I am Happy!

40 46
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: December 27,2021
Author: Sequoia

Two days have passed since Christmas Day, and now everyone's a busy bee again in preparation for welcoming the new year. I still can't believe it in myself that a few more days to go and we will already be closing the curtain on year 2021 and opening the floor for year 2022. Isn't it amazing how time seems to pass very quickly? 

 This year has taught me a lot of learnings and experiences that I never imagine to acquire. But I won't be focusing with those things in this article since I am going to spare that for my New Year's article very soon.

So for today, I'll be sharing with you all about what happened to our Christmas and other special events for the past two days.

Are you guys ready to fly with me and unravel the marvelous occurences in my life? Charaught. Let's go!

________________________

Christmas Day

I am 101% sure that I am not the only person who's very excited for the Christmas Day to come. Well, Christmas means a lot of things such as; complete family, Gifts, parties, reunion, holidays, bonueses, bondings, and last but not the least is foods.

I can still recall the crowd of people strolling around the mall to buy for their Christmas preparations. Despite of being in the midst of pandemic, I have seen a lot of people queuing in front of an ATM machine to withdraw some money that were used for their Noche Buena. I mean, isn't it amazing how God poured out His blessings and provision towards everybody?

Anyways, as for our Noche Buena, I only bought ingredients for Mango float, buffalo Chicken , Pansit Canton, grilled pork liempo and chicken thighs. I always thank God for read.cash and noise.cash because I was able to buy those things through the both platforms. Aside from that, I also bought some gifts for my mom, aunts, and aunties.

Just a simple celebration since there were only three of us whom celebrated Christmas in our house. My aunt, my boyfriend and I. Well, my mom choose to spend her Christmas with my cousin's place in where her boyfriend lives as well. Sanaol. I feel a bit sad about her choice but I choose to shoke it off and just focused myself to my aunt and boyfriend who were their to celebrate with me.

We bought a wine as well. We actually planned to wait for the 12 midnight but our eyes and body betrayed us. We fell asleep and wake up 4 am in the morning. Amazing right?

However, I didn't let that frustration consumed me and I just enjoyed the day since my sister went to our house that morning. She invited my boyfriend to drink some beers together with my aunt and they all get drunk. They finished their drinking session as exactly 8 pm in the evening. My role? Of course to nurse them 😭.

________________________

December 26,2021

I woke up very early and decided to have some stretching and then reheat the left overs for our breakfast. I failed to attend a Sunday service because of some personal reasons. Anyways, me and my boyfriend decided to have a stroll because it was our 23rd monthsary yesterday. We went to a pool and spend 2 hours there and then headed to Lantawan Mountain Resort and waited for the sunset. It's cloudy so we didn't see the setting of the sun. However, we still enjoyed our day.

We went home at exactly 7:30 in the evening. I slept early and even dreamed about being given by someone a 1BCH in my bitcoin.com in my wallet. I really thought that it was real hahaha. Beke nemen 😂.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

As you have noticed, despite of the unmet expectations, I still choose to be happy. And I want to encourage you today to choose Happiness as well. No matter what happen and you face, choose to be grateful. Life is short, spend your time wisely. That's all for today! I am so sorry for my inactivity lately. I'll try to catch up today. Have an awesome and great day ahead!

P.s: Merry Christmas is done. Merry Modules is now taking over 🤣.

18
$ 5.37
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Belated Merry Christmas ate ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy for you. Nice to meet a nice couple. Merry Christmas went very well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advance Happy New Yeaaar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas sis. You did have a happy Christmas celebration with your family. Have a prosperous New Year.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas and Advance Happy New Year sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be happy as always, it will help us to motivate and continue doing everything 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuueee. Dapat happy lang always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have Merrier Christmas Langga. It's not important if it's simple or big the important you are happy and enjoy with your love ones even us Langga. We have always a simple with my family Langga.

Happy Monthsary both of you langga! Stay strong always.❤️ I love the view. It's really peaceful. You can relax there for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani ate ganda ay. Importante jud happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both of you are looking really good and sweet. It sounds that you enjoyed a lot with your aunt, sister and boyfriend. I'm eagerly waiting for new year , as I'm willing to start my life in a new way. I have also learned lots of things this year and I'm really happy for these lessons. Anyway, have a great and blessed day ahead

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think we are all waiting for new year. New life as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat happy lang always despite sa mga struggles sa life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo be. Laban lang tayo sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible, don't be surprised when someone give you 1bch, I Know you will be really happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still hoping for that someone hahaha. Thank yoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes time flies so fast. It always seems like all the malls are filled up with customers and the supermarkets are busy. I am glad to see that.

You are such a lovely couple with your boyfriend and congratulations. Nearly 2 years together. Fantastic!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eyyy. Thank you so much for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey hey hey! How's smartBCH sis? Lagi ka nka tag sa twitter ko haha! Anyway, that's life, happiness is a choice indeed. Fighting lang kahit minsan expectations vs reality and resulta heheh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate ehh. Thank youuu. Tag nyo lang po akooo dooooc haaaa. Medyu na set aside ko pa si sbch ngayon doc kasi medyu busy sa school eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yan, at least may mga farms ka na earning passively...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daugan jud kay ka Seq! Hahaha Anyways, more power to your relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you boss. Mas daug jud ka hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang ka excited pero mas double excited ang New Year😂. Flower² rajud ko drie kalibutan hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha aysus jud anang flower2 ying ay ahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha those are good dreams when you think people give you bch!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! I hope it will come true hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San all my jowa 😁. Merry Christmas dai

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and Advance Happy New year ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know the way you made preparations for it, and thats good you celebrated this Christmas with your aunt and boyfriend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your time far. Happy New year in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day for you. Nice couple.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks luciiiii! Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me also ate so very excited sa Christmas. Zana all naka ligo ug poll, heheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haahhaa kaligo lagiiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng view! Sarap naman kasi matulog hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True kuya Leeeeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang celebrity couple lang and peg :) Merry Christmas and a peaceful new year, Seq!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A peaceful New year and belated Merry Christmas din po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago