Keep on tapping.

40 50
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: February 17,2022
Author: Sequoia

Have you ever reach the point in your life where all you wanted to do is just slack around and do nothing all day long? Well, it makes me wanna sing the popular song back then with lyrics that say,

“Today I don’t feel like doing anything. I just wanna lay in my bed.”

Laziness at its finest. As much as I wanted to provide you guys a worthy write-up to read, I just can’t push myself to create things that isn’t really in my heart. Basically, I don’t even know what is in my heart as of the moment. The only thing that I want right now is to have a mental rest (if that word eve exist). I mean, yes, I don’t have a job and I have no reason to be tired. However, the tiredness isn’t coming from my physical body but it came from my mind, my soul, and my heart. I don’t even know what to do. Should I go with fulfilling my physical fitness goal? Do some art? Cuddle my babies? In my perception, none of these things could help me lessen the heaviness in my heart. I already ate and drink but it doesn’t help at all.

Maybe a single strum in my guitar would help. I tried but I failed. I am just letting my restless hands to work on its own and disclose the words that I couldn’t utter. My mind is empty, yet, I feel like I am so full of something. It’s like; my brain is drained and exhausted by constantly thinking about the things that I have no knowledge about. Is that even possible?

Overthinking kills

I guess, they are right. Too many things running around our head will take our sanity away. I wanted to ignore this but I just can’t. I feel like I am being left behind, outcast, ignored and not enough. I know that these things aren’t true but I can’t stop it.

Why would I even worry about the things that are out of my control? I wanted to shift my focus and refresh my mind but I don’t know where and how to start.

Many people are suffering from the emotions that they can’t distinguish and identify. And unfortunately, I am one of those people.

What would be my future?

When I finish college, which is few months away from now (hopefully), what would happen to me? I pity our batch so much. It feels like, we are being experimented or use as a trial and error subject. We’ve gone through a lot and massive adjustments have been done in our part. Me and my classmates talked about what are futures will be after we reach the finish line of being a student. Are we competent enough to face the real world? Are we ready to spread our knowledge to the children waiting for us?

I saw a video clip about the recent SMNI Presedential Debate and one of the panelist or interviewers is Prof. Clarita Carlos. She reminded me of late Sen. Mariam Defensor, the most intelligent and brave woman for me. There’s a specific part that they focused on the education aspect of the country and stressed out, that what we really need is not investment in classrooms and other facilities in the school. It is because learning can happen even under the papaya tree. What the students need are teachers with great information and knowledge within them to share to the students. “if the teachers are bobo (lack of knowledge), learning won’t happen.” In short, government should invest on teachers.

Upon hearing that, it makes me stop and questioned myself.

Do I really want to be an educator?

Am I capable enough?

Am I ready?

Can I really educate students and provide them the knowledge that they need?

The answer to that is a big NO! I am not yet ready, not capable and competent enough. However, just because that’s what I feel and think of myself, doesn’t mean that I will already give up on what I’ve started. I choose this journey. I should continue and pursue it. I may not be ready as of now, but I will do all my best in order to be a great and effective educator. I will be the type of teacher that doesn’t just teach students, I will also make sure to inspire them and touch their lives. I will be a living example that nothing can stop you from reaching your dream, even your ownself.

It might be arduous , but it’s not impossible.

________________________

That’s all for today everyone. Thank you for your time reading this piece of mine. I hope that you are doing great and that you are safe. Shalom!

20
$ 7.70
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

like ko itong si Mrs. Carlos. Pwede na niyang palitan ung lolang DEPED sec na wala na sa wisyo mag desisyon para sa mga studyante. ito naman si mam mukang okay pa to, nakikita ko ang isang merriam defensor sakanya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True hahaah. Buti patu si Prof, alam kung kanino dapat mag invest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Alam mo ba sayang na sayang ako sa mga modules na kinukuha sa school eh di naman gaano ginagamit. Kwento ko sa noise kung bakit ganun minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang sguro pag minsanan lang ang pag ooverthink. Normal lang yan sa tao pero kung palagian na, di na yn healthy. You are worthy and you are suited in your chosen profession

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww 🤗 thanks John . I am touched 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking will only leads to getting depressed lods, i used to do it all the time before but now I have stop it because it doesn't help the situation we're really worrying from.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right lods. Overthinking doesn'y help at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lods, sakaka overthink natin, dahil sa takot or worrying about what to happen, negative thloy nadudulot ng pag ooverthink lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagwithdraw na ayaw pag ingon wa kay buhaton.. palitan na tikag cp para naa koy 500. Dako kaayu rate sainyung token cprx o

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag apil unta kag abra. Dili man tu sa price sa cprx. Sa rewards man me naka earn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also overthink about what I am right now. Before, it was more worst but now hindi na ga ganun masyado. Namangha ako dun sa panelist na si Prof. Carlos. Whatever you do, I wish you all the best, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Hindi talaga gud ang overthinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you for choosing this kind of profession also 🤗 Yes, it's truly hard especially now that we are facing this kind of crisis which is the pandemic. But what truly matters is that you're heart must be committed of what you've started. You're almost there ☺️ . Never doubt yourself, just keep going and be ready to be an agent of change ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maam Jen. I will do all my best to be the best teacher someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand where you're coming from, just like today, I really didn't have the urge to do anything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And sometimes, it is okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over thinking is actually bad. It destroys our inner peace and breaks our mental strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed Luci. We should stop it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustu ko lang sabihin na masama Ang palaging mag overthink Kasi ranas korin iyan at gustu ko lang ishare Ang ginagawa ko kapag GANYAN Ang nangyayari sa akin Una: maging busy sa buhay Pangalawa: wag mag isip Ng hind Naman dapat pagisipan mas mabuting Ng maging mahinahon sa takbo Ng buhay and go with the flow. Pangatlo: Gawin mo lang lagi Ang una at Ang pangalawang rule

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung sana lang ay ganun kadali na hindi mag isip ng hindi magGanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus ang amo pud neybor dire na bag-o graduate engring.. ana sya na murag lahi ra jud daw ang nka graduate sa karon na pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Btaw doc ay. Ineffective kaau run huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't doubt your capabilities and don't overthink, these always hides all those possibilities which are in front of us. I really believe you will be a great educator just believe on yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Irene!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow,, nakikita ko na sis na kaya nimu mahimong good educator someday. Basta buhatron ang best, you're on the way. :) And, hoping na dili ka palabi ug over think marengs. Chill and have fun.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully sis maundang na ning pag iverthink nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinker pud ko sis. Pero ahu jud paningkamotan na mawala na sad ni. Chill lang ta. Di lang ta palabi ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really overthinking my gosh. Why not chill and relax your mind for a little bit. I know mahirap edivert sa iba ang atensyon pero mas ikaw ang nahihirapan ee so pilitn mo. Pilitin no ng iwasan yang pag ooverthink.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right ate. Walang ibang makakatuling sakin kundi sarili ko lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaano ako doon sa Prof. Haha nakakatakot siya ah pero bilib ako sa mga ganyan na babae. Me too, after watching the debate ng mga Presidential Aspirants, ang talino niya akala ko si Sen. Santiago lang ang ganon na babae dito sa pinas. Meron pa pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang daming witty na Filipino mars nu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait.... you play the guitar?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahuh 😅. Not a pro tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud SI Prof. Carlos dae no human tubag sa question naa pajui follow up question HAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaah kulba kaau hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you will be a good educator someday sis. Pero grabe si Prof. Carlos halimaw sa talino.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Nakakabilib

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate overthinking Langga. It's my biggest enemy sometimes. It makes me weak. It makes ma demotivated. I felt I was out of myself. It makes me tears. Sometimes I fight it but it's really hard. Even I did all the things to divert my mind but nothing's change. 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Overthinking doesn't help at all talaga ate Ganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true that's why dapat I fight natin na hindi tayo mag overthink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago