What's your greatest...

27 70
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 6,2022
Author: Sequoia

"You cannot give what you don't have."

Most of the time, we tend to question people on why they aren't able to show us some love, kindness, gentleness and other things that we want to receive from them. We often forgot the basic analogy of life that we cannot give the things that we don't have in the first place.

Maybe those people wants to show more love towards us but they can't just do it because even in themselves, they don't have it. You can't give 12 oranges to someone if you don't have it in you.

That is why, it is so significant for us to start everything within ourselves first before we decide to hand it out to other people.

_________________________________________________

That's just a short encouragement because we won't be tackling about it in this article. What we are going to discuss is about another episode of my boring life. Just kidding, I wanted to answer random questions that I've found in the internet.

  • What's your greatest regret?

My greatest regret was when I let you go, charot. Well, I have multiple regrets in life but the biggest of them all was when I let my mother cry because of the things that I have said that definitely powdered her heart. We had a misunderstanding that time and I found out that she has a relationship with the man I don't like. Well, what really triggers me was because she kept their relationship hidden from me. But we are all good now. Nothing to worry about.

  • What's your greatest achievement?

Just recently, when I finished my degree. I am so overwhelmed and I still can't believe it. I mean, who would have thought that I'll be able to finish college despite of the challenges that I've encountered. The sleepless nights and sacrifices have been finally paid off.

  • What's your greatest desire?

To dig my family out from the hole of poverty. I want to give them a life that deserve and that's the reason why I am doing everything I can to earn money. I want to provide them with the things and food that they want to try without minding the prices. I want to show them the beauty of the world by taking them with me whenever I travel the world. I would do whatever it takes just to make this dream come to life.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Feel free to use the questions in this article. And thank you for dropping by. See you around. Anyways, I have to work hard because I need to accumulate $60 before 16th day of this month for our family outing. I just hope that I'll be able to do that.

10
$ 0.98
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

I do have a lot of regrets in life, but thank God cause it gives me a lesson that I will never forget. By the way, congratulations on your achievement! And good luck on your next journey. God bless you!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you maam lyn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at least clear out na misunderstanding niyo nang mama mo beb... we all hope that kind of desire to lift our family's status

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani jud beb ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those regretful things will serve as a lesson for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful phrase that I think I can't forget, "We can't give what we don't have" very good to reflect on. It's good that the misunderstanding with your mother was resolved and that you are working hard for your career and to get ahead with your family, I know it seems difficult but little by little it is achieved. I have the same goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. as long as we don't stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, one of my regrets was not believing in myself and that I can make some things work. I should have started earlier. But now, I am working on it. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still never too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations again! You will surely achieve those dreams by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks siiiiss. Hopefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't give out what we don't have. That is true. We must first of all have good habits in us, so it would be easier to show others what we have.

Congratulations on completing your first degree. Cheers to more achievement 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Princess ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We certainly did things that we regret in the heat of the moment. What matters is that we learn and grow from those. Congrats to you and good luck as you go on with life and achieve more dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you kuya Lee. Life must go on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have my regrets too, yung tipong sana di nalang nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have my regrets too, yung tipong sana di nalang nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still not too late hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any regrets yet, but my greatest desire is to have a good career and give my parents a comfortable life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My greatest desire is to live happily with my family, and to stay in this platform for a long time.

Congrats to your achievement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope this platform will last.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

high social soul is a good heart but kindness will always be restrained when life is not in good condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. You just hit the point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's really a biggest and greatest achievement in life to graduate and receive the college diploma, congratulations po ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu. One of thr biggest and most amazing event.

$ 0.00
1 year ago