Stitch it Teach

55 58
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics
Date: February 18,2022
Author: Sequoia

“A true teacher is innovative and resourceful. She’s not just good in solving problems within the classroom, but can be trusted during unfortunate unexpected moments.”

Prime and foremost, I would like to ask for your forgiveness and understanding. I am missing in action today and before you ignore me, please hear me out first. You guys know that being active here is one of my ultimate goal everyday. With that being said, being gone for a day will surely give me anxiety. However, rest assured that I have my valid reason behind it, just like today.

Today’s the most awaited moment of our group. We are asked by our thesis adviser to bring our thesis project to the school for the project consultation. Just in case you don’t know, we fabricated a rotatable hydraulic motorcycle lifter as our thesis project. Mind you, this lifter weighs 15-20 kilograms or 22-33 pounds. . We rented a taxi just to bring it to the school and we paid more than 200 pesos or $4 for the fare. When I was about to step my one foot in the schools’ gate, the guard stopped me and pointed my tattered jeans. That’s when I realized that I am not following the dress code of the school. I am so complacent that I can enter the university since we’re not having a face-to-face class and we were just there for consultation. I really thought that they will consider it. But nope, my other groupmates were able to pass the gate and I was left behind. I actually got discouraged and was thinking to just go home when an idea flashed in my not so juicy brain.

My groupmateS
  • Anyways, @AlphaCron is the group's leader. He is the one wearing the black shirt.

I went to the nearest store and bought a needle and thread because I was planning to stitch my jeans. I made sure to stitch the tattered part of the jean. When I finished stitching, I attempted to enter the school’s gate with a cross finger. And guess what? The guard laughed at me but she also let me in. LOL. I felt a bit embarrassed but proud as well. Okay, don’t get me wrong. I am not proud of my stup!d!ty, but with my resourcefulness. Even our professor teased me with my stitched tattered jeans.

When we successfully entered the school’s premises, I feel nostalgic. I just missed walking in the corridor, chitchatting with my classmates and friends in the school ground and doing our activities in the kiosks. Those were the good old days. It is just so sad to think that we only got the chance to spend two years of our college journey within the campus since the pandemic hit and created havoc to the whole world.

I will no longer share here the feedback of our professors with our thesis project because it doesn’t go the way we plan it to be. They pointed out our lapses and also suggested some things in order to improve our project.

After the consultation, we left the lifter in the school since we can no longer carry it back again. We just decided to continue to work on it every Monday in the university. We left the campus at exactly 1:40 pm and went to UNICITY and looked for a ratchet type strap carrier that is needed for our project.

I and groupmates parted our ways at exactly 3:30 pm. My boyfriend and I agreed to meet in a mall for me to save money. I waited for him for almost one and a half hour. We decided to have our dinner in the most renowned fast food chain in the country, none other than Jollibee.

After we eat, we decided to go home already since the sky is quite gloomy. If you are confused, I and my boyfriend are within the same Barangay.

I guess, that would be all for today. So, what did I learned? Always follow the protocol of the school. LOL.

25
$ 7.80
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics

Comments

Wow the photos are cool . I am glad you are doing good . Mr pot belly loves you mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy. Thanks for your time sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep that nice always follow the protocol of the school that a awesome lesson for me too . Indeed you are all beautiful 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apakagaling! Resourceful talaga. Nakakamiss bumisita sa school talaga. God bless sa thesis ninyo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis hihi. Oo nga ehhh. Nakakmiss mag face to face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sis ky naa koy dala2x nga needle ug thread .naa always sa akong make up kit.I got that sa naka stay ko ug Hotel naa silay free nga needle and thread so I decided nga dal on siya always in case of emergency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu atee. Ako kay need pjud mupalit hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw lesson learned na jud sis mgdala2x naka always para ready hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were there then i don't know what could happen to me😅 I must say you're really a witty and creative person. You saved your day in a good way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to. Our house is 2 hours away from the school. I couldn't afford to go home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaremember hinoun ko sa guard namo hahaha very resourceful jud kaayo pero for sure paggawas sa school tanggal ang tahi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanggal jud yinh hajajah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a creative person....you are great person ...God bless you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww, you really had high creativity in you. Most people will probably not do the same. God bless on your thesis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. I just really need to enter the school haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute langga. Siguro kung ako ganun din gagawin ko. 😁 Same sa school namin Hindi papasukin pag ganyan yung pants langga. Ang sarap nung Jollibee. Jobee love pa naman ako langga. 🥰🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga ate Ganda eh. Para paraan nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Napaka smart talaga ng Langga Sequoia ko.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo gi tipid mo sa sauce sa burger steak Neil. Hehe. But yeah, nostalgic jud basta mobalik sa school oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuripot ang jollibee te Jea hahahhaaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy dati sis, tattered jeans din suot ko kasi hindi pa ako nakalaba nun.. wala akong choice kaya konting cover2 lang sa tattered part haha... buti nalang nakapasok pa rin ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlanh pala at maliiy lang butas nun sa jeans mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat dili na sila strict kay wala pa may klase I mean online lang man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayu gani mamsh. Mao sab na akong gi expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modern problems need modern solution hahaha.. Nice one my friend, you save time to go home and to wear another pants or something hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhaha have to make some ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman si manong guard wala namang klase 😂. Natawa ako sa stitched tattered jeans mo HAHAHAHA pero di naman stupidity yon, sumunod ka lang sa rules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh. Apaka inconsiderate hahaha. Char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha witty sis. Samin din bawal yan e, anyways nakakagutom yung burger stake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayaw ko kasi sumunod sa protocol. Ayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahalag gisi na lods basta nakasulod, hehe kung di ka lang sana cute lods, di madadala siguro yung guard ng school nyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di jud mdag pa cute lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, aie dal a imung ex na police sunod lods, haha joke lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well i don't really see that as stupidity or anything. Haha. You might create a new fashion from this :stitched tattered jeans isn't bad looking at all haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raulo ka natawa ako bigla sa ginawa mo 😭 guard sa school namin di talaga nagpapapasok kapag di nakalong sleeve at pantalon jusko dzai ang init non 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kailangan dumiskarte b hahajaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so creative of you! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi thanks 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla ko tuloy namiss alma matter ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi nakakamiss ate nu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeh kagaling nmn eh. Hanap tlga ng paraan para ma achieve ang dapat gawin. ☺️ Miss ko na mag jollibee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Need humanap ng ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duhh may pa Jollibee si Sequoia hahaha. I cant deny, I had a blast today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaahaha nagpalibre rasab ko boss hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao na. Majo gani kamao ka motahi sis. Kung ako na mouli nalaman ko na masulob on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa char2 rang tahi sis. Hahah igo rgud ma sumpay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dati naka sleeveless lang pumasok sa school haha tigas nang ulo ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di pwedeng matigas ulo sa amin ate haah. Mas matigas yung ulo ni guard HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi dati sa dorm ako nakatira tas inside the campus kaya walang guard na humarang sakin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww haha yeah bawal nga any public offices ang ganyang code haha, pero gaya ng dati estudyanteng pasaway lol. Hmm just this moment I knew that AlphaCron and you were knew each other hehe. Well he is like oppa right haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Oppa talaga yan. Tas ang kinis pa hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago