Your stories will become your testomonies.

41 72
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 19,2021
Author: Sequoia

"You don't have to pretend that you re perfectly find.

You don't need to smile to cover the pain in your eyes.

Those tears don't need to be hide.

Come out and let your scars be exposed in the light.

Tell your stories to everyone and watch it became your greatest testimony in life.

Chronicles that is design to help people survive."

________________________

Why do we always want to keep our hardships hidden?

Simply because we don't want to look weak.

Back then, I can really say that I am such a great pretender. You won't even see me cry or struggle. I always make sure to cover the pain through my fake smiles and exaggerating laughters.

I am the type of girl who face so much issues in my personal life but will surely wear a bright grin from ear to ear the moment I step outside our vicinity. Yes, that's me before.

However, my perception in life changes the moment I encountered the Lord's goodness and unfathomable love. I have realized that one of the reason why I choose to pretend is because I don't want my feelings to be invalidated by the people around me. I am afraid to be called overdramatic and attention seeker.

But God change my viewpoint upside down. He taught me the importance of being true to myself. That my emotions are valid and important. That, what I feel matters to Him and I should stop minding other people's opinion towards me.

I should not let them define who I am and dictate who I will become.

From then on, I became like an open book. However, I always make sure to remain the mystery in me. The other side that only God can read. I started to be open about what I truly feel. I have learned on how to speak up for myself, set boundaries and say no to maintain my peace.

And to tell you honestly, it helped me to become the best version of myself. I am not saying that I am already perfect, beause I will never be perfect. But I must say that I love this present me.

________________________

Closing Thoughts

There are stories that is okay to be told. Because without our knowledge, by just sharing it, we are actually saving or helping a person through it. Our exepriences can become our testimony and might save someone out there.

________________________

Morning Greetings

A rainy morning to all of you my readcash fam. Anyways, this article is a result of waking up in a very cold dawn. And seems like my fingers have their own brain now. With our rainy weather here, it makes me want to just curl up in my bed and cover myself with a very thick and warm blanket. However, I can't do that today because I need to go to city and have my eye check up with my sister. Anyways, have a great and awesome day ahead fam.

29
$ 14.93
$ 14.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes all you need is to be true to what you really feel. Kung mabigat sa puso iiyak mo. By that you get to cleanse yourself and take away the pain kahit papaano. Karon ra nko nbasa ni mentor kay nabusy jud ko good thing makasave diay ug article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huuyy samuka sa mentor yor uy jusko. Hawaa na hahaha dili ko comfortable hahaha. Happy Birthdaaaay by the way 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretending is not really good. People will critique you no matter what you do. I, myself was a pretender before. But when I realized what's being bad to honest and true. I stopped it. Exposing your true emotions will make people wonder why you're still here right now and would make them think you're strong you made it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Exposing your real emotions is not a sign of weakbess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not find today dang 💔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pm me 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes po I hide my feelings because I feel like they can't understand me hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talk to God. He always understands 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes jud ateng mag Pretend ta na okay pero dili diay to. Pinaagi sa dakong Tabang sa Ginoo na conquer nako ang tanan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen! Glory to the highest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a great pretender is a talent of any human being already and it's the best way to escape from the burdens that causes us to be weak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But we also need to release that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that nowadays we don't tend to silence our feelings at all. Rather these writing platforms allow us to write our stories both happy and sad and feel good about communicating with everyone. This medium has allowed writing to act as therapy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. That's why, I am so grateful with tbis platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can always be who you are, sis. It's okay to be honest with yourself and with you're feeliing. You can also hide it, for whatever valid reason. Basta, importante lang na we can channel all that concern to God. Fix your eyes in Jesus, no matter what.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen sis. Our eyes and attention must be focus in Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, mas gusto ko nalang na itago ang lahat at esolve din ng mag isa ang lahat. Wala lang, mas jan ako sanay at kaya ko namang mag isa so... That's that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabagay ate , Iba-iba naman tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really am not that type of person who shares a lot, depende lang kung trip nako LOL. Mas better mag share sa lain nga tao kanang wala kaila nato para casual lang and no judgment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sad btaw mars. Iwas judgment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to read that you are becoming the best version of yourself through your relationship with the Almighty. Keep being your better self sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my life before I encountered Christ. Mine was that I used to frown, you can't see me being happy, I was depressed. Until Christ granted me admission into the university and I encountered Christ again in the campus fellowship. And now I involve God in every condition I find myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life without God is realky empty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many problems could be resolved if the people could just talk... opening up is very tough but once we do, feels so free.... Good day to you sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are super right doll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great pretender, that's what I am. Even now, mahilig pa rin ako magtago ng totoong nararamdam.:'(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Please know that you aren't alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To pretend to be okay but deep inside is totally broke is not healthy for but we did it because we don't want others saying any kind of reactions through us.

But it's better to be real through our feelings because we are the one who will suffer the pain we got.

Have a nice day Langga..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kailngan din kasi natin iakbas lahat ng hinanaing natin ate para di tayo sumabog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga.. Ako minsan ganyan ako lalo na pag di na kaya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, cover those pain and struggles by beautiful smile so everyone can't notice. As time goes by, I think we don't care anymore what people think about. Soon saying no is what I want to achieve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here ying. Pero na learn na nako sya jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love hearing the testimony of others life yet I can tell mine. You know the feeling that words cannot bespoke in my tongue hehe. But still, I will surely in the future, I will tell my stories and testimony what was the burden and strong side of my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is time for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are true to yourself sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate your article today really our past can be a testimony to others.. I once shared a testimony of how I left my addictions and that touched someone as well.. good wrote up Seq

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks King for your appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The point of closing thought is so touchy. Main message is delivered through it. Stay under warm blanket and enjoy dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that appreciation luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago