My Health Resolution

61 63
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 23,2021
Author: Sequoia

“A healthy body is a happy life.”

When was the last time that you care for your health?

When was the last time that you have enough sleep?

When was the last time that you eat healthy foods, like vegetables and fruits?

Are you drinking 8 glasses of water a day?

________________________

Health is our greatest wealth. No matter how abundant in money you are, if your health is failing, then your money is just futile. Without a healthy and functioning body, we are not capable to do the things we do or even make a living. That is why, we should always prioritize our body first than anything else.

Before I exposed my healthy plans to you guys, which I just recently made. Let me first disclosed the reason why I came out with this plan.

These past few days, I am really not feeling well. I don’t know if it is due to the fast changing weather in here or this is what they are saying that, your July will never be complete if you won’t experience being sick. But there is one thing I am sure about, it has something to do with my negligence of my health.

I’ve been abusing my body recently, especially when I joined readcash. No, please don’t get me wrong. I am not blaming this amazing platform. This is my fault, I know that. For the past weeks, I’ve been really focusing my whole time and attention in making and reading articles that sometimes, it took me until midnight and even dawn to finish everything. I am really pushing myself to its limits and it really reached it limits. It was last week, I think? It started from a very mild headache and got worst later on. I developed fever and cold and it is coming on and off. Maybe my body couldn’t heal totally because I am not giving my body the break it really wants. Even if I am not yet fully okay, I will already start doing my usual routine again. Sleeping very late and using my mobile whole day. But compare to the previous days, I felt better now and I only have cold left.

________________________

It was yesterday, when I realized and created this plan. I told myself about why don’t I create a healthy plan in order to bring back my healthy body again? I thought of it as a brilliant idea and so I am to share it to you today. Just in case you want to follow this too.

________________________

Sleep at exactly 9 pm in the evening

Well, since having enough sleep is my greatest issue, I will start with it. I heard before that during 11 pm onwards, our body is releasing some important hormones that’s why, it is very important that we are already asleep in those time in order to catch it. I don’t have any problem sleeping in this time because I am the type of person who easily falls asleep. Of course, I will wake up 5 am in the morning to achieved my 8 hours of sleep. We should never underestimate the power of sleep.

Limited phone exposure

I am not sure if I could make it happen, but I will try my very best. It was the radiation coming from my mobile is the reason why I am wearing an eyeglass right now. My phone usage will be scheduled. I am only allowed to use my phone during 7 to 9 am, 12 to 1 pm and 4 to 8 pm. I need to rest in between those times for the goodness of my two eyes.

Exercise 20 minutes a day

I am already practicing this thing. Every morning, I always make sure to have a walk or jog. And I always make sure to do some squats and jumping jacks in anytime of the day.

Eat fruits and vegetables everyday

Well, I am not really eating fruits and vegetables everyday and maybe that is the reason why I have a very weak body. I am very peaky eater and I hate myself for that. However, I am working it out. I make sure now to consume vegetables everyday.

Drink a lot of water

I am planning to buy a 2L Water bottle for my own consumption. I don’t have a problem in drinking water, but sometimes I just forgot to drink some water. This happens a lot, especially if laziness will never leave my body. No matter how thirsty I am, if I don’t want to get up from my bed or walk, I will never drink water. That is why, I need to carry a tumbler with me everytime. We all know that water is very important to our body. We need to stay hydrated.

Have a positive outlook in life

Having a positive view in life will surely give us a happy heart and a healthy mind and body. We should never forget that how we see things will have a big impact to our physical body. Let us always stay positive and wear our brightest smile everyday.

________________________

Why is it important to have a healthy body?

Well, just like what I’ve said, we only have one body and our body is our greatest treasure and we can’t do the things we love if we our bodies are weak. Also, I believe that having a healthy body will help us have a healthy emotional health too.

When your body is functioning well, we are also capable to cope up or deal with the stress we will encounter. Aside from that, having a strong body will definitely avoid us from getting sick.

25
$ 7.46
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Hooray! Same tayo pero sleep lang talaga yung problema ko. Yung exercise ayun wala drawing pa din. Hahaha. 12AM naman ako kasi may pinapanood pa ako teleserye tsaka Kdrama sa ABS. Ok naman ako with food and water intake kasi noon pa consistent na ako with more than 3L a day and vegetables. I hope that you are ok now. Truly, health is really wealth. Coming from someone na madami ng napagdaanan. Hahaha. Pero hindi pa rin talaga nagbabalik alindog ulit. Soon yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need to avoid those sweets in my diet😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooooww, hahaha pwede naman kaya lang bakance talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im trying the lcif kaso lagi nadadapa.. Taz bed weder pa 😅 bangon uli😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations in making this plan, the challenging part is implementing it. We really need to take care of our health. Keep going!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh hahaha. Ang dali mag plano ang hirap gawin HHAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same health issues... In lockdown my belly is growing bigger now 🤣🤣 I am thinking to do the same.. Drink a lot of water. Have a good sleep. (8 hours) Do some exercise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaah let's do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can I say? This article really hits me, I can't even dodge every word.

To answer this question:

When was the last time that you have enough sleep?

I can't even remember. As for your health plan, drinking enough water is the only one I practice in there. Though I'm not quite sure about it right now coz I'm drinking too much coffee. Sleep? 5hrs of sleep is already long enough for me. Fruits and veggies? I do like fruits but we don't have it all the time so... and veggies, I do eat veggies even though I don't like it but only with small amount. And if I can avoid it, I won't eat any of it at all. LOL

And oh, another thing that I already practice about everything that you just stated is having the positive outlook in life. I always have that and I always do that.

this reminds me even more than I am treating my body so badly. even before read.cash, I already sleep late. I always stay up all night coz of watching series, reading, and just anything. now, I have troubles sleeping. I just don't feel sleepy at all and I don't know, I just can't sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakoooowww, you have sleep deprivation issues bebe. Hmm, di ko tlaga kaya yang 5 hours sleep lang. Magkakasakit talaga ako pagganyan yung tulog kooo. I am glad na you are already practicing the positive outlook in life keme keme. And yeaaah, hahaha parehas tayo hanggat pwede kong iwasan yung gulay, iiwasan ko talaga HAAHHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you know me, always positive. haha

nako, 2hrs of power nap lang sapat na hahahahahha ayan di din mahilig sa gulay! hahahah. nakakakain naman nako, okra at saluyot lang talaga ayaw malunon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I do try and eat more fruit and vegetables, I now drink at least one green smoothie a day. Sleep at 9pm will never happen with me, good luck with that one!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha why? So what time do you usually sleep?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha well not usually before 1am haha I think will be 2 tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can find your balance and complete your health regimen in good shape.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope so. Thank you so much for dropping by 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got this. Focus more on your health and well being for what use will your earnings here if you will spend it paying hospital bills and buying medicines for the illness you incurred from doing read? In everything we do, we should have balance. It's good that you have realized it earlier on before it gets worse.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it will all just be futile. Thank youuu for dropping by awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nalulungkot ako dito sponsor kasi narealize ko kung gaano ka unhealthly lifestyle ko. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mag change lifestyle ka na hahah. At wag ma wag kana ulit mag iinom habang nag da drive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hindi na. last nalang 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't eat fruits....but actually i drink too much water and eat healthy food but still coz of fruit I'm weak and trying to be healthy again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should take good care of our body. Health is wealth above alk else. Anyways, why don't you eat fruits?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako simula nung nag daily grind ako sa pagsusulat nga articles napabayaan ko sarili ko. Kaya medyo nag lie low ako sa pagsusulat at nagkaroon ng me time. Baka balik nalang ako sa hiyang kong schedule, every other day sa pagpupublish

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dun ka kung asan ka hiynag 🤗🤗. Mas dapat natin unahin ang ating health talaga 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health should be the outmost priority. You can't enjoy things when you're sick. I have been there where I pushed my body to its limit. It wasn't good, I was sick all the time.

When I joined here, I reminded myself to be kind to myself (redundancy at its finest 😂). I only publish every other day, or when I'm on the roll, one in succeeding days. Read as much as I can, but stop when I can no longer handle it, there's always tomorrow. And our lights out is around 8:30-9:00pm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po uto, di mo talaga maeenjoy yung kahit na anong meron ka kung sakitin ka naman. Ang hirap po pag wala sa kondsiyon yung katawan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang hilig hilig kasing magpupuyat 🙄. Marami akong kakilala na ganyan sayo dito, ang hilig mag puyat. Di pa nila mararamdaman yan ngayon pero soon naku. Lalo na yang si @immaryandmerry tapos isa pa yang @carisdaneym2. Abay magagaling umabuso sa katawan, sarap pagkukurutin sa singit. May isa si @expertwritter din 🙄. Sige lang, tuloy nyo lang amg ganyan, nakuu.

Anyways, ako kasi mini make sure ko pa rin na nakakatulog ako ng 6 to 8 hrs. May rest pa rin naman ang mata ko every afternoon pero madalang na, nap na 30 minutes lang tapos diko pa nagagawa lagi. Ang labo na nga ng mata ko ee, tapos yong phone ko nasa mababa lang ang brightness lalo na sa bahay lang naman ako. Good Luck jan sayo, sana naman magawa mo ng ayos. Mahirap din kasi magawa minsan lalo na addict na tayo dito haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aray ate, eto na nga e di nako nakailag. muntik nako may magawa sa health resolution niya uwu. pag inom ng tubig ap pagiging positive lang naitama e.

ayon nga, wala kasi nararamdaman, I do know na low blood ako pero di kasi ako sakitin e, feeling strong tuloy. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, ewan ko talaga sayo ee. Wala kapa nafifeel ngayo. Pero pag tumuntong ka ng bangko di kapa rin tatangkad. I mean pag naabot mo na ang 26 yan, ihandq mo na self no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eto na nga ih, matutulog na po before 12. gising 6. pwede na? ahahaha ang busy sa pwesto e, kulang na kulang oras ko....

sainyo lang ata applicable yung pagtungtong sa bangko, lumaki naman kasi ako e. naitulog ko na ata lahat nung bata ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ayun minention na HAHAHA. Wag na kasi kayo mag puyat oi hahaha. Sorry na atee ruffa hahaha. Nakaka addict kasi talaga tung si rc hahaha. Ang hirap talaga ate pag yung katwan mo na yung kalaban mo hays. Kaya habang maaga pa, magbabagong buhay na ako hahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, magbagong buhay na, sikaping maka complete ng tulog. Peri good luck kong makapag pigil ma. Wabababa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla tatakboooo na ako. Ayoko makurot sa singiiit 😂 HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, buang ka, kahit dun kapa tumakbo sa kwash mo, ei kapa rin nya sasaluhin. Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sge ka sis Hhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat dito Sis 😊 Unhealthy Body kasi ako madalas may masakit sa katawan ko madalas hirap din matulog kaya ang sakit sakit na ng mata ko. Ang payat ko dahil sa napapabayaan ko na ang aking katawan. Kaya now magbabago na ako hihi gusto ko na maging healthy Body with happy life🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same sis hahaha. Grabe din ako makaabuso sa katawan ko hahah. Apaka payat ko narin. Kaya start na tayo maging healthy. Para rin naman sa atin to 🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually.. I started having muscles pain sa arms when I started writing articles 🤣🤣d ko rn sinisisi si rc.. Sadyang inaabuso ko lng katawan ko. Eyebags ko rn dark na kakapuyat lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo nga po eh. Tayo prin yung responsible sa nangyayari sa katawan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been doing exercise for a month nong Wala pang online class. But I stopped nong may pasok na ulit kasi medyo busy na sa School works eh. Pero I'm planning on doing exercises again kasi naaawa na ako sa katawan ko hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po hahaha. Kaya lang need ko pa maki pag away sa sarili ko para lang makapag exercise ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sissy. A health body and mind can make us even more productive at all times. Let us prioritize our health more than anything else.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba sis? Nakakatakot pag yung katawan na natin yung magloko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo! Pinakanakakatakot talaga. Kaya ako nga iniingatan ko na katawan ko. Sisimulan ko sa pagtulog ng maaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know its hard to changed your lifestyle but i hope you were able to achieve the things you've mentioned above. Health is wealth indeed. We should not abuse our health. Give yourself a rest din po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trruuuee sis, mahirap talaga pero kailangan gawin for our own good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth, please take good care of your yourself and I will also try some of the things you mentioned. If you feel you're getting tired from reading please rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will. You too, I hope you can do those things as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learn something new today about health., I will try it also. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome. Let's care for our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth and we need to take proper care of ourselves. Thanks for this sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome sis. Let's care for ourselves. We only have one body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health indeed is wealth, we must take our health serious, it renders happiness too, all the money would be useless if we can't be healthy to enjoy it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, all of the material things will be useless if our body is not functioning well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Needed to hear sis. Thank you. I myself have a sleeping disorder. Masaya na ako pag naka 5 hours of sleep ako. Kaya I take it easy na din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko po ata talaga kaya yung 5 hours. Nag try ako niyan, nlagnat ako ng ilang araw 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis is that you on the lead image? Ang sexy!!! I agree. Nung nag-start din ako mag read.cash parang na-overwhelm ako and most of my time is being spent here na. I experienced headaches too. I also feel that I'm gaining weight bc of not taking care of my body and also having pimples. Join ako jan sa healthy resolution mo! Wala din kasi akong ka fitness buddy eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis hahaha nung mga panahong masipag pa ako mag exercise and health conscious pa ako hahaha. Sge sis ahhaha. Gawin natin to dalawa hahaha. Mag healthy living na tayo hahhaa. Di rin natin ma eenjoy lahat ng effort natin if sakitin na tayo 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Tina-try ko ng mag-start kahapon. Haha. Ayoko magka-sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago