My birthday -Venice, Italy-My Zodiac Sign is Libra

38 192
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

My birthday is 28.09. I always celebrate it interestingly. My sister was born on September 27. Those two days are always solemn in our family. A few years ago, I celebrated my birthday in magnificent Venice. I carry wonderful memories from that trip!

Venice, the capital of northern Italy’s Veneto region, is built on more than 100 small islands in a lagoon in the Adriatic Sea. It has no roads, just canals – including the Grand Canal thoroughfare – lined with Renaissance and Gothic palaces

The central square, Piazza San Marco, contains St. Mark’s Basilica, which is tiled with Byzantine mosaics, and the Campanile bell tower offering views of the city’s red roofs.

Santa Maria della Salute (English: Saint Mary of Health), commonly known simply as the Salute, is a Roman Catholic church and minor basilica located at Punta della Dogana in the Dorsoduro sestiere of the city of Venice, Italy.

It stands on the narrow finger of Punta della Dogana, between the Grand Canal and the Giudecca Canal, at the Bacino di San Marco, making the church visible when entering the Piazza San Marco from the water. The Salute is part of the parish of the Gesuati and is the most recent of the so-called plague churches.

Santa Maria della Salute - Laza Kostić

Forgive me, O Holly Mother, I pray
For mourning our mountains, stripped of pine,
Those woods that became, despite our dark day,
Part of Your Mansion, a Holy Shrine,
And, Source of Mercy, forgive, as you may,
This, my earthly sin, this guilt of mine.
Repentant, I kiss the hem of your dress,
O, Maria della Salute, Blessed.

Is it not better to bear Beauty’s weight,
Hold up your arches, solid as rock,
Than to feed the hearths of the world’s hot hate,
Burning to ash the heart and its bark,
Than to sink like a ship, rot at a gate,
Like the devil’s own fir tree or oak?
So much lovelier the eternal rest
O Maria della Salute, Blessed.

Forgive me, O Mother, I’ve borne such hurt,
Much sin I’ve repented and renounced.
All my young heart had dreamed is but naught,
Ripped up by the walking world, denounced.
All that I yearned for, all hope my youth bought,
Crumbled to ashes, dusty accounts,
All in fulfillment of some malign jest,
O, Maria della Salute, Blessed!

Poisons, corruptions have hurt me within,
Yet I’ll injure no man with my curse.
Whate’er I’ve suffered, from lash or snake’s sting,
I’ll have no man bear the blame or worse.
The power that broke this spirit’s bright wing,
Choking its breath as it flew on course,
Sprang from this mad head, this mind of unrest,
O, Maria della Salute, Blessed.

Then my secret nymph stood there at my side.
Oh, such a sight had my eyes ne’er seen!
From the black darkness, a poem in her pride,
Broke dawn’s glory in a dazzling sheen,
Healed in an instant all my wounds beside,
Yet left deeper wound, sharper pain.
Now how could I bear this joy in my breast,
Dear, Maria della Salute, so Blessed?

She looked on my face, and none has yet seen
Such a shine that sparkled from her eyes.
On a frozen landscape the light of that mien
Could warm mountain tops, melt snow and ice.
Now my heart’s every wish was there to glean
Sorrows and sweetness, gall and fresh spice,
Hunger and thirst and the wants of my breast
Eternity be yours for this bequest,
O Maria della Salute, O Blessed!

Was all of this splendor for such as me?
This prize like a miracle mine?
All these golden fruits, now ripe on the tree,
Indeed all for me, in life’s decline?
O rarest fruit, you, so sweet to see,
Why were you not ripe at the harvest time?
Forgive me, for I’m a sinner confessed,
You, Maria della Salute, Blessed.


Two forces struggled for mastery in me,
Mine against heart, against flesh’s yoke,
How long did they fight in this awful way,
Like the tempest against the old oak?
Finally passion grew weak in the fray,
And the grooved brain made its last attack.
You’re the hinge of the mind; you hold it fast,
You, Maria della Salute, Blessed


My mind consticed, compressed my own heart;
I fled its pleasures, mad in my flight.
Oh, how I fled, so hurt at the start.
Cold rose round my sun and quenchead its light.
Stars darkened, and tears burst from heaven’s part;
‘Twas the world’s end, Judgment’s awful night,
The crack of doom, the world’s trial at the last,
O, Maria della Salute, Blessed.

All broken hearted, my mind scored with fears,
I hold her memory a holy shirine.
Now in later years, whene’er she appears,
It’s as thought God’s face were here, Divine.
Within me the ice of agony thaws;
Throuth her I see; all knowledge is mine.
Why are our wise minds perplexed and distressed,
O Maria della Salute, Blessed?

In sleep she comes, all silent, refusing
The loud rabble-cry of my desire.
When she will speak, the time of her choosing.
At her command she holds strange power,
And all around her, in clouds suffusing,
A heavenly pattern of charming hours.
And my path to her is thus paved and pressed
By Maria della salute, Blessed.

We hold one another as man and wife,
Without unhappiness, without care,
Halcyon days, wich no fever of life,
Our passions cooled by heavenly air.
She’s older now, and there is no strife;
The past is as mute as unsaid prayers.
For here my own age is blessed by the best,
By Maria della Salute, Blessed.

For us our children are poems I have made,
Timeless traces of our elation,
A written text, neither sung, nor e ’en said,
Only the soul’s ray’s penetration.
Only two known where the secret is laid,
Rare is heavenly revelation.
It’s what rapturous prophets have expressed,
O Maria della Salute, Blessed.

When the time of my doom comes round at last,
When I break my head ‘gainst life’s jagged stone,
My dream will be born with Death’s rattling brass;
Then I’ll hear ringing cry, “Come home!”
From nothingness into glorious grace,
From limbo to the Heaven’s fult bloom,
To heaven and into her arms so warm.
Then that yearning will rise within my breast,
And my heart-strings will quiver without rest,
And the moving stars in the skies above,
Both the men there and gods will gaze aghast,
We’ll alter the path on wich the stars move;
We’ll melt in our warming sun all the frost,
Till the dawn’s red glow lightens every cove,
And all the ghosts are by love obsessed,
Dear Maria della Salute, Blessed!

Members of this sign, born under the protection of Venus, essentially have a good nature, are extremely social, prone to art. In the eternal search for balance in all relationships, they have strong inclinations towards meditation, compromise, negotiation. Although they are born without inhibitions, they are not afraid to oppose what is not right.

As members of this air sign, you often act indecisive to others, due to your need to consider everything in detail, to take into account all the factors of a situation. To avoid these weaknesses, connect with your zodiac crystals, aventurine, rock crystal, obsidian, gray quartz, jade, and lapis lazuli.Happy Birthday!

 @Meher89  @Gracee  @Ladyv28 

@Dreamer  I give the story to my dear and interesting friends!

24
$ 0.56
$ 0.35 from @Macronald
$ 0.20 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.01 from @Teji
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Sjajno mesto za proslavu rodjendana, a takodje i za odmor i za videti lepotu grada.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vrlo lijep post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hvala,drago mi je da ti se dopada moje putovanje i prelepa Venecija!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morning in Venice.

It's all dark

calm down

only the water in the Canale di Grande rustles

he wants to find his way out of a lonely city…

All empty, airless,

thick only fog fills the void,

this vacuum channels and crevices,

between blocks (in height) of growing houses.

Here and there a light in the window is already on,

he wants help from a bullet stronger…

Despite the gondolas, couples are already looking for their way,

and lovers of them,

the city, this small one, is still waiting and sleeping.

Waiting for the right moment,

light moment this first…

and it's already here.

The sun is rising

opens his eyes

peeks into the barracks without walls and lights,

and wake up

someone who is having a hard time living

of the crumbs that he throws out of the jaws of those who enrich.

Then

Venice wakes up,

eyes roll

and the Grande Canal is already coming to life,

all the multitude of boats rushing after him,

a crowd of tourists is already killing Markov trg.

I look away and follow, from this haughty crowd of people

and I stop only when I stand on Rialt's bridge;

but I'm still in a crowd,

there are too many of them, they are too loud, I suffer too much in their company.

I want to withdraw,

and embrace,

petrified because the scene in front of me,

on the second street on the right,

it screams in my eyes too much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bas lepo rodjendan. Nema nicega lepseg nego proslaviti rodjendan sa najdrazima I to jos na nagradnom putovanju :-) Svaka cast 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is wonderful Snezana! Travelling is really something amazing. On every single trip we can see many new things. Learn a lot about various cultures and learn new languages. I personally love gistory, and I love to learn about history of various parts of the world. Celebrating birthdays on vacation is really great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Venice is beautiful city in Italy.

The weather in Venice is very similar to that on the Slovenian coast. Summers are warm and dry, winters are humid and relatively cold. It is worth mentioning that floods are a daily occurrence in the winter months, while in the summer they are only between the full moon and a strong wind, which prevents water from flowing out of the lagoon at low tide. The bell tower in Venice is considered the tallest building in the city. Today, when the weather is nice, it offers a beautiful view of the city and the islands around the city. Today's bell tower was erected in 1912 as a replacement for the original. The original was built in the 11th century and collapsed in 1902.

