A Little Of My Diabolic Tongue

Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Native, Language

So here on read.cash, I do see some users publish articles in their native tongue or a language apart from English and I find it fascinating to read as I do copy it and paste it on Google to translate it for me. It looks like magic as a symbol not more than a word can be translated to five words in English Language. I admire it and the practice also, as it is also a way of bringing like tongues and characters together without even knowing each other. As an act of kindness and foster-ity, I also would be writing an article in a native language of mine; not the Yoruba or the Igbo nor the Hausa but Pidgin. I am not fluent in it like the Warri People but I also know a thing or two innit.

As I day yarn una nau, na say to day totori for person Mama tongue or im Papa tongue dae bring people way saabi the koko and levels together. As today be naa, no be everybody for here sabi say I be Omo Naija.. naa of recent pple dem jes day saabi am and if to say I don.day yarn for Yoruba since all these days now, dem my Omo Iya Mi's dem go don sabi my green light, beam me say naa our gee be this. To day tlk for person native language slf get im own benefits as una fit day tlk in code make person way no saabi the language day look una like Ugwu. To day yarn 4 native tongue slf good well well as English Language no be our Mama language and e day hard some people to tlk am as say no be everybody go school finish and those way don go school finish slf, no be everybody body sabi speak Phonetics. Dz language way I day yarn slf get some hidden tlks way still go deep tosay normal pple slf no go saabi say naa wetin we day tlk be this. Like say make perosn talk say help me control dat babe come my caban or say make we day yarn okoto make perosn way im affect im mama go die comot.



I am laughing so hard right now as I know not all of us would understand what was said above, to an extent even if you copy and paste it on Google , you won't get the meaning at all or get a true meaning of what I said , I would love to translate it back to English for you but I won't . Let go through some common English- Pidgin translations ...

●Gee, How far naa , how ur syd - How are you doing today, my friend ?
● U see free Toto, u day find hair - You are given a Golden opportunity and you are still being picky over it

●Naa ur Papa wahala be that - That is your own cup of tea
●You don shenk me naa - You totally let me down
●Which way naa - What is it you are doing ?
.... Let take that to mention a few

As in English where we have Homophones , In Pidgin Language a word can mean several things and it all depends on the intonation used in pronouncing it .. let take a look at some examples ..
1. Light dey - There is power supply
   Light dey - Is there power supply
   Light dey - There is power supply ( Sarcastically)

2. Ehn ehn - Tell me more
    Ehn ehn - You don't mean it
    Ehn ehn - As I was saying....
    Ehn ehn - You must be kidding me
    Ehn ehn - I am still in disbelief
    Ehn ehn - And so what.... ?
     Ehn ehn - Yes, it is true.

Nigeria is a place of amazing culture and discoveries, you can never get bored there - you just have to choose your location of stay and interact with its Citizens to explore and take you on a whole new treat . To end my sermon today,  I would be saying " I don try for una, make we day see how 2moro go be naa ... make una have a nice time Odaabo " .

Check out my amazing sponsors as they are with me through thick and thin

Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty


8
$ 2.35
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: Native, Language
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

As I dey read this post now, I just dey laugh. I be wan write one article for yourba one time o but I was like most of my friends go just confuse leave me😄. Anyways nice article bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's also one of my favorite aspects on this platform! the different languages ​​and the different cultures but all behind the same objective: to create and leave a value

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more , that what makes this platform very user friendly and great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you wrote a very interesting and new article. Your language is very sweet and of course it seems very complicated, which even with Google can not be understood in the true sense of the word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh 😆 You tried using Google? I told you beforehand that you might not see the true meaning hehe But i can translate it if you want ...and thanks for the compliments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good work, at least nobi only Philippines get mama language, you Sabi the yan my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Boss I gallant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting. But also intimidating, like any language, I guess. It will require a little more time for me to appreciate Pidgin more. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh ..that true but are you from Africa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I am not. I am from the Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! This made me confused my friend. Especially those with the same phrases but different meanings. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course , you would be confused . that was my aim 😆 that is how confusing the language is I can interprete it for you though or do a voice note pronouncing each of them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago