to be manipulated and create bad decisions ow to act and whom is he speaking and socializing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had the opportunity to meet some people from Instagram live, they are completely different from the pictures on Instagram, I don't know why they have the need to turn into what they are not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nobody is perfect, and we should not be trying to be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today i've read about one girl who is famous on Instagram, her photos look like she is a model, beautiful, smart, but in real life she is totally different. So, when people discovered who is actually she, they stopped to follow her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are not what you present on social media that you are, that means that you are lying to your followers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is perfectly told to you about Tetris ... People on social networks show an unrealistic picture of themselves, so they hide their reality ... I don't like it ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Editing photos is kind of art for me, but we should not make out of ourselves something what we are not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning my dear. You know I don't post pictures-it's not because I would feel ugly..but because I don't want my pictures on the internet.I like a little privacy.Just yesterday I read a great article about it .... I'll write today article.As for wrinkles ... my lifelong makeup friends have more wrinkles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is totally fine to keep your privacy for yourself! It seems to me that there is not more privacy in this world. People are posting everything on the Interent! No more private life, just perfect situations that we have to present as perfect on the social media.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the documentary about which I previously wrote "social dilemma", they also talk about the fact that teenage girls want to face their pictures that have been photocopied. There is even a name for the disease for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to look like your photoshoped photo you will have to work out, to lose wight, to gain weight, to do some other things. If you just photoshop it, you will not look like that in real life, and you will be just even more disappointed because you are not perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is inspiring as I myself some days won't put a picture of me when I do not look good at it. I don't know why I don't know why I don't want the world to see my big pores, acne scar and all my insecurities or even just take a picture without a filter added on to it.

But also other days I just don't care about whatever people think of my imperfection. I even look at myself in the mirror and laughing at my belly telling my husband, "Look dear I got a pouch now!" And we just laugh. I don't wear lots of makeup on my face because I don't look good on it. But I feel so much good when I look better or when I dress better. It gives me confidence. Not for the people but for me, myself and I. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally understand you! I saw some your photos that you posted on your articles and I can tell you that you are a very pretty woman! And, what is the best about you, nobody looks like you! You are different from all other women. Of course, we all are trying to look good in photos. But, Instagram models are always not good, they are lways perfect. They present to us that they are all handsome, rich, happy... and that just is not true. They do not look the same in their photos on social media and in real life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very important to be what we are ..excellent article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

with our fast way of life, we have come to the situation that the photoshoppers have a slightly better view of the reality, which is completely black.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that being popular on social media is good, but it is not useful at all. I mean, you can earn money, but if you are not earning money on social media, there is not a point. Pretty photos are not going to make you feel good about things that are not good in your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that being popular on social media is good, but it is not useful at all. I mean, you can earn money, but if you are not earning money on social media, there is not a point. Pretty photos are not going to make you feel good about things that are not good in your life.

accurate observation :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello dear.....i agree with every your word you wrote....i think we are doing fantastic too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Touching. Double lives from social media. Nice work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so well said, double lives. One life on social media and one life that is real, and full of troubles and imprefections.

$ 0.00
3 years ago