The most widespread CIAO salute in the world comes from Venice. We all know that it originates from the Italian language, but rarely does anyone know that the home is right from that city. A unique greeting in the world means both a welcome and a farewell. What exactly does it mean in the continuation of the article. The most beautiful water street is considered something not to be missed while visiting Venice. Canale Grande is the main artery in the city with 4km of beauty and beautiful palaces. To all of you who will take us by boat to Venice, we recommend that you take an organized taxi to the port and see this beauty at the same time.

Nice written article! I hope you birthday day was amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Zajedno s Padovom čini metropolu Padovu-Veneciju s 1,600.000 stanovnika.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mesec na rodendeni, na tvojot i na tvojata sestra. Praznici za familijata. Minatata godina ste si imale super proslava, Venecija. Dali znaete kade ovaa godina/ So zatvoreni granici sme, vo stranstvo mnogu tesko. No, si imame prekrasni tatkovini. Vo iscekuvanje sum da vidam koja destinacija kje ja odberete.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bas si lepo proslavila rodjendan,uskoro bice tebi i tvojoj sestri rodjendan,jel planirate negde da proslavite?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Negde sam pročitala da je u srednjem veku Venecija bila najvažniji grad na svetu, i tačno mogu da zamislim kako je tada izgledala. I dan danas odiše duhom nekog prošlog vremena. Ovo je verovatno najromantičnija lokacija koju sam ikad posetila.Ako vas vreme ne ograničava, nema ničeg lepšeg od slobodnog tumaranja uličicama, pentranja po mostovima i posmatranja umetnika dok na platnu oslikavaju živopisne kanale.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Želja mi je da odem ovdje, ali nisam jos u prilici ali ako se ukaze prva idem sa suprugom ! I da Srećan rodjendan sve najbolje od ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Happy birthday Addy. 28th is near, we hope to hear, and read, how you celebrated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you @Macronald Have nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Its already night here. All the same. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaaa pa ovo je bilo prosle godine mozda!? Lepo, divno. Bas ste slatke vas dve seke! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pa gde si ti Novice?Gde su tvoji postovi?Hvala na lepom komentaru!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Evo i mene Snezana, draga. Tu sam negde, ponekad procitam vase postove, komentare,... mislim da cu za neki dan biti ovde.. Nedostajete mi. 😉😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E baš lepo.Nedostaješ i ti i @tanja i @minimaus svi nestali...Bio je lep početak rada nna blogu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sta ces skola,vrtic,sve u krug,sad se razboleli,jos ucenje na daljinu,muke zive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obaveze draga Snezana. Mini i Tanja su sa decom, skola.. standardno.. a ja oko kuce, ali bicu tu uskoro. Smorilo me je sto je sajt smanjio vrednost poena drasticno, 4x faktocki a i blokira mi na jednu cifru poena danima, onda mi se ne isplati da pisem i gubim vreme. Jedino mi je drago sto imam drage ljude pored sebe a to ste vi.. cak sam vas malo vise ovde upoznao nego nekad, ranije.. nema mi je LjutaKoala... jedna od mojih omiljenih pisaca i komentatora... Nadam ste da ste svi dobro!? Bar vam svima to zelim od srca. ❤💙❤💙❤💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baš tako,puno obaveza a i vrednost poena slaba.Nadam se da će uskoro sve da se promeni.Veliki pozdrav!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mislis, na bolje? Daj Boze, ali ne verujem. Uvek bude ovako u startu lepo, fino, a kako se situacija odvija na bolje, odmah se ukida nesto.. bas nemamo srece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Evo @apela danas 600 poena

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ma neee, ne dobija se to za rad, ovde ne postoje pravila..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday in Addy dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Venice (/ˈvɛnɪs/; Italian: Venezia [veˈnɛttsja] (About this soundlisten); Venetian: Venesia or Venexia [veˈnɛsja]) is a city in northeastern Italy and the capital of the Veneto region. It is on a group of 118 small islands[3] that are separated by canals and linked by over 400 bridges.[3][4] The islands are located in the shallow Venetian Lagoon, an enclosed bay that lies between the mouths of the Po and the Piave rivers (more exactly between the Brenta and the Sile). In 2018, 260,897 people resided in the Comune di Venezia, of whom around 55,000 live in the historical city of Venice (centro storico). Together with Padua and Treviso, the city is included in the Padua-Treviso-Venice Metropolitan Area (PATREVE), which is considered a statistical metropolitan area, with a total population of 2.6 million.[5]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

e bre, pa gde da rodjendan provedes kvaseci noge po belome svetu, to moze biti jako nezgodno a pogotovo u nasim godinama :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da znaš kako je bio lep rodjus i ti bi krenuo svoj da proslaviš.Kada sam se vratila uSrbiju činilo mi se da letim...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ja ne volim svoj rodjendan, ali to je vec neka druga tema, i ne proslavljam ga najcesce osim bas ako me deca ne pritisnu

$ 0.00
3 years ago