What's your viand for dinner?

38 60
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

We would not know how hard it is to be a mom or even not a mom but a dad as well who prepares meal everyday. We know deciding meal plan and preparing it is not just a piece of cake for we also need to consider our budget and the availability of the ingredients at store. At first, I thought cooking for something to eat everyday is easy since you have a lot of dishes to choose from but I was wrong. Since I temporarily stopped schooling, I am tasked to cooked/prepare meal almost everyday. I feel like I am becoming a mom already. Lol.

I admit it's really hard to decide what to cook for breakfast and for dinner. Well, we can have fried something for breakfast, a soup for lunch and for dinner, we can have the combination of both. However, I would always result to cooking the same thing everyday and my little brother would complain about it.

Usually for breakfast, I just cooked noodles with eggs, I fried hotdogs, chorizo, scrambled eggs, fish, fried fish and sometimes pork. For lunch, we just buy viand from our neighbor who's selling variety of food. Although the foods/viands there don't taste good as much as home-made ones, we would still end up buying from them since my mom was not used to cooking for it's not her passion maybe? Lol. Is passion needed in cooking?

So yeah, we just resort to store-bought viand for lunch rather than nothing. For dinner, when my dad is not in the mood to cook, I will take over and mostly I cook fried goods again. Then it repeats for the rest of the days, weeks and months. Sometimes, we bought barbecue and roasted chicken too.

What's your viand for dinner?

What is it? You can let me know so we can talk about it for a bit.

As I write this article, I am also currently preparing our viand for dinner. I should have prepared this earlier but I got too lazy to do it. And please, don't be shocked when you see what we have for dinner.

Here are they!

Looks like breakfast meal, isn't it? Haha! Well, you can't blame me for these are what my taste buds are looking right now. See I prepared fried dried fish (buwad or tuyo) and scrambled eggs with garlic, onion and tomatoes. What a perfect combo. My fellow Filipinos surely love these two! Especially when these will be paired with fried rice. Heaven! But it's dinner time already today so there's no fried rice.

To make the scrambled egg ala John, first you need to slice the garlic, onion and tomatoes into tiny pieces. Why tiny pieces? It's because I want to let my little brother eat the spices without him knowing. Then, I beat the eggs and add the spices in it. Lastly, I add some flavor enhancer (magic sarap :D) then fry the mixture in a low heat. You may look at the photo again for the result.

The second one is the dried fish. This is just simple. I just fried them in the oil and wait for a while for them to turn into a little bit brownish.

Then that's it! Dinner is served!

Simple meal but the taste is heavenly (of course it's my creation lol) My family eats well and they did not complain about the taste nor compliment me about it. Well, I am considering it as 10/10 because I know my mom will be the first one to complain if the viands don't taste pretty well. My little brother who doesn't like to eat vegetables or spices was fooled because he did not notice the tiny bits of spices mixed with the eggs. Success!

How about you there? What do you have for dinner? Did you cook too?

Congratulations to me! I never thought I would make this far. Thank you so much to all of my readers. I can't thank all of you one by one since we don't have the access to know who viewed the article. Only the comments are the reference.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and generous sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are mine

|10152021|

@gwapojohn

18
$ 5.80
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations for the 2500 views πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ job well done, gwapojohn. I can relate with the foods. Well I am not the one who cooks our food but our helper would always repeat the same food evwry month. We would have sinigang na baboy, nilagang baboy, tortang giniling fried fish, pinakbet, talbos ng kamote, talbos ng kangkong, adobong kangkong, adobong sitaw, ensaladang talong and pritong talong. That would be for our brunch and for dinner would be misua with patola, sopas, chicken sotanghon and budae jjigae (Korean army stew).

My mom made a weekly meal but because we aee cutting down on some ingredients that is why we settle for the usual foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Whatever I feel like eating, it's what we prepare. It doesn't matter if it's for breakfast supposedly or what. Food is food :D

Congrats to your views!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey at least I have you on my side haha no matter what meal as long as we will have something in our stomach. Thanks, bro. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your number of views. I like to cook, but not every day. When it is part of the routine, sometimes I am not in the mood to cook, hehe. But in general, I enjoy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ms. Coqui. :) That's normal sometimes I don't like to cook as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choosing viand for dinner is so difficult. Dadating talaga sa point na yung pang almusal na pagkain ay yun din yung uulamin sa tanghalian. Wala rin namang problema don. Anyways, Congratulations @gwapojohn! You deserve what you have achieved right now. πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes totoo yan. Walang pinipili ulam parin naman yan 😁 salamat pare, nice to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ra anang buwad ug itlog isud-an. Solb na gyud ko ana kung mao nay akong sud-anon. Lami gyud akong kaon labi na ug magkinamot.hahha Mawala jud ang diet ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha korek ms. Yzza. Ambot perfect man jd sila iparis samot na naay suka hang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unlike your mom, I like to cook. My son and I cook together and we like the menu. We always cook what we like.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee, I wish my mom likes to cook as well so we can bond together while cooking. I am glad that you son likes to cook too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During the course of the meal we talked about many things. Convince your mom to join you one day to make a menu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will try my best to convince her. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Conrats sa achievement. Speaking of viand eggs ug buwad are the best combination viand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Yes, ug nganong the best jod na sila pareson haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you! First yung parang mom, feel na feel ko to sa kapatid ko. Then pati nayung no choice na bibili ka sa kapitbahay kahit di masarap, ang daming sabaw kumpara sa sahog. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Naging instant nanay. Sinabi mo pa. Kaya lang wala tayong choice kasi tinamad tayo kaya bibili pa rin kahit puro sabaw lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just gave me and idea what to write john hihi thank youuu. Anyways, mhairap talaga mag isip ng ulam nu hahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagsulat kana din about sa ulam nyo, sponsor? Hehe! Kaayo. Mahirap mag isip ng ulam pero madali lang magluto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa panihapon! Kadaghans views mura mag youtuber aniπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha imo unsa man imo panihapon. Maypa diri lagi naa tay viewers. May nalng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa akin kahit anong pagkain pa yan kakainin ko hehe congratulations for achieving 2,500 views and counting theirs more to come just believe in yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Ganyan naman talaga dapat eh di namimili kasi mahirap na buhay ngayon. Kung anong nasa mesa yun ang kakainin. Salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa bahay namin kami ng kapatid ko ang tagaluto minsan si mama para mas masarap ang ulam haha. Mahirap talaga mag decide kung ano ang uulamin lalo na dito sa bahay dapat yung ulam na hindi magastos pag bumili ng isang kilo ng daing yun na palaging ulam hanggang maubos pag may isang tray ng itlog expected na din palaging itlog haha minsan nag gugulay kami at gusto ni papa yung palaging may sabaw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello po. Nice to see you here. 😁 So marami naman palang tagaluto sa inyo eh, very good. At totoo, ang hirap mag isip ng lulutuin. Dami namn ng isang kilong daing hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang sweet naman at sya nagluluto. Now you know how difficult it is at times to think about what to cook :D

And yown oh, congrats sa 2500 views! Blow out na!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I never knew cooking would be this hard therefore, I should not complain. Hahaha! Salamat po. Magpapaparty po ako mamaya kaso malayo po kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, you should learn more, a girl would be so happy one day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy kalamis buwad kanang halang oud ang sawsawanπŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dabest jd 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pareho kayo ng sitwasyon ng kapatid kong bunso, dakilang tagaluto sa bahay. Pero nakakatulong naman sila mama at papa hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit ikaw ba ayaw mo magluto? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2.5 k views po. Kami nga po, itlog lang na plain ulam eh tapos di pa po ako kumakain ng dinner pero mostly canton tapos tatlo na kami ron. Kapag talaga kaya ko na mamuhay mag-isa, lagi ko talagang sasarap lagi ulam ko hehe. Sa ngayon po, ang kaya ko lang maprovide ay yung mga gamit ko hehe. Ang hahaba po ng mga comments ko lately hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! :) Puro talaga tayo prito2 eh no at tsaka relate din ako sa canton hahaha! Ay oo pag ikaw nalang mag isa sarapan mo ulam mo para ganado sa modules diba? Okay lang yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2.5k views, kuya! Ilabas ang lechon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Handaan na! Invited po kayo ng family nyo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tag sud an run ya, what a coincidence mao rjuy tawuy madali dali ug luto itlog ug bulad wala lng nooy mga lamas sagul haha kay pilian kaau akong manghod arteπŸ˜‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ana jd ng mga manghod no, usahay lami e sod sa sako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago