What type of friends do you have?

18 52
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

The way we engage with people around us is a thing of great importance, we should never take it for granted at all. The strong relationships that last long were made possible by some hard to make sacrifices that have been done in the long run. To hold a lasting good relationship between each other as friends, we must undergo so many things in life.

A brief question for you dear, How do you think that a computer learns new things? You don't need to answer the question though, I just want to get your attention a little. I hope that I am getting it bit by bit. I have already answered but you didn't notice it. I have engaged in some relationship a few months back and I discovered a little about myself.

source: unsplash.com

Friendship.

One of the most important relationships that human beings can engage in is friendship. With all the time that I have spent with my dear cute_Girl, I discovered that there is a lot to do as friends. We started our friendship on this platform (what are you thinking about when I mentioned her name, we never met in person haha!).

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
  • The announcement that you didn't pay for.

  • These are my sponsors! Read their post and learn more. They have a lot to offer you.

She taught me that if I must be her friend, I must never hurt her feelings. When she mentioned that, I thought about it and I didn't understand what it means. I have never hurt anyone's feelings before and I don't know how to do it. If you like, believe it or not. But she has now taught me what it means to hurt someone's feelings. I got her scared, I told her that I needed to hurt her feelings and she looked at my face, then we laughed it away. She knew that I can not do that.

From what I have learned, three types of friendship can happen between people. The types of friendship that I have seen are

friendship with benefit

This is the kind of friendship that I was having with @Hill1 but it is so sad that I will miss him for a very long time before we can meet again. What he does is that he comments on my posts and he does that every time that I post articles on this platform. Though I don't have his attention anymore.

We are more of an acquaintance, we don't have a close relationship, I think he just likes my posts for no reason. And I subscribed to him but he is yet to post any article. But I hope that he will do that someday.

The kind of friends like this is not common. They do not support you because know that you are rich or otherwise. All they believed in is to do what was right. So they can support you today when you do the right thing and leave you tomorrow when you stop doing the right thing. You don't have to offer them anything before they will support your vision. They are few and they believe you when things are very rough

Pleasure-time friendship

These are mutual friends, they are the categories that you snap together when it is time for posting pictures on Facebook, I was once like that and then I have a few of them in years and what we do is have fun. We play football games together, eat together and when it is time to work, everyone walks away.

That kind of friendship rarely exists when responsibilities come around. They don't stay with you when you are sick and can come to look for you when you have nothing to offer them. I am not criticising anyone dear and don't feel guilty at all... It is just what seems to be true and what I have seen.

Forever friendship

I want to be a forever friend and I want to have forever friends. I have seen a few of this type of friend here. They don't take how you feel about them as a priority, what matters most to them is the way they treat you.

They take you first and sometimes even though you ignored them for a while, they are always there for you no matter what the condition. When you offend them, they have already forgiven you before you apologise for the wrong thing that has been done to them.

All thanks to my dear friend @Amazing-grace who taught me about this, though I did not know the exact time she taught me. Could it be... Was it yesterday? No. When was it then? I just can not recall that but maybe I will before tonight.

Thank you for reading, if you like the post, don't forget to do how you feel... Parable haha!

Lead image credit: Unsplash.com

11
$ 2.50
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 5
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

I love crazy people. People with crazy ideas are mostly liked by me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds a bit scary, haha! I love people that chases dreams. I loves ladies who are gold diggers too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Mr writer, you are best at making the audience do what you wanted. You were like observing my mind, As soon as "You don't need to answer the question though, I just want to get your attention a little." and then "The announcement that you didn't pay for.These are my sponsors! Read their post and learn more. They have a lot to offer you." you already knew from the beginning what is going to be in the mind of the reader. and three types of friendship you mentioned are worth reading, I am going to categorize my friends in this order. last, the part in which you said that you have been in a relationship and discovered yourself, were beautiful lines. I enjoyed your article

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's good that you enjoyed my article, try to categorize your friends.I knew that you will like it but did you notice that I answered the question that I asked above? The answer to the question is (bit by bit)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, of course, they were just meant to keep me more focused, I loved the way you have used it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤝🤝 If there is anything that they do which is not towards keeping us focused It is a total distraction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore anyone who adores me, hehe! True friends are hard to come by, but when you do, consider yourself one of the world's wealthiest men:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A quote say, if you can not find good people around you, become one. We can become the change that we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do not know people's true intentions towards us. Having a true friend is a real blessing. True friendship is very rare and precious, not everyone can earn this kind of friendship, you're really lucky in this case.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is so disheartening that we do not know what people want when they come to engage in relationship with us. You are right dear, true friends are hard to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend though a relationship that is earn we two people trust each other but it is just like a contract that last for a long time and the end date can be predicted. Many friendship Don't last cause of the lack of trust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhmmm I like those who can understand me and join me in my mood. If I'm serious okay they also, time for crazy hahahah go just a bunch of friends that is real and not fake

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's forever friends, they share each and every of your moments with you and never hurt you. I hope that I am one of them haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am blessed with every type of friends. Well! I love the person who laugh with me, etc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You chose they type that loves happiness. That's why you always look happy.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like everyone who likes me, lol! Real friends are rare so when you find one, you are one of the richest man on earth :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope to find a real friend too but it seems that it is very difficult to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best in finding one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago