Being a teacher ...

53 98
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Snezana28 11.11,2020.Good morning, dear virtual friends.

Today is a holiday in Serbia, the Day of Reconciliation in the First World War. Yesterday, I held a thematic class with my students on the topic of this wonderful plant called Natalia's Ramonda.

I wrote about it in the previous article.

We made a panel with pictures and text. And then we watched a documentary on the smart board. The children were interested and gained certain knowledge.

Today, a mini vacation started in Serbia. A short break from school and protection from the virus that is currently rampant in Serbia.

We really had a lot of activities in our school. Yesterday we celebrated Anja's birthday.

Anja made chocolate packets for all the children. It was fun, we sang Happy Birthday songs in both Serbian and English.

We also organized an exhibition of art works on the theme of Man and Nature. After the exhibition, the works went for evaluation to NORTHERN MACEDONIA in the CITY of Skopje. We hope for a reward.

And one good news. On the platform, I wrote about J.K. Rowling, which is a fairy tale "Ikabog".Writing it more than ten years ago, with the idea of ​​making it a bedtime story for her younger children, she decided to share her family’s favorite story now online, for free, publishing it in sequels, so that children, parents and carers, are locked in homes during a coronavirus pandemic, at least a little fun.

While the story is being published in sequels, J.K. Rowling invites children around the world to illustrate her story. Parents and guardians can submit their children's works to the official competition for illustration "Ikabog" organized by the publisher J.K. Rowling.

The competition is over and our Dorothy won with her illustration. We are very happy. Being an illustrator in the original edition of J.K. Rowling is a big deal. In addition, Dorothy received books for the school library worth 200e.

AND SO OUR DAYS PASS, GENERATIONS GO AND AND I THINK I HAVE CHOSEN THE MOST BEAUTIFUL JOB IN THE WORLD. BEING A TEACHER. Being a teacher is more than a vocation and a profession, it is a calling. Everyone who works tastes the fruits of labor, a carpenter makes beautiful furniture that adorns many houses and apartments, a baker kneads bread that feeds many people, a doctor heals the soul of the sick, and a teacher heals against ignorance, he opens many paths of life through which you will walk. The teacher creates whole generations of scientists, professors, doctors. The charm of a teacher's vocation is to love your vocation, to try to make good, honest and honorable people out of your students with the help of your parents.

For the end, I am giving away a song by the poet Vito Nikolić.

A letter to my teacher

Dear teacher,

don't be surprised by this late letter,

reminded me of you two little birds,

two ordinary birds on a telegraph wire.

I remembered, you know, those stories of yours

full of love for innocent and weak birds

after which we are, because of every slingshot

and a pebble, kneeling long behind the board.

I don't blame you - far from it,

not even that you dragged me by the ears,

it's all nice in its own way today

and it is pleasant of that in the soul.

I often remember that time a long time ago

war, winter, famine, barbed wire,

it was not, of course, easy then

to teach someone to love birds.

Ma'am, that is, to say the least,

heroism worthy of respect

to teach someone love

with the roar of a terrible war,

of one decay.

Thank you, madam teacher,

and do not be astonished at this late letter,

reminded me of you two little birds,

two ordinary birds on a telegraph wire.

39
$ 0.92
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lou1e
+ 4
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Teacher are like gods and they teach student all the knowledge they have with open mind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teachers are the second parent of the student.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You work so nicely with your students, you try to make their lessons interesting, you celebrate birthdays, you make joint panels, you really see your efforts. You have really chosen the right profession for you, you know to be a teacher. Congratulations, I'm sorry I didn't have a teacher like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You work so nicely with your students, you try to make their lessons interesting, you celebrate birthdays, you make joint panels, you really see your efforts. You have really chosen the right profession for you, you know to be a teacher. Congratulations, I'm sorry I didn't have a teacher like that. I couldn't have gotten a better comment. Thanks for the nice words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a teacher is a really good, but also hard work, I admire you. I wish you a pleasant holiday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a teacher is a really good, but also hard work, I admire you. I wish you a pleasant holiday

Thank you, it really is so. And when I'm not in school, I always think of the students.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No job is easy, happy Holiday to all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not easy thing to control a baby! But when It's a matter of control children of a class, that's become so tough. You do a very tough job! Good luck dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not easy thing to control a baby! But when It's a matter of control children of a class, that's become so tough. You do a very tough job! Good luck dear

Thanks for the kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teaching is the most important and respected job in the whole world. And you are a teach. I'm glad to seeing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teaching is the most important and respected job in the whole world. And you are a teach. I'm glad to seeing it. yes it really is.Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teaching is the most respected job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great darling for writing about your job and your school, interesting article and nice to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great darling for writing about your job and your school, interesting article and nice to read

Thank you so much, I'm glad my friends liked it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire all the teachers in the world because you all have long patience in teaching kids, it's not easy because some kids are stubborn and disobedient.. Salute to all teachers, without teachers production of other professions would be impossible..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire all the teachers in the world because you all have long patience in teaching kids, it's not easy because some kids are stubborn and disobedient.. Salute to all teachers, without teachers production of other professions would be impossible..

Yes, that's exactly how you should motivate children and make the lesson as interesting as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goood dayyyy ............

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good day.. I am a teacher too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good day.. I am a teacher too. Really. Nice to meet you colleagues.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a HERO too, all the teachers are! You have the most amazing job ever!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a HERO too, all the teachers are! You have the most amazing job ever!

Thanks, I love my job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a teacher must be amazing! Of course, sometimes it is difficult, sometimes it is hard, but it must be amaziong when you see all those children who are learning so many things from you, and you are preparing them for real life. YOU ARE A HERO!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a teacher must be amazing! Of course, sometimes it is difficult, sometimes it is hard, but it must be amaziong when you see all those children who are learning so many things from you, and you are preparing them for real life. YOU ARE A HERO!!!

Thank you, thank you for the kind words. I want the holiday to pass and see them as soon as possible. The pandemic ruined everything. We were supposed to go on a trip to the city of Arandjelovac, but there is nothing from that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to know you've educated generations of students. I really appreciate the job of a teacher.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seeing this makes me want to go back to school. Miss those days when I only worry about not finishing my projects due for the next day. Anyways salute to all teachers out there, thank you for doing your best to teach the children even on this hard time of pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seeing this makes me want to go back to school. Miss those days when I only worry about not finishing my projects due for the next day. Anyways salute to all teachers out there, thank you for doing your best to teach the children even on this hard time of pandemic.

And I would like to go back to school and be with my teacher. Thank you for reading and for supporting me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same me too. You're welcome, hope to see more informative articles from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's a wonderful inspirational post.. You're a great teacher too.. Keep ahead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respected all the teachers in the world who put an effort to be the second parents when children are in the school. I know it's ot easy to be a teacher. You need a lot of patient. That's why I salute all the teachers

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Congratulations to Dorothy on winning the illustration award. I hope that you will also receive the award from Northern Macedonia, you certainly deserved it because you are dedicated to your work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to Dorothy on winning the illustration award. I hope that you will also receive the award from Northern Macedonia, you certainly deserved it because you are dedicated to your work

Thanks and we hope and maybe @ lea965 urges something ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that Dorothea will be awarded by Northern Macedonia, this is beautifully and beautifully presented. And you are a beautiful teacher.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that Dorothea will be awarded by Northern Macedonia, this is beautifully and beautifully presented. And you are a beautiful teacher. Thank you dear friend, we hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you a teacher. I admire teachers in this world..so hardworking to teach the kids . btw, wat is the meaning of "ikabog" because we have kabog also in our dialect 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikabog is the name of the hero from that book.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. I see.. "Kabog" in our term is like heartbeat..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

J.K. Rowling.

I don't know J.K. Rowling. took that word. It probably has a meaning in English. I'll find out and report.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's up to you 😁😁 byw, i thought you're a bengali before.. Only know just now that you are a Serbian 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

t's up to you 😁😁 byw, i thought you're a bengali before.. Only know just now that you are a Serbian 😁

Ha ha, very interesting that I am Bengali.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of your name.. Sorry 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because of your name.. Sorry 😅

I wish I didn't know my name was Bengali.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 am not actually sure.. But it sounds like bengali 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 am not actually sure.. But it sounds like bengali 😅 I am very satisfied. My name means Snow White

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? In serbian term? It's pretty 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also do tuition myself. So I know how hard it is to handle a student. You are doing a very good job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also do tuition myself. So I know how hard it is to handle a student. You are doing a very good job.

Thank you for your kind words and I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much....i am new here...please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a former educator, I don't know about a better and more humane job. It is fascinating that you live with the fact that, for example, an entire neighborhood of the city reads and writes thanks to you. I heard once a long time ago from my older colleagues that children should be let go and not allowed to become attached to you because we are just a shore that directs the river towards its goal. Some go on to new horizons and winning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a former educator, I don't know about a better and more humane job. It is fascinating that you live with the fact that, for example, an entire neighborhood of the city reads and writes thanks to you. I heard once a long time ago from my older colleagues that children should be let go and not allowed to become attached to you because we are just a shore that directs the river towards its goal. Some go on to new horizons and winning.

You wrote beautifully. Thank you. In fact, we are just the river bank.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very important to teach history to children from an early age. Only a good knowledge of history can help avoid the mistakes of the past.

$ 0.00
3 years ago