Let it rain

41 54
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: March 20,2022
Author: Sequoia

Twenty days of this month have been used up already. I am starting to contemplate about the things that I have done for the past days. Am I productive enough? Were my efforts, sleepless nights, tears and sweats are enough for me to say that I'll be ending this month with a grin in my face as a sign of success towards my goals?

How about you? Are you contented with your performance in every tasks and responsibilities in your shoulder? Or you still have more to show and efforts to pour out?

I have shared an article in here yesterday about pressures. How it is destined to shape and make us and not to break us apart. While looking at the window, I have realized that those reflections were actually true and not just for the sake of motivation message to comfort myself.

Just in case you didn't know, it is currently raining here in our end. The weather's cold enough to make me stare in the vastness of the sky and be lost in wilderness of my thoughts. Isn't it amazing how the environment, climate and weather surprisingly give us lessons that we can apply in our lives.

Indeed, there's truly learnings in everything if we would just keep a heart that is willing to see the important message of everything around us.

I can't help but to compare our lives with the clouds. How it silently collect all the water droplets or also known as the water vapor and when it can no longer hold it, it will slowly become a rain. A rain that most of the kids love. A rain that washes all the dirt and lessens the dust in the roads or even in front of your house. I always find wonder whenever the first drop of the rain lands on me.

See? If the nature needs to release things, we too need to release what's happening inside of us. Because if we won't do it, we will surely explode. And believe me, explosion is unpleasant and very messy.

Cry if you want. Be angry but do not sin. Scream on the top of your lungs. You have to give yourself a favor and express what's inside of your heart. Breakdown as many time as want. Remember, greater breakdowns can lead to greater breakthroughs.

_________________________________________________

Ohhh laaaa fellllaa! Happy Sunday to all! How's your day so far? Well, as for me, I cleaned the whole house and build shelter for my doggies since I can no longer make them stay inside the house for the reason that it is so tiring for me to clean everyday. You know, their p00ps and urines mwehehe. But don't worry guys, their shelter is comfortable and only beside our house. I couldn't take a photo of it since I can't go out because of the rain. But yeah, I made sure that they are comfortable.

I think that would be all for today. Imma head out and read articles. Ciao!

20
$ 6.01
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Oh wow! I love the metaphor of life and the clouds... That's true cguro dali ra jud pero murag lahi ra pud jud haha! Stay strong whatever life throws at you sis and God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks doc. It's been a while po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday ate and I the line was superb'greater breakdowns can lead to greaterbreakthrows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyak lang ang katapat sa lahat ng bigat. And shempreee prayers din to heal. I can say na I am doing fine sa mga goals ko this month and sana magtuloy tuloy na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Iiyak lang natin lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously am not happy with the way I control things I haven't achieved any goal since morning as me I really need to put more hard effort to keep on rolling . Happy Sunday dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take one step at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka nice ani tinuod jud sama ta sa cloud 😊 If di na kaya hala igawas lang para ma okay ra ang paminaw 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gani jud te ay. Lbaan rajud ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"greater breakdowns can lead to greater breakthroughs" I love this line sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words from heart & completely relatable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate, mamsh. Let's be like the clouds when we can't take everything para di tayo mabigatan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mamsh eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the doggies are enjoying the shelter and it's protected from the rain? I remember having that feeling of having had enough a few days ago, I almost exploded. Sometimes, all it takes is to talk to a friend and it's all good again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let it rain, let your emotions go!..mahjrap magtimpi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga ate ehhhh. ibuhos lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeps...korek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday ate, let God handle it all💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday ate, let God handle it all💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cry it all out like dark clouds do, shout it like a thunder. If that will lessen the heaviness inside us, do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sisss. Super talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainfall also my favourite .. In the middle of time I have spends time with rainfalls video. And in my General Life when rains pour I seldomly wets in this rain. Nature is really most cherishable thing in our world .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rains are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It pays to break down and let it all out from time to time. Good exercise for the heart and good for the mental health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying is one way of releasing our negative emotions. Much better find someone who can be an outlet of our anger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami kaayo ihilak labi na ang panahon muuyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayu ying ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to cry langga. We need to release it for our own self. It's a great help for us. It will lessen the pain we had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed ate ganda. wag tayong matakot umiyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying cleanses the soul!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super true ateeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have more to show and achieve. And nice reflection of our lives with clouds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we need release too. It's not healthy to bottle things up. It's raining here too especially in the afternoons. In read and noise particularly, I feel like I have been productive for I am able to post almost every day this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NIceeee. Salamat ulit kuya lee haaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago