What's your Viand for today?

50 52
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 18,2021
Author: Sequoia

Maayong buntag mga higala ko sa readcash!

(Good morning my co-read.cash users!)

Our weather here today is as gloomy as my armpit.Lol. Just kidding. I really can't still predict what weather we are going to have here for the rest of the day since it's only 5:20 am when I am writing this one, and the sun might suddenly appear later despite of this cloudy sky.

Today is Monday, my most favorite day of the week. Please note the sarcasm in it :). Anyways, I just want to apologize for being inactive yesterday after I published my article early in the morning. I feel so guilty huhu. Please let me explain. Charaught. I really plan to interact with you guys yesterday both in noise.cash and here. However, I failed to do it since I attended a Sunday service in the morning till 11 am, bought groceries , went to my cousin's crib to babysit her kid, and check some modules. I was so tired that I slept very early-8:30 am I guess?

I am not yet finish with the modules and so I am planning to do it today while we still have no class meetings. I will surely read your articles after I finish checking the modules.

By the way, enough with the explaination and everything. Let us now proceed to my main topic for today.

________________________

I got this idea from @gwapojohn 's article entitle what's your viand for dinner? . I was inspired to also create my menu for our viand every meal.

Viand plays a very crucial role in our everyday's meal. Yes, I would definitely categorize it as one of the most important. Why? Well, personally, I am a picky eater. My viand for that specific meal should lure the snake inside my stomach to growl and be hungry. Please don't mind my exaggeration, I am just trying to emphasize that a good viand means a happy eating, and a happy eating means a happy life. Wait, what? Something is wrong with my brain again. Please bear with me.

The viands that I am going to share with you all right now is our usual delicacy every meal.

I am not making any sense right now. Therefore, let's move forward to the menus already.

________________________

Breakfast Viand

Breakfast is essential before we begin our day. We should never skip this meal because it is where we get our energy. As much as possible, I always make sure to have a heavy breakfast to sustain my day. And listed below are the usual breakfast viand I serve or my mother serve in the table.

  • Fried Egg

  • Hotdog

  • Tocino

  • Fried fish

  • Sardines

  • Beefloaf

  • Dried Fish

Lunch Viand

Lunch is also necessary for us to not lost our sanity. My mom always told me that I will experience "pasmo" if I skip my lunch. Pasmo is a bisaya term which means that you failed to eat on time and you might feel dizziness, headaches, discomfort and the worst is you might get crazy. That scares the h*ll out of me and so I always make sure to never skip it as much as I can.

  • Law-uy: it is a famous vegetable soup dish in Mindanao.

Click the image to direct you to the source.
  • Adobong Kangkong: a vegetable version of cooking process, adobo. The vegetable we use is swamp spinnach.

Click the image to direct you to the source.
  • Thos two are the common recipe of my mom every lunch. But most of the time, our breakfast viand is also our lunch.

Dinner Viand

I don't eat usually in dinner. Most of the time, I will have an oatmeal for this meal of the day. However, it will depend on our viand still.

  • Adobong manok

  • Pinakbet: a mixed of vegetables sautéed in fish or shrimp sauce.

  • Sinabawang isda or fish soup.

________________________

Closing Thought

Eating together is one of the best family bonding for me. And in order to enjoy it even more, a good viand is what we need.

How about you? What's your viand for today?

P.S: Mr. Sun is already out. I hope he will continue to give his light through out the day.

________________________

Plug

Please help me welcome @MJAYTECH 🤗. Thanks fam.

22
$ 7.67
$ 7.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

we always have something fried in the morning because its the easiest one to prepare

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree po dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabasa ko to, literal na kumalam tyan ko. Makapag 2nd dinner nga! HAHAAA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay salamat naman may naka alala sa article ko hehe! Bat masarap ulam nyo 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan lang eh HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the armpit for me hahaha na oj ko 😅😁 Anyways, aside sa munggo, gusto ko rin ng law uy, pakbet, at adobong kangkong. Siguro makaon nako tanang gulay jud. Way char!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy ana yor haha. Maulaw tas atung armpit HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh pakbet sana, tagal ko ng di nakakatikim nyan huehue. Ayaw nila mommy at puro bawal daw sa kanila lalo Yung talong aigooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kunin nlang yung talong ate hhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niya sya 🤭😂😂😂🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow so yummy. I just finished my lunch and reading your article hahahha Im hungry again. I don't have the idea for noe what will I prepare for my dinner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have just finished my breakfast and haven't decided anything for lunch Viand. Having dinner or lunch with family is greatest blessing. So sun is out in your area, but here the weather is cloudy since yesterday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How bout today? How's your weather?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalamig sud an sis oy ,vegetarian kayu ay🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wala may ikaplit karne mars Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin ate di kumakain ng dinner pero nagmimilo ako at chocolate cookies bago kumagat ang dilim hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi kasi nila wag daw kumain ng madami.pag gabi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New items for me. But I simply have fruits in my breakfast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh you can bear it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gimingaw naman nuon ko'g kaon adobong kangkong sis.hihi Sauna mao jud nay kanunay nako paliton para isud-an. Kana pung sardinas unya butangan ug itlog, grabe dili jud makaila ug diet akong tiyan ana ba.hahaha Pero wala man gihapon ko ningtambok sauna uy nga dako man unta kog kaon.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sardinas nga naay itlog, the best jud sis ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe doon sa May armpit HAHAHA 🤣 btw. Ang sasarap ng mga ulams niyo naol daw may ulam sa lamesa sabi ni Pangilinan 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha sanaol may pagkain naiiyak hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All time favorite bulad ug law-oy. Dako kaayo kug kaon basta ana ang sud-an 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyyy same. Bulad and law-uy juy lami ipares.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Law-uy with bulad diba hurot jud nag kan.on ahahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same ying HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best gyud ng dried fish sa buntag plus kape. Kanang law-oy pwede pud na sya paresan sa bulad, mawala jud akong diet pag kana ang gi andam sa lamesa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bulad is life jud sis ay. Makaganag kaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao Jud sis, bulad plus utan, sus kalami na man oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka da best kid ang law-uy sis tapos parisan ug bulad, aguy gigutom nako hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aigooo truelala jud na sis ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any time duck meat is always my favourite. It could be breakfast, lunch or dinner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooh so that's your favorite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami gyud kaayo ang Law-oy og kanang adobong kangkong ba. Among sud an sa breakfast ky itlog and corned beef, sa lunch nagpalit rako sa carenderia - salad na "guso" and balbacua. yay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy balbacua. Dugay nako wa katilaw ana ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our viand for today's lunch is adobong puso. Brunch na pala kasi minsan lang kami magumagahan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko ata kaya hindi mag umagahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Kalami sa Gulay Ate uyy, Labaw napud ug tinunuan kay astang lamia jud. Gigitum ko nag huna-huna hehhe.

Salamat Sa Pa Plug :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makagutom jud gang hahaha. Walay sapayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tocino and hotdog is my fav breakfast viand. Ayaw jud papasmo hehe, and now our viand is sinigang na baboy for our lunch later

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lisud jud mapasmo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, Ginamos rajud amoa viand ron diba, e english nako para social gamay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asa may english daw ana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang vian haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalasag rice ana dae uy HAHA. Ga diet2 sad ko oatmeal2 tirada pero mangita man jd ug rice uy. Acidic man sd gd ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahi rjaud btaw dai oi bsta naay rice

$ 0.00
2 years ago