Last post on read.cash and noise.cash?

30 108
Avatar for Stea
Written by
2 years ago

Probably not, but I think I need a break, a big one. I worry Rusty might mark me as a spam account here and on noise, but that's a chance I might have to take.

It is not a decision made in haste, yet, at the same time, I still have 4 unpublished articles that I might have to delete. I may have presented myself nonchalant on both platforms the last week, but this was something that was always running at the back of my mind. My stomach feels twisted and gnarled, but I know this is the decision that I have to make.

I have spent long hours and only then have come to this conclusion. I have contemplated every aspect of taking this step. In order for me to proceed with my life, I'm experiencing a shortage in time for both platforms.

This decision was made after critical thinking of what needs to be done next in my life and after evaluating the time I need to achieve it.

A detailed time -table for the next 80 days dictates I take a break from all social media platforms, including noise and read. I have already deleted all my other social media a week ago. However, the decision of whether should I take a break from both noise and read.cash was not an easy one and hence took a week for me to decide.

I'm giving these exams for the third time and I want to dedicate 10 hours of effective studies like other students of the course instead of my 6 or 7 hours. I am convinced that this is right now me.

I still have so many things to say/write, but now is not the time.

'Learn to manage your time, Stea.'. I have considered that too, but-

It takes me an hour or an hour and a half to produce an article of 4 or 5 minutes read time. It takes me a further 3 hours to be happy about what I've written, and I have to be happy with what I have written.

Sometimes, I spend days reading articles of other users, commenting, and upvoting them, which is also an integral part of this platform and should not be avoided.

It is time-consuming on this side, and I do not want to do it half-heartedly.

A bird in a hand is worth two in the bush they say, and right now, for the life of me, it's getting difficult for me to manage both (my life and the platforms).

Sometimes in life, to take two steps forward, you ought to take a step back.

This is why I'm willing to risk both, noise (1042 subscribers) and read.cash (100 subscribers and 1000+ views) accounts that are fetching me decent tips, upvotes, and comments.

I am ready to concentrate on my life now.

I joined noise on the 7th of July, which makes 26th September my 80th day here. I shall stay for a day to say final goodbyes. Having spent 80 days here, today marks an apt date for me to take a break of 80 days.

I shall be back latest before the year-end, with the same name. I value all my articles on read.cash and posts on noise.cash.

I have not converted any of my BCH earnings into fiat, and shall not do so, all my earnings shall be kept as it is. Me not converting BCH to fiat shall be almost like an oath for me to come back.

I shall not delete my account either, this will be the account I shall continue on. I am very proud of the articles (and Random thoughts and Miscellaneous series pinned on my noise account) that I have written. It makes me chuckle from time to time. Before anyone else. I am my own fan. I do not need anyone but me to believe in me, and thus, losing them shall be a great loss, which I am not ready for.

I still remember how happy I was when I was featured in @LucyStephanie 's 10 Best read.cash Articles I've Read So Far.

And, how lucky I am to have won @Panky 's lottery not once, BUT TWICE!

I am grateful to my sponsors, but I am especially grateful to @TengoLoTodo for pushing me to write here.

Sponsors of Stea
empty
empty
empty

Without his coxing, I wouldn't have produced 19 decent articles here. It was purely unimaginable. It was unfathomable for me to acknowledge it to myself that I could write something that would bring joy or a smile to someone.

@Demonlord and @naveee3, you guys are actual angels on this planet for helping me during my initial days.

@OldBastard and @myklj999, I love reading your rants!

@tired_momma @Theblackdoll, @natanson @EirMacEnaj,Β @Coquicoin, and @Pichi28, you're all such hardworking lovely ladies, I wish we had met earlier.

@natanson, was my first friend here, she made me feel comfortable on the platform.

I will miss having conversations with @tstn (my favorite Robot), @Porwest and @Cryptozeug! You guys have an awesome sense of humor but are also humans with great insight and knowledge. I cherish your company, even if virtually that is. Conversations just flow with you guys. Sometimes, after a long day, I log in to my account, just so that I could speak to you.

@Abaraxas, Daddy, nothing would've been possible without you. I still think of the day I switched on my laptop to play Drawasauraus at 5 in the morning. I remember the conversation I had with you (and the other user), and I thank my lucky stars that I did.

'If you need a platform to rant, you should join noise', and that's what I needed. You never mentioned anything about the earning before I joined, that was the best part. I needed a place to rant, and noise delivered it.

Thank you for introducing me on noise.cash.

This post is already making me feel like I'm dying, I SHALL BE BACK BEFORE YEAR-END WHEN BCH MUST HAVE CROSSED $1000!

It is now time for me to hit that Publish button. Before leaving, could you please tell me which of my article you liked, and why? :)

If you're still reading, I love you :)

26
$ 8.40
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @EirJane.05
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 15
Sponsors of Stea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stea
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Popping in, maybe you might write something;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found you on Twitter! :)! Though I don't post anything there, I come online frequently to check the trending news :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you did, did you :) Yea Twitter is good for tending news!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should put all efforts in you study. Read.Cash will be here and you can come back after your exams. Best wishes for success. You made the right decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I understand your situation, I promise you I would miss you a lot.. I always look out for similarities between anything you mention to my city life as I'm always curious how it is to live in North India vs Chennai. The stuff you post always fascinates me. I won't ask you to stay back but surely cannot wait for you to come back.. the best thing about you is you are so relatable... get the rest and refresh you need and come back :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow l was late... I was looking for you at noise!! Sorry l didn't notice any earlier, my sense of time isn't all that good (aka time blindness) & l didn't want to seem clingy because you mentioned something about someone & l thought l shouldn't add to that.

Miss you already, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure how this works. But I read an article and tried to leave a tip. I got a message that said I could not tip because the member had been inactive for more than 3- days. Something for to you to consider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna miss you over on Noise (I don't really use Read very much). Hopefully you come back and join us again, but best wishes either way. That was a fun night on Drawsaurus. That other person never posted again :( I hope they're able to get the help they need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we'll surely gonna miss you stea, we will wait for your come back :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I for one will miss you. Study and ace those exams, then get ruling this world. You are a breath of fresh air here and at noise. I wish you all the success you crave, now go get studying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time. And when you are ready again, we're still here to support you. 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be clear about priorities. And I admire you are so determined to make the decisions that you think you need to make. I'll miss reading your articles, but I know that I have several pending that I will try to read in your absence. I hope to see you back when the time is right for you. I wish you success and that this time you can pass the exam. See you soon! β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This saddens me but as a student, you have to prioritize your studies. I will wait for your comeback, kaibigan....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No harm, no foul. As the old saying goes, "Life must go on." And of course, we always must take care of our personal needs, goals, aspirations, and desires first and foremost. True friends understand that, and true friends never waver in their friendships just because someone decides they need a little time for themselves and have less to share some of it with us.

Enjoy your break, and I hope it serves you well in your pursuits, and just know that we will all still be here on the other side when the time is right for you to return.

Onward and upward.

As for your articles, I am certain I have yet to read all of them. So, I will likely be bouncing in from time to time (as time allows for me as well) to see what I have missed, and keep a few pennies rolling in for you that you can enjoy when you get back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope to see you again when you have finishes your tasks! I wish you the best of luck with them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have 4 unpublished articles that I might have to delete.-- but why? Why do you want to delete them? It's sad to see that you're going away fro here for a long time; I just recently began to vibe with your articles but now you're leaving as fast as I discovered you. I understand your decision and I know you've thought about it very well before making your decision, but I still feel like there should be other ways around it. We will miss you, I will miss you more. If only I had your personal contact I'd have loved to call you every once in a while to check up on you to know how you're doing. Pls stay safe and have fun. I await your return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a big step and big decision, but we understand. πŸ’— I wish you good luck Stea :) I haven't read all your articles, because I joined recently, but "Get ready with me" is the one that stuck with me for some reason. It was fun reading it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad and not the news I want to read to get up. But I completely understand your reasons and think it's a good decision. Not everyone would have the courage to do that. I see it with myself, there is simply no time left for read. Don't worry, we're waiting for you and will be happy to hear about your success at some point. I wish you all the best and see you soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's pity you are calling it a quit but in all, life goes on as it is only you that knows why as no one will stand in n your way to questioning your decison

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stea we will miss you and I'm waiting for your comeback. I know it's really hard but you need to do it for some important matters, we understand. Good luck and God bless to your studies.πŸ™ I can't wait for your comeback.

Stay safe always Stea..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will miss you Stea ,thank you for supporting me ,thank you for being my sponsor hereπŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will miss you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope to see you in here again, best of luck to your studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, I can't believe you'll leaving this platform still praying for your successful exam and waiting for your comeback when everything is settle. It's nice to meet you thou it is a virtual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. It happens. At least you made an article before completely getting off radar. πŸ˜„ I have also considered such several times but since I have a lot of time right now I'm putting some of it here and in noise.

Good luck on your studies!!! Hope you do great. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title gave me the message. It's saddening. But i know this will do you good. Go on dear stea. Goodluck and see before this year ends! You wrote incredibly well too. That's something to be proud of. I won't choose any because I like them as they are❀ keep safe and always be you. We'll miss you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay. I know this decision is not easy for you but you're right. You must focus with your study first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh! Shocks.. Well I guess some things really need our focus on. I will pray for you on that exam and I will see you when you get back! It was nice meeting you Stea!! looking forward to that day we share stories again and laugh at the wackiest thieves in both platforms...

Do take care!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I dont even know what to write , when I saw the title I thought it was a joke but I cant believe you are leaving Stea, I know it is just till your exams finish but I know we are all going to miss you, I am going to miss your articles and your rants on Noise.cash!! If I were to choose an article I love then I choose One Human Day!! I truly loved that article because it really is so relatable and thats why I love your articles, they are so relatable and sweet❀. Dont worry when you come back BCH would be in 1000😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago