My Three Mantras

43 47
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: August 31,2021
Author: Sequoia

Life isn't a bed of roses. It has thorns that represents hardships and obstacles. There will be countless moments where all you just want to do is to give up and stop everything that you have been doing for a very long time. However, despite of the unpleasant moments, you can not still deny the fact taht life is still beautiful and worth a fight. You just gotta learn how to deal with it, let go of the unnecessary things and never forget to give yourself a break as much as you needed

Talking to myself in the mirror (with no one else around) have become my habit for a while now. Well, I would just put a smile in my face and utter some encouraging words before I begin my day. Building your confidence through those uplifting words really had an amazing effect in your mood and glow. I can attest to that.

Of course, I wanna share with you all my three mantras that I constantly say to myself every single day.

________________________

Mantras

According to the SCL Health , a mantra is a motivational or traditional chant, may it be a short sound , a word or a phrase that you repeatedly say in order to build up your confidence and meditate. Anyhow, I will no longer discuss it any further since I am sure that most of you here were already familiar with this.

________________________

My Three Mantras

  • I am enough

This has been always my mantra ever since before. Whenever I face the mirror, I always say this words to myself ove rand over again until I am convince. It is so saddening to know that a lot of people have forgotten their worth as a person just because of other people's opinion. We are so occupied by their critics and judgment that we often forgot who we really are. The social media influenced us to the point that we are starting to think that we lack something. That we aren't enough. And that is the reason why I choose to have this mantra. I wanted to remind myself over and over again that I am not what they think I am. I am enough! I am valued and I am worth it. Nothing can take that away from me, from you and from all of us.

  • I am grateful for this day

Regardless of what I feel, I always say this words to myself everytime I wake up. Of course, we cannot deny the reality that there will times where you will wake up in the wrong side of the day. However, don't let it dictate your whole day. Choose to be grateful and appreciate small things. Give thanks with a grateful heart and always remember that every day is a new day to start and correct the things you've done.

  • I have a purpose

God will never put you in that place or situation without a purpose. There's always a reason behind those happenings and all you just need to do is to find it. If you were able to wake up today, then I am sure that you still have missions to do and accomplish. Just believe in yourself and never think that you are useless.

________________________

Closing Thought

For me, a mantra is very important to us. It'll be our driving force whenever we feel so so down. Speak life. Spread good vibes and positivity. The world is beautiful, don't miss it.

How about you? What's your mantra?

17
$ 5.22
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

awesome sis! just continue with that! God bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great mantras you shared here. I am so inspired by this post. I can't imagine the power of self appraisal beginning from mirror where you get to talk yourself to seeing other side people may not see on the ordinary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks for appreciating. Yes, there is really power in talking ourselves in the mirror.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Japanese always and ever believe in "purpose" that's the reason why they do living and that's the secret of their longevity of life 🀩. Yup I liked your mantras they really helpful indeed I must find mine too hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes besh. Yung purpose talag natin yung nag fufuel satin para mas mag strive pa more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right when you say the social media makes us feel like we lack something. It's basically full of fake lives which we tend to emulate in a very unhealthy way. Those three sentences you use as your mantra are really powerful self encouraging words, especially the last one. "I have a purpose"... constantly remembering that we have a purpose will make us not to lose hope irrespective of circumstance because we know that God had a great plan for us which he will definitely fulfil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True . we shouldn't let the social media dictate us. We are amazing just the way we are and we are perfectly enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me, looking at the mirror and talking to your reflection, really helps you a lot. Yes, you have valid points to describe and I agree with these.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it has a different effect to our confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mantra ko is i am beautiful kase minsan nanliliit ako sa sarili ko dahil dinidinig ko lahat ng criticisms nila sa akin kaya ayun laging kong sinasabi na i am beautiful kung hindi makita ng ibang tao kagandahan ko kahit ito manlang yung maibigay ko sarili ko..hehe your matrans are great pwede din bang gayahin hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, you can. Always remember na wag kang papaapekto sa sinasabi ng iba. You are beautiful okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha salamat po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa loob ng 21 years ko dito sa mundo di ko pa den makita at mahanap kung anong purpose ko dito sa mundo. 😁❀ hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sure you already do, di mo lang mapansin mars. Minsan kasi, hindi natin namamalayan na yung maliliit nabagay, yun na pala yung purpise na dapat nating anagwa. Everyday, iba ina yung purpose natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish I can live with these mantra too. Napaka nega ko kasi eh. Di ko masabi talaga na I am enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fake it until you make it mars. Sa una naman talaga ang hirap paniwalaan niyan just continue say that to yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susubukan ko ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have this attitude na kapag tumitigingin ako sa salamin tas nagtatagal...nasasabi ko lang lagi "Ang cute ko", kaya ayaw ko tumigngin sa salamin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nice mars. Cute ka naman talaga πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ganyan mars nakakalaki ng mata 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to remind this myself often. Beautiful food for thought, sis! Good afternoon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello sis. Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly believe in finding Purpose of life, why we are here?? what should we do? that always bugs me.. great post :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. We are here because we have mission and we just need to find that mission.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be grateful always that's what I always remind to myself every day. When we are grateful, we can find contentment, satisfaction, and peace in our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true, we need to learn how to be grateful in small things in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nman ng 3 mantras na yan... Self love , being grateful at we definitely have a purpose

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dapat i remind natin tu sa sarili natin always ate hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mantra is " I can do it" . This words help me to dig deeper about life that if others can why cant i. We are all equal.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, we can do anything we want. As long az we believe in our selves and capabilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love these. They're good mantras to live and be guided by. So let's go forth and spread our wings and fly :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's goooo! We are created for so much more than this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so right! Go we must!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, everytime I wake up, lagi ko sinasabi sa sarili ko na I'm gonna be fine. Medyo sad at stressed kasi ako nung mga panahong yun. Ngayon, I'm gonna have a great day ahead na ang mantra ko.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great sis. Minsan kasi depende rin sa na fefeel natin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this I am thinking if I had mantras too. Asking to myself if what makes me strong when life brings me down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should make one sis. It helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think of it sis. For me to have ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will never put you in that place or situation without a purpose. There's always a reason behind those happenings and all you just need to do is to find it.

This is true! Just like when we start in the morning and if what happened in our day will make us realized on the end of the day that it was happened so that we can learn. Sometimes it ends with bad but still have a good purpose, sometimes it ends with a good, and it still have a purpose. πŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, God will never allow any happenings without valid reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all what God says who we are. So let us not confine ourselves to what the world labels us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen! He knows me better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago