Still a Happy Birthday.

47 51
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Today's event
Date: November 24,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Tita, thank you for completing my birthday. I really thought that I'll not be able to celebrate my birthday today because of what happened."

________________________

I was greeted by my niece with a teary-eyed face and a hug as well the moment I arrived in their place. I gave her my warmest and full of love embraced and kissed her wide forehead. Just kidding, lol (οΌΎβ–½οΌΎ).

I didn't like the looked on her face because it makes me wanna cry too. She turn 11 years old today. However, her mother and younger sister wasn't around because of some unforeseen circumstances.

Her younger sister whom is a 7-month-old baby, have been confined yesterday in the nearest hospital because of the on and off fever, cough and cold for 5 consecutive days already. The saddest part there is that, it happened the day before her natal day.

My niece was so devastated and I can feel her frustration. Her mother have a lot of plans with regards to her birthday but none of it came to life. Luckily, she was a smart kid and she understand the situation.

Back to the story, I reached their house at exactly 11:30 pm because I still have to babysit from 7:00 am to 10:30 am, and get the cake as well.

I felt bad the moment I entered their house because the atmosphere was so gloomy and no one even bothers to atleast arranged the table for her small celebration. The only people who were there were my uncle, mother , aunt , and her older brother. I couldn't blame them because I know that they are busy cooking as well.

That's why, I initiated the table arrangement and placed the two tier cake I bought for her along with the other foods. Purchased a pizza and softdrinks and I also told them to play some lively music to lighten up the mood.

I've seen the quick change of her mood. She was already smiling and even invited her friends to come over.

We sing her a happy birthday song and she blow her candle while saying her wish. She wished for her sister's fast recovery so that they can come home already. I just let her have some fun with her friends while we are eating our lunch.

I was busy doing my thing when a hugged from behind surprised me. It was my niece and she thanked me for the small celebration. She told me that she was very happy. As a response, I just hugged her back and told her I love her.

________________________

Closing Thought

I know how it feels to celebrate your birthday without your mother by your side. Aside from that, as a kid back then, I also know how saddening it can be to not celebrate your birthday at all. I don't want her to feel that thing but I have no control over things. The least that I can do is to make it a better one. But don't worry guys, her mother promised her that she will bring her to the mall next week to make it up to her. Birthdays are one of the most important event in every kid's life. They deserve to be celebrated no matter how simple or small it may be.

Request: Please help us pray for our Baby Eziah's fast healing and recovery. Thank you.

Baby Eziah

25
$ 10.19
$ 9.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 18
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Today's event

Comments

Grabe bataa kasikat nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. You're such a sweet and kind tita beb. You really made her day. πŸ’—

And praying for the baby's fast recovery. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamaaat ateee. Okay napo si baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah oi kahilakon mn pud ko, tawon pud. Thank you for making her birthday special. God will reward yall hundredfolds. Also, praying for baby Eziah, may the blood of Jesus brings healing for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat doooc hihihi. Kaluy an kaau kay ayu nas baby po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww DF you really are an incredible young lady. Look at your niece you made her so happy. What an uplifting article, salamat for this. And you keep being you, you are just perfect in every way, a beautiful soul with a beautiful heart. Belated happy birthday to your niece, I wish you both could see Sammy and Dafty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to see Sammy and Dafty DF 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still a happy birthday. Happiest birthday sa imong pamangkin mars, hope na ma okay napud si baby Eziah :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Okay na si bb ziah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her. That's a lot of good food I'm seeing, my mouth is watering. hahaha... Sharing the photo of Baby Eziah, you made my day bright. A big hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww okay lang yam ako nga din naranasan ko wala mama and papa ko sa tabi ko kada bday ko nung bata ako. πŸ₯² Ramdam ko din lungkot nya. Happy Birthday to your niece!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot nga namna kasi talaga pag ganyan mare diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, ang bait naman po ni tita. May your niece have more birthdays to come! Happy birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiie salamat sissy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww....I am glad to hear the way you made her to smile on her big day in the absence of her mother. Feeling sad for baby Eziah, she is so cute,and I wish her quick recovery soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's fine now πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwwww let's just pray for her sibling na maging okay na and also happy birthday to her...she's lucky to have a Tita like you beb...pa adopt nalang kami nang anak ko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa sge beb ahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you dear, may you live longer to celebrate more productive years ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was my niece bday πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, regards to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so cute and adorable. And dear, who had a great job. Feeling happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks always luci πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabait na titaπŸ‘. I'm sure love na love ka din ng mga pamangkin mo sis. Sana magiging okay na si baby sis. Hirap maospital sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi close ksi talaga kami sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you baby ahh cute, tell her that we are here so many semd her a greetings. I will pray for the fast recovery sis for the sake of the baby. Youre a good tita, i am now also a tita and o want to be a good one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh thank you sis πŸ€—. She's so happy πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸŽ‰kagwapa jud ana niya oy😊 dili ko magsawa mutan.aw niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiieee. Slamaaat ying. Ako diay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job tita. Your niece will forever remember your sweet gesture and treasure it. I pray for her little cute sib's fast recovery toom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat siiis. Okay na din si baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your niece. I will include the baby's fast recovery in my prayer. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we "Tita's" pamper more our niece or nephew more than their parents haha Happy Birthday to your neice. It's really a good feeling making someone happy even with our simplest effort :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud kaau sis ay haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga you're so sweet. Parang naiyak ako habang binabasa.πŸ₯Ί Yung damang dama ko yung saya ng pamangkin mo Langga dahil sayo. Sobrang bait mo Langga.πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯°

Tama minsan lang mag birthday so I celebrate natin kahit simple Langga lalo na sa mga bata. Iba pa kasi isip ng mga bata kumpara sa mga may edad na.

Praying Langga for baby.πŸ™ Ma okay na siya soon Langga. I know God will help her. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ateeee. Okay na si bebe eziah po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God.πŸ™ Happy ako Langga na okay na si baby.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa pamangkin mo sis. Buotan kaayo ka nga tita, makahilak man pud ta oi. Praying for Baby, unta ma okay na syaπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiiee salamat kaau sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your niece ☺️ bait mo nman na tita, pagpalain ka nawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ateeeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shekai hapit na bday way hikay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you for being so thoughtful my friend. I know how your niece feels as I experienced it before when I was still young that my family was not on the day of my birthday. She's so blessed to have you. Anyway, praying for the fasg recovery of your baby niece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it is so saddening right :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago