My honor to be one of the Honors

42 58
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies
Date: September 11,2021
Writer: Sequoia

Prime and foremost, I just wanna share my frustration to myself ever since I woke up today. I think most of you here are familiar with airdrops right? Well, I am one of those people who depend to those drops in order to atleast obtain tokens that are obviously out of my reach. A massive airdrops happened last night and I force myself to stay up very late just to be part of it and receive some free tokens. However, when I woke up in the morning, I have discovered that I haven't receive any tokens because of my negligence, stupid*ty and not following instructions. I am so ashamed of myself. I am so confident in posting an article about not following instruction, but then I just did it again. Crap!

Anyways, enough of that and let's move on. I am really having a hard time thinking about my topic for this day since I am still distracted with what I just did last night. Grrrrr. Regrets, please leave me alone! Where am I again? Oh yeah, I am glad that I've read @Loveleng18 's article entitled Questions: Honor Student's Entry. . Thanks gurl, you just saved my day.

I have decided to join this challenge and answer some questions.

________________________

I willingly admit that I really don't belong to the intellegent, clever, smart, wise and other synonyms of excellent type of students. I am not trying to look like a humble person here. I am simply exposing the truth and nothing but the truth. However, I always try my best in everything that I do.

Just a lil background.

When I was in my elementary or primary years, my teacher in 1st grade almost gave up on me. I am 6 years old back then but I can't still read and write my name. I was a very slow learner and if you were my teacher, you have probably hit me with an eraser already. I finished my elemetary years without any rewards.

However, luck seems to be on my side wherever I go when I'm in my secondary years. I surprisingly became one of the top performing students in our class and later on in our school. Even I, cannot believe the sudden exposure. I was just a timid pupil back then. Who would have thought that I can excel? No one. Not even me.

________________________

Questions

Highest Top

The highest top that I have ever acquired during my high school years was top 1. I was a first year high school student that time and I can't still cleary remember the things that I did to get that overwhelming reward. I even got enemies without my knowledge just because of it. It is because my friends used to compare me to other section's top 1 and will always insist that I am smarter than the others. I was so blind by that actions of them and I really got mad the moment I found out about it.

Lowest Top

My lowest top was top 10 and it happened when I was in 4th year high school. As a person who's been used to to being on top 5 and up, that position really disappointed me big time. However, I am glad that it happened because I've learned so many things in it. And number one of that is to avoid complacency.

Highest Average of All time

The highest average that I got was 1.4 or equivalent to 96 and up grades. I got this average just last sem. I ain't that happy about it. Because personally, I know that I don't deserve it and my IQ isn't that high. That average was a big mistake.

Pambato ka ba ng school nyo?

Hindi hahaha. May mga contest naman na kasama ako like journalism and sport competitions. Pero of you are asking about the solo contest? Nah, not at all.

May ka kompetensiya ka ba?

Hindi naman siguro mawawala iyan. mas nagiging challenging yung pag-aaral pag may ka kompetensiya ka. Pero sana yung kakompetensiya mo di bitter.

Anong oras ka nag rereview?

To be honest? Hindi talaga ako nag rereview ng tutok na tutok talaga noon. Simpleng skimming and scanning lang sa mga notes ko tas facebook hahaha. Basta if naiipit na ako, mina "mynimo" ko nalang hahaha.

Does your parents compares you to others?

Well, this is one thing that I am so grateful about. My mom doesn't compares me to others. She doesn't even pressures me to maintain high grades. It was my aunts and uncles who usually do that. My mom had this line, "If you can't take it anymore, then stop. Don't force yourself". Well, this phrase motivates me even more to do my best and strive hard.

________________________

Closing Thought

Being one of the top achievers is never easy. All eyes are on you and you should avoid getting into any troubles. One wrong move and you will be judge right away. However, my message to all the students out there, honor or without honor, continue to do the things you love. Always find joy in everything you do and don't forget to give yourself a rest.

21
$ 5.85
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

Pwede ko din ba sagutan to ? HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ay sa elementary kasama ako sa top 10. Sa secondary ay sa section lang. Hehehe sa college naman once lang naging deans list dahil lang sa practise teaching namin. Hehehe But, anyway, still congrats to you siss.👏😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. You are a really good student. Ako once lang, grade 1 pa. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako hhahaa muntik na akong mbato ng eraser nung teacehr ko sa grade one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on those honors you received. And I'm astonished you're still disappointed with your 96 average :D I would be very, very happy if it was me :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not what I mean po hihihi. I am happy that I get 96. However, I am bit disappointed kasi alam ko sa sarili kong di ko deserve yung ganun kalaking average hihi. Mababa lanh po kasi IQ ko kaya nagulat talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha grabe ka :D You are underestimating yourself thinking like that :D Of course, you deserve it because you are smart!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so blessed that your mom don't compare you to others. Pero na-experience ko ring mag "Mynimo" sa exam especially kapag Filipino subject hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa laging nasa choices ko yan hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truee mars, mas challenging and fun ang pag skwela kug naay ka kompetensiya HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhahaa gani mars. Pero dili na sya applicable sa college haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that your mom doesn't compare you to anyone. Ako kasi kinocompare ng lola ko nuon sa mga classmates ko na mababait daw pero di nya alam may sungay din pala. Nakakainis at nakakawala ng gana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di sya ganun sakin mars eh. Mga auntie ko lang amhilig sa ganun hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that your mom doesn't compare you to someone. I on the other hand was compared a lot but instead of being down because of it, I just took it as a motivation to study more and do good at school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung mga auntie ko yung mlakas mag comapre mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, trueee yan ! Masaya silang kinukumpara tayo hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give yourself time. You will have your chance to get lucky with your investments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeseys. Thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right .. Just a one wrong move and it can ruin your image in their eyes . Gaya sakin noon ..naging second lang ako noon sa rankings eh andami na nila sinabi na hindi maganda

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuue. Akala nila madali hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing 😇 sanaol may mga past achievement sa school ako kase hanggang top ako, (atop) bisaya knows haha. By the way sana mas mag karoon kapa ng higher achieve, our journey is not yet done. Godbless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesyes. Kaya ra kaayu na. Dili lang man sa skwelahan makita ang achievements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have worked hard for this, you deserve more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka perfect anang dili ka icompare sa uban oy, akong mama mao jd na iyang sakit ay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akong mga ante man ga ingun ana hhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andaming achievers dito..clapclap...

don't worry about the airdrop.. I also missed it.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa sakit sa puso ate eh hahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu kaya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, you are a talented girl. What a beautiful way to narrate your marks! Love this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thnaks for your time always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis. Marami pa yan kasunod haha wala pa rin ako maisip na topic e XD. Nays 1.4 ako ngayong nag college hanggang 1.5 lang e pero oks na yun basta di tres

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu di ko deserve yun mars promise. Di naman kasi ako matalino kaya nagulat talaga ako bat ganun kalaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito rin talaga gusto ng mga honor student sa school e, yung hindi ikino compare sa iba at hindi pinipreassure, swerte natin sa mga magulang natin hehe. Kontento at masaya sa nakukuha nating grades basta walang bagsak 😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars hahaha. Tas minsan sasabihan pa na"kung di na kaya. Awat na" haahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Congrats ate. You really deserve it. I am a consistent honor student also. And super happy in achieving that one. Bale, yan na yung gift natin sa self natin for doing all the best sa klase. God Bless ate. Looking forward for our success soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tamaaa. We deserve to be pampered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you talking about the Kth token last night? I also didn't receive I wait for it till late at night but all in vain. Btw, that's why I am a middle student hehe, I didn't even try to be a first one. 🙈🙇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

KTH and ARG huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, lodi ka pala, sis. Hats off!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ehhh di naman sis hihi. Tsamba lang yun lahat. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago