This is me: Self Assessment

38 63
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: August 18, 2021
Author: Sequoia

I am having a hard time again about choosing what topic should I write on tonight. I don't even know how to start this article because I am a bit exhausted already. My friends @Athaliah and her boyfriend, which happens to be my former classmate back in senior high school, visited me today. We just have some chitchats and updates about each other's life and eat some snacks. I decided to lay my mother's folding bed outside of our house in order to have a fresh ambiance and watch the bright stars and moon while making my article. I was hoping that it will somehow give me some ideas. However, my expectations betrayed me. The stars and moon above only distracts me because I couldn't take my eyes out of it.

Luckily, I stumbled upon @BreadChamp 's artice entitled Examining Myself. It really captured my interest. She gave the link where she found the questions she utilized. Nevertheless, I decided to just copy the questions she answered because I like its set.

Let's stop beating around the bush and let's get it on!

________________________

Get to know this tree better

What am I good at?

  • Is there anything am I actually good at? I don't think that I have one. Lol. I am the type of person who doesn't have any talent that I can be proud of. I am just a simple and mediocre girl. But to be fair, maybe I am good at pretending to be fine.

What am I bad at?

  • I can tell a lot of things here and it would take us forever if I would share everything. I will choose one therefore. I am bad at dancing. Just let me do anything but not this one.

What makes me tired?

  • Doing nothing. Don't raise your brows on me. I am not being a hypocrite here, I just realized it recently. Doing nothing really drains my energy. It'll be more convenient for me if I am occupied in doing some household chores than lay down all day.

What is the most important thing in my life?

  • My BCH. Lol. Just kidding, please don't be so serious. My family of course. They are the reason why I am striving hard in life and keeps on surviving no matter how hard my life may get.

How much sleep do I need?

  • I need not less than 6 hours of sleep. They call me sleepyhead because of it. I'll develop a fever if I can't get 6 hours of sleep every night.

What stresses me out?

  • Deadlines and Due date. I won't explain it further more because I know that we can all relate with this.

What relaxes me?

  • Watching sunset/sunrise at the beach.

What’s my definition of success?

  • Making my mom the most happiest mother on earth. Her happiness and betterment is my definition of success.

What type of worker am I?

  • I am a very diligent worker. Also, I always aim for quality performance. Not just that, I am also particular to attendance and time.

How do I want others to see me?

  • I want them to see me as a happy go lucky person. The one that they could approach anytime.

What makes me sad?

  • Losing my pets and broken promises.

What makes me happy?

  • Watching sunset/sunrise with the people I love.

What makes me angry?

  • Broken promises. I really hate that.

What type of person do I want to be?

  • I want to be someone who doesn't just settle for less and always aim for the best in every aspect of my life.

What do I think about myself?

  • I have a very low self-confidence and I mostly think of myself as the last option for everybody.

________________________

Disclaimer: Lead image above is from unsplash.com.

23
$ 9.24
$ 8.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes judging ourselves all the time makes us hate ourselves. The best thing to do is to accept ourselves as we are and start loving ourselves, you are very young and you have a world to discover, don't put barriers in your life baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Acceptance is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same, sis. My sweet success will be making my grandma smile. That would be my greatest view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool. Regarding dun sa less than 6 hours of sleep, feeling ko magkakasakit rin ako. Pero since tumatanda na ko, 7 hours ma dapat minimum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here Losing pets or any animal that is close makes me sad...very sad to the point that I even cry.. For me what makes me angry is someone who broke my trust ..because trust is not a simple matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we're same in thinking that we're a mediocre. Walang something that we're good at. Average lahat ganun. May pgka-doubtful kasi ako minsan sa sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun. Average lang. Marunong pero hindi magaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your answer about the definition of success sis. Also the duedate and deadlines that are really frustrating. I wanna try this one thankyou :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis goooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True gyud nang "doing nothing" ay hahaha. Mao gyud nga drained ko pirme Kay sige lang kog higda tibuok adlaw HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah mars! Maka. Tamad jud bitaw kaau nang wala kay buhatom ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last one is sad sis, you become the least person and I guess that is the reason of your low self-confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yees, that is really tge reason hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you... Doing nothing drains my energy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, I am not the only one here ahhha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forget it! You won’t believe.

ufffhh,I am saying this I can really relate all these things of you with my self. While reading your article, Seems like I am reading about my own life my own thoughts. I know our Gender is diffrent 🤭 but believe me I am same as your like also love sunset, sunrise etc. I also love pets. Most important I am also good At pretending to be fine and of course I am also bad in dancing 😅 but maybe with someone like a couple dance I can. 😊🤭. Seriously Girl , I am saving your article it will help me a-lot in future to express my self. Hope you won’t mind about it 🙂. If you do then let me know.

It was great meeting to you. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 🤗. Maybe you are my long lost twin brother hahaha. It feels so good to meet someone who shares the same vibe with me. And no, I don't mind you saving my articles. In fact, I am happy about it 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww Thank youu ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas po tayo wala man lang isang bagay kung saan magaling ako😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na mrunong ka naman eh, pero di ka lang talaga ganun kagaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooo hate ko rin yung mga di tumutupad sa promises...you really love the sunset and sunrise beb...and your pets too.. you'reso adorable aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Beeeeebb nakakairita yung mga ganung tao. Oo beeb sobra talgaang mhal ko ang aking mga babies and sunrise and sunsets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halata nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have something you're good at sis. You're good at writing kaya marami kang friends dito. I miss watching sunrise. It is the most beautiful scenery for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakoo siss. I don't think so namagaling ako sa larangang ito hihi. And yeah, I agree na npakagandang scenery tlaga ng sunrise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're cool, I wish I could get 6hrs of sleep...lol. You shouldn't look down on yourself, you're strong and you better believe that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwss thanks for believing in me dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ms. Mindanao :) Please don't ever look down on yourself okay? You are one awesome badass! And you may never know it but someone out there may be getting inspiration from you. And I like that you wouldn't settle for less and always aim for the best in life. That's a great personality to let it shine through!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that encouragement po. Sometimes kasi yun na fe feel ko, but I am still grateful to have people na na appreciate ako just like sa inyu po dito. Thank you pooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome dahling☺ Yes we do feel things like that at times, but we should not let it linger or stay in our minds. And there will always be people who don't appreciate us the way we are, but it's not our problem anymore as long as we're doing what's right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to sleep more hahhaha... I dont really know what i am good at.. Pede da rin sa cooking 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate di ko talaga alam. Yung feeling na marunong namn ako.pero di ako mgaling bahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban mga babaeng puyatera ! Hahahaha .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaaan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like watching sunset. So high five dear. That makes me happy too. Well, I have known many things about you after reading this. Liked it very much dear. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your time and appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never look down on yourself. Last option for everybody? I doubt that . There most be someone out there who takes you as his first option. By the way, it's nice to know you better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that uplifting words. It helps me a lot 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago