Just letting it out.

46 52
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Reflection
Date: August 29,2021
Author: Sequoia

In the midst of the unknown, I found you soundlessly sitting at the edge of the cliff. Eyes that speaks million of words but chooses to hide it through those pretentious smiles. You were there for a very long time now, sluggishly losing all the hope and strength that never had a chance to expand any longer. Eventually, you got worn out from incessantly explaining yourself from everybody. You decided to shut your mouth and let them speak wrongly about your existence. It started from one layer of bricks and then it grow and grow. Till the time comes where we can't reach you anymore because of those walls that you built and surround yourself with. I tried to smash it down, but I was too weak to do it. And so I give up smashing the wall and just wait until you open the door for me. I'll stay. I'll wait. I'll be here on the other of the wall.

I woke up a bit late already today. I dunno why. Maybe because it is Sunday? Weekend? Rest day? If only I could just lay in my bed all day and not care for our meal. Actually, I can survive a day without filling up my stomach. But I don't wanna be selfish and make my mom worried about me. Even if it's against my will, I decided to get up and fixed my bed. I nonchalantly cooked our breakfast and went back to my room without uttering any words. I know, my mom probably think that I am mad at hear at this moment. I wanted to explain my self but I was too tired to do it. I am so exhausted in explaining my side to everyone. I just wanna be alone and live in peace.

I wanted to turn back the time and just go back from being a carefree toddler in the arms of my mother. I made a big mistake of wanting to grow up faster back then.

This feeling isn't new to me. No matter how I tried, this feeling just keep on hunting me.

________________________

Insecurities

  • I have plenty of questions and what if's. What if I don't have pimples? What if I am beautiful like the other girls? What if I am chubby? What if I have a white complexion? Will they accept me and never make fun of my existence again? I guess yes. That's how the world runs today. They only care and respect you if you famous and beautiful.

Fears

  • Can I really survive college? Can I really graduate? Can I find a job after I finish my study? What if I disappoint my mother? Am I good enough? I guess, fear is the one that is driving me right now. I couldn't spread and flap my wings because I was chain by my own thoughts. I was a prisoner of my own mind.

________________________

I couldn't take this anymore and I really need to get up now before this thoughts and emptiness consume my whole being.

Slowly walk in front of the mirror and put my sweetest smile again. However, the girl infront of me doesn't smile at me. She remained emotionless. I took a deep breath and close my eyes.

"You were fine. You are fine and you will always be fine."

That became my enchantment everytime I feel this way. I spoke it 5 times and my heart started to feel lighter. Colors are starting to appear around me and there I knew that its getting better again.

________________________

23
$ 9.64
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Reflection

Comments

We really feel bad at times, that thingis surely normal. Just don't let bad vibes ruin your day. Just shrug it off and it will surely run away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, normal lang namn talaga ma insecure kasi hindi nmn tayo pinanganak na perferct eh .. Ang gawin lang natin ay dapat tayo maging palaban sa buhay at dapat brave tayo. Kasi wlang magagawa ang fear na yan ee. Nakakadown lang sa sarili.

I know you more than enough especially to our creator. You are wonderfully made, so be proud of what you are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen! We are more than our insecurities sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis..kaya laban ka lang... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leaving them for a while when they close their door is not bad. But don't leave it for too long, check them from time to time because they might think of something horrible like doing something to their self. Even if they close the door or created a wall that is taller that Eiffel Tower and stronger than the great wall of China. Try to break in and try to lend your ears to them. Being makulit sometimes is not bad if we can save one's life.

UwU, what am I even saying here. But anyways, insecurities I have lots of that fers also. But I'm fighting it, I'm loving myself more so that those thoughts that keep on lingering on my head will be replaced by positivity amd happy thoughts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right ate ruffa. Sobrang importante din talaga na i check natin yung bawat isa from time to time. Thanks for dropping by ateee πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These two really make us lowered our self esteem but know that you are fearfully and wonderfully made by God :) cheer up sis. You're amazing. Don't mind what others say about you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis for the reminder. God bless u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fears and insecurities too but they seldom act up as I am not into thinking much about them. I guess we all have that. Pakatatag lang tayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trrruue. Pakatatag lang talaga tayo πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanunay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bbmaaaars! It's fine to have fear and insecurities sometimes. But don't let it eat you. You are perfect with your imperfections. I was like that before too. Ngayon, medyo medyo nalang. Kaya natin 'to! We will be fine. Laban lang, bbmars! ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lang talaga tayo bb mars hihi. Salamat bbmars haaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem bbmars! Yes, fighting! ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FEAR

I also questioned myself that way if I will survive the college especially I was not that independent before but I survived with my friends help hehe, next job opportunity. Yes I had but it happened when my PRC was in my hand and sadly because of Pandemic 2 job opportunity was lost hehe but its okey face your fear and you will survive.. keep fighting lang kaya mu yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ajaaa lang tlaaga tayo besh. Salamat aaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we must accept that we are imperfect, there are so many things we want to do and we wish we achieve such and such but not all that we want can come true.. let's just accept it, it is the key to free ourselves from the bondage of idealism

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, acceptance is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey. Whether you have pimples always remember na you're beautiful πŸ’“ it doesn't matter kung san tayo nabibilang as long na tanggap natin sarili natin, stop saying na parang you're different because you're not, and yes...gagraduate tayo ng college. Laban lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salaaamaaat mars πŸ€—. Appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the famous and beautiful receive criticisms sis, so just let it be :) It's good you are helping yourself to feel better, that's the spirit :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nlang ang meron ako maam eh hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili gyud na mawala sa ato nga naay gyud time nga maka pangutana ta about sa ato kaugalingon nga wala ta kahibalo unsaon pag tubag. But, sagdai lang, God is with us every time and siya ra gyud ang maka tubag sa atong mga pangutana sa kaugalingon nga lisod tubagon :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuueee jud mars. Surrender nlang jud natu tanan kay Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be completely okay Sequoia....those question will begin to get answers soon and good ones. Dwelling kn them isnt healthy, be your best self now and you wont be bothered about them. Remember God will always come through

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww πŸ€— that helps a lot King. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be fine, beb! Naa gyuy time sa atong life nga maka question ta sa atuang existence. Mga questions nga dili kahibaw asa nato makit an ang mga answer. Atong mga worries, that will turn into overthinking. But always make sure to seek help and guidance from God. He will help you ease the uncertainties you are feeling right now. He will help you carry all your burden. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani ate. Hasul baya kaayu judna nga mga moments. Salamat ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On holiday, I woke up early. I don’t know how people can sleep late on holiday. There may be a ghost who wakes me up. Now coming to the point, I always admire people’s daily life. So I like your post. Don't be afraid. You will do better in graduation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that encouragement πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda mo kaya sis. Kahit ano man yang mga insecurities and fear na nararamdaman mo ngayon, ipasaDiyos mo lahat. Malalampasan mo rin yan. Tiwala lang kay Lord.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hayyss salamat sis. Laban lang talaga tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung part na gusto mong bumalik sa pagiging toddler, feel ko rin yun. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mga panahong wala pang problema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are doubting and having fear within yourself today, just pray to God. Pwede ka din magyoga or do a meditation. It will help you to ease all your worries and fears.

Laban lang, kaya mo yan!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww thanks for suggestions sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it one step at a time, lift up all your worries and fears to God... Unwind for sometime, Chillax din para maclear ang mind para tuloy ang Fighting πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga mars eeeh. Surrender ko nlang kay Lord lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Da best yan.. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong friend! Don't mind the haters and live your life the way you wanted to! Just try to do your best and let Him do the rest. Have a nice day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will surrender it all to Him.thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stress and the sorrows of life are very weird, they can always weaken our strengths and confidence. But the command is be anxious for nothing but we should make our issues known until God through prayers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen! We should learn on how to lift it all to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're wonderfully made by Him. I do have fears too but don't worry sissy, you can make it, we can make it. Fighting! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeess! Aja lang talaga sissy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago