I am scared too...

40 38
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 26,2021
Author: Sequoia

Today is my first day of in-service training and I am really exhausted and drained. I have successfully finished the tasks that were given to me by our supervisor, but I wasn’t able to document it since I have no time to get my phone. Mostly, I did the paper works, inventory and price listing. It’s really tiring but I am so happy as well. My schedule is only Monday, Wednesday and Friday: therefore, I’ll be free tomorrow to rest.

Anyways, I am a bit sad also since I was not able to read articles ever since I woke up this morning. I will make it up to you all this night and tomorrow anyways. Well, enough with the updates. Let’s stop chasing around the bush and get directly to the main topic.

According to Merriam Webster,

fear is an unpleasant, typically powerful emotion that is mostly triggered or awakens by the threat or awareness of danger.”

In short, it is the opposite of calmness and confidence.

What are things that make you scared?

What do you do when you feel this emotion?

When does it start?

Fear is mostly the result of the unexpected and bad things. Sometimes, we feel scared because of our past experiences. Regardless, I strongly believe that each person has their own different fears as well as various reasons behind those fears we feel inside.

Anyways, I would like to acknowledge @Marinov for this idea that I get from reading her article entitled Who’s afraid of what? The idea of this article will focus on my different fears. Actually, it is not easy for me to expose my weakness and the things that trigger these emotions, but I also believed that it is one of the best starts for me to face it and eventually conquer it.

Well, here it goes…

Major Fear

Cockroach and Beetle

Well, I don’t need to explain this because I think everyone hates and are also afraid of these insects too. In my case, I will really get fever if this will perch on my body (any part). I remember when I was still in high, I never told anyone about this. One day, my classmate found a beetle and makes it as his pet. Suddenly, the beetle flew towards me and landed on my hair. I almost lost my consciousness that time and developed fever later that night. I just don’t like its whole existence. I guess, no one can ever convince me in loving this type of insects. Never.

Closed or small places

I am definitely a Claustrophobic. You can’t leave me in tight or small places. I don’t know but I am having a hard time breathing if I feel like the place is so small for me. I remember when I was a kid and my big brother (the one who commit suicide) usually confined me in our closet. Maybe that is the reason why I have this kind of fear.

The thought of losing my mom

I really can’t stop myself from crying everytime I think of losing my mom. The idea of losing her will really make me insane. She’s the reason of my life and I couldn’t afford to lose her. At least not now. Not yet. Never.

Minor Fear

Well, I can’t think of any other things that would really scare the hell out of me. That’s why I decided to level my fears. The things that I will put in here are the common fears of every people I know as well.

Snake

I don’t like its skin. I will always have goosebumps whenever I see snakes.

Dark places

Well, who wouldn’t? A lot of things can happen in dark areas. I don’t like dark places. I have traumas in that.

Talking dolls

It is an influence of the horror movies I watched. You know, I such a fan of horror movies.

Dog’s howl

My mom told me that when the dog howls, it just means that he see something unusual or ghost.

Scarecrow

I just don’t like the look of it. I don’t know maybe I am a crow during my past life. Lol.

________________________

I have this mannerism that whenever I feel scared, my tears will really shed. I mean, I can’t stop myself from crying everytime I feel fear. It is how my body response to this strong emotion.

Fear is part of being a human. Well, if you fear nothing, maybe you are not really a human at all. Having fear is natural and it is okay. It is not a sign of weakness. Sometimes, we need to acknowledge our fears in order for us to be able to deal with it.

As what Mr. Nelson Mandela said, “The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear.”

Anyways, I think that’s all? Thank you so much for your time.

18
$ 8.09
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

And they say that if a dog howls, someone is going to die. Not really sure if that's true. One of my greatest fears is talking in front of people. I am still trying to overcome it but I still cannot. Maybe soon, maybe never. I do not know but at least I am trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming bagay ang kinakatakutan ko po pero 'yung pinakakinakatakutan ko talaga dito ay pag ginhost ako ni Mr. R hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy nakooww hahhaa same tayyyoo. Masakit pa sa break up jjaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typically, takot po ako sa ahas kasi parang mamatay ako sa isang iglap lang tapos yung multo, seasonal lang. Yung sa ipis naman, di ako takot hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu baliktad tayo. Takot ako sa ahs pero if papipiliin ako. Mas okay na ako sa ahas keysa ipis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ey akala ko walang takot to si sponsor ah, haha. pero seryoso, ayaw ko din sa closed spaces. malikot kasi ako eh kaya ayaw kong masikip or konti lang space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakaaktakot pag iniwan niya ako hahaha. Charot. Halata ngaaa apaka hyper mooo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send them all wolves, foxes, and dogs to me and I'd listen to them howl all night long. Sweet music to my ears!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu di ko po kaya yan gash. Baka umiyak na ako sa takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ganun ba, sis? kanya kanyang fear talaga no? pero di ka naman takot sa aso itself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po. Pag umuungol lang talaga. Feeling ko kasi may nakikita silang ano huhu ghost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont like confined small spaces too, makes it hard to breath.. Even in cowded places

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Nakaka trauma para akong sinasakal eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati sa escalator pagpunuan umaatras aq.. Feeling q magkaka stampede😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am okay with beetles, but cockroaches is a big no. Between the insect and me, I'll be the one to run first LOL.

Can you imagine how the talking doll sounds like when the battery is low? 😂😂 That is why I don't like talking dolls too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buhuhu ayaw kos dalawa. Minsan nga nanghahalik pa yung ipis huhuhu juskooo.

Truuuee, para anytime pwede ako saksakin eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are afraid of something. No one's afraid of nothing. I'm scared of cockroaches, centipedes an big vehicles - i mean 10 wheelers, 16 and the likes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talking dolls woud be the scariest one in this set ..Because I've never seen in my entire life a talking doll...A puppet is not considered coz there's a puppeeter..I would run if I will encounter one.haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung di baterya na talking doll. Yung ganun. Nakakatakot 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yang in-service training mo? Best of luck, keep safe!

Pinaka ayaw ko talaga yang cockroaches na feeling butterfly 😬😶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Industry po ate, specifically sa mga automotive shops.

Same poo huhu mga feelingeraaa. Minsna nanghahalik paaa 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. That's a huge training. Keep safe ha 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo. Thank youuu pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ako sa ahas pero nkahawak ako once nung nag mandatory ang barkada na maghawak for picture taking, hahha! Grabe ang experience, super kaba ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, medj ngilngig man ang panit nila anaaa gud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are afraid of one thing or the other too. When my mom was sick, I was afraid of losing her, I cried everyday and prayed to God but it seems fate has destined it to be that way. She left us and I cried all day because I miss her everyday. I am also afraid of snakes whether small or big. I don't like to hear its name anywhere around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine myself if ever I will lose my mom. Not yet. Not now. Never huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid of snakes too. Hindi ko talaga keri ang makita sila kahit sa pictures or video lang. Nakakatakot silang tingna. Claustrophobic din ako. Ayoko sa masisikip na lugar. Nahihirapan akong huminga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naninindig yung balahibo everytime nakikita ko yung mga ahas 🙉🙉. Tas oo be, ang hirap maging claustrophobic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol at you being a crow in your past life :D That could be true, who knows? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah right 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention mamshy. Hehe! I just remember that I am also afraid of closed spaces because I can't breath just as you are. I am also scared of being alone. Well, I am not afraid of the dark. I like it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome maaamsssh. Your article really saved the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aisssh don't mention it. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just posted an article about what I fear the most. Before, my fear is losing a loved. I lost my Dad and my brother in law, 2018 and 2019. It was a nightmare. God didn't left us. He healed our broken hearts. Last year, my fear of Pandemic and I got Covid. I able to surpass it too with the help of God. This year, fear of fire. I always pray for God to protect us from these things that we cannot control. I pray He will give me a strong heart for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohhh I am sorry for those experiences sis. Regardless, I believe that all things work together for good. Let us just keep on trusting His heart ❤ praying for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct sissy, we need to trust God for his faithful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago