Worrier or Warrior?

32 40
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: March 11,2022
Author: Sequoia

Bruised. Wounded. Disarmed.

Blood, sweat, and tears mixed with agony brought by the harm.

Standing still but beneath this armor I am falling apart.

Doubting myself if I could ever restart.

I am running out of breath.

As well as running out of words.

Exhaustion took over my petite wholeness.

Screaming for help, but no one seems to care.

Will I stay like this forever?

So many things going inside my head.

Where, what, how and when.

Piles of questions but never been answered.

Atleast, just rescue me from being scattered.

You are a warrior, not a worrier.

Constant words that I keep on hearing here and there.

But where’s my sword that serves as my guard?

It’s enough.

I’ve suffered and endured enough.

It’s time for me to take my power back.

I might be beaten but not totally crushed.

It’s maybe dark but the sun is about to rise.

Healing is running through my veins.

Sending bits of hopes and courage to this soul’s every inch.

You have seen me cry.

But now, you will see me fight.

________________________

Have you ever worried about your future?

Have you experience being paralyzed because of so much what ifs and fears dominating your mind?

Be afraid no longer, because you are not alone in this phase.

As we grow old and become more aware of what’s going on with our surroundings, it is pretty normal for us to worry and be anxious at some point. You cannot avoid these emotions since you are a human being. Howbeit, it’ll be up to us on how we are going to deal with these unpleasant emotions. Will you let yourself be drowned in worrying? Or will you choose to take this opportunity to bring out the best in you?

These past few days, I have observed in myself that I am slowly becoming the version that I never wanted. Settling for less yet thinking about so many things that resulted for me to be called as “worrier”.

Worrier vs. Warrior

As what I have said, it’s normal to worry about the things that we care about. However, we shouldn’t let ourselves be a worrier forever.

Worriers are the type of people who keep on overthinking and full of what ifs. Instead of doing some actions to address the concerns or issues, they choose to be dysfunctional and do nothing. Worrying too much will steal the productivity and hope in us. It’s like a poison that will sluggishly affect the whole system. Have you ever observed yourself when you worry too much? You can’t eat, sleep and work properly. It is mainly because your body is draining itself in worrying. Most of the time, you tend to worry about the things that you no longer have control with. And that’s where the problem occurs.

On the other hand, warriors are the type of people who exerts their energy and strength in fighting with worthy things. Warriors know how, when, and where to fight. They make sure to always have a plan in everything they do. Beyond that, they know how to let go of the things that they have no control with. In that way, it helps them conserved their energy and not get drain.

Which side are you going to take?

Will you choose to be a worrier?

Or will you give yourself a favor and be a warrior.

As for me, the second letter which is O in the word worrier means Overthinker. While the A in the warrior means Adaptive.

So what are you?

An Overthinker, or Adaptive?

________________________

Here are my ways of coping with my anxiousness.

  • Prayer and quite time with the Lord

  • Accept that everything will not go according to our plans.

  • Do things that makes me happy

  • Play with furbabies

  • Read inspirational message

  • Believe that everything happens with a purpose.

________________________

That's all for today! Thank you for your time. Ciao!

16
$ 7.41
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Have you ever worried about your future? Nope, what will be will be. What is done is done, the what-if question does nothing except destroy your sanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Df. Let's stop looking back and start gazing forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always been a worrier. Although now I try to worry less but there are still times that takes me by surprise that I kept worrying again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worrying isn't wrong since it is part of being a human. However, we shouldn't let it consume us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think im a half worrier and a warrior. I cant really help but worry sometimes as to what will have become of me in the future. Huhuhu...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine yor. We all experience that thing. However, let's not allow ourselves to be eaten by our worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako murag sa overthinker na jud ayy permi nalang mabalaka kung unsay mahitabo sunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to shift your focus sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be worrier but I chose to become an warrior as I realised by worrying I can't solve anything instead my worries can make my problems more worse than ever. Those tips Which you have shared are really effective and will surely lead us to live a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis. Worrying will not give us anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anxiety often arises when expectations do not lead to satisfactory results because it will lead to paralysis of identity. Indeed, the key is prayer because it will make us comfortable and peaceful even though expectations do not match expectations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. You got it all right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely piece. We can get through this as long as we fight 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate ruru. Fighting lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful piece. I choose to be a warrior everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's always choose to be a warrior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, bbmars? OA! Literal. Hahaha. Right, it's okay to worry but not forever. It's normal to worry but let's be positive and fight!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan bbmars. May pgka Oa din ako minsan eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always remnd myself that worrying is an absence of faith in that way even doubt myself I knw that God is in me guiding all my journey. love your poem :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. He will never leave us nor forsake us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na worry nakog sugod nasad sis huhu pero sige kang warrior man gihapon 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban ra sis oiii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili lang jud sobra na ka worrier. May mga times mñna we claim na warrior tayo in the middle of worrying to fight agains't the thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gni ying. Dili ta padaog sa mga kabalaka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful way of writing! Well, I'm a warrior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You truly are Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worrying wouldn't make things better but worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truueee. It will not help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True langga. We shouldn't be worrier forever. Sometimes we worried random things, it's normal. We are humans we felt that but do not let ourselves or mind to be eaten by worries. Overthinking is not healthy. We must find a ways to stop it. We should be a warrior Langga! 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate gandaaa. Wag tayo papatalo sa pag overthink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Warrior na lang palagi laban lang ng laban. No other way. Worrying is not an option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Laban lng talaga always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago