How did I manage my pimples?

43 46
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 5, 2021
Author: Sequoia

"Eww, what happened to your face?"

Eww, the hell you care?

"Luh? Could it be that you have been 'barang'(a cebuano word for all malignant magic or sorcery) ?

Could it be that you have lost your brain somewhere else?

"You are beautiful, but you have a lot of pimples."

You don't have pimples, but you're still not beautiful.

"You should sleep early"

Really? You think I didn't try that?

"You should wash your face twice."

Oh! You should wash your attitude.

If only I could say those things out loud. But I just can't. I don't wanna be called rude. I am so full in hearing those words and statements from all the people around me. Does having pimples really decreases my worth as a lady? Why does it feel like, beauty is the new basis of respect now? What happened to world?

Charot. I am just venting out, and writing it here is the only way I could release this. Why does it seems like my pimples are the only thing that they always notice about me.

I mean, it is not new to them. All people can see my zits and they don't have to keep on reminding me about it. I would appreciate if they do it,out of concern but most of them, only ask those things just to make me feel small and insecure. I am not being judgemental, I just know how to differentiate. I am not born yesterday.

It happened when I was a first year high school student. It all started with a zit until I couldn't count it anymore. I became so insecure and lost my confidence with myself. Therefore, I have used a lot of products, may it be organic or with chemical products just to aid this curse in my face. But instead of healing, it just made it worst. I almost covered my face because of too much insecurity plus the statements from the people around me. I almost shrinked and just wished to be gone for good. I was so young back then that I couldn't find any reason to just accept myself.

I've almost tried all the research that I could do just to find cure. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to find anything that would really make these pimples gone forever. Until I got tired and just give up. Luckily, God sent genuine people in my life who shows me my worth and made me realized thay I am still beautiful despite of my pimples. I found real friends that accepts me and my imperfections. That is the time, where I started to accept myself wholeheartedly.

But I would be a liar if I'll say that I never try to find ways to cure my pimples. I still do, up until now. But this time, I am more gentle with myself.

I have done so many research and I wanna share it to you all.

What is pimple?

Basically, pimples are small pustule or papule. It usually occurs when our sebaceous glands or oil glands produces more oil than it supposed to because of hormonal imbalance, that eventually clogged our pores that will lead to swollen, red lesions filled with pus.

To avoid plagiarism and for more information, you can click this link.

There are so many reasons that will cause pimples to occur, it includes; hormonak changes, cosmetics, stress , illnesses (such as PCOS) and genes.

However, the most common type of skin that this zits will mostly occur is the oily-skin type. Just like my face. Too much oil that I can almost used it for cooking. Just kidding.

I am really having a hard finding products that would suit my skin type and somehow cure my pimples.

But I am gonna discuss here the organic and chemical product that works on me.

Natural Remedies

Turmeric Ice cube

Turmeric is kmow here in the Philippines as 'luyang dilaw'. It has an anti-inflammatory qualities that will prevent acne breakouts and scars. Some people would used this as a face mask paste but I prefer it as an ice pack.

Procedure:

Just mix the turmeric powder to the water and pour it into ice cube tray and put it in the freezer.

Application

Make sure that you already washed you face and apply the ice cube in your face, (if you have a sensitive skin, do not apply it directly. Used things that can cover it such as clothes.)

Tomato slice

It is riched of vitamin A, C , K and other acidic properties that would definitely help our skin in removing pimples.

Procedure

Get one piece of tomato and cut it into half.

Application

Apply and rub gently the sliced tomato in your face and let it sit there for 5 minutes and then rinse it off.

Chemical Products

Rejuvenating Set

It is really the main reason why I am gaining back my confidence. I am usinh certain rejuvenating set that really matches my skin (Skin perfection).

Rejuvenating set allows our skin to peel and remove the dead cells allowing the new cell to grow and make our skin more glowing and younger looking. But, before you used rejuvenating sets, make sure that you have done patching test to know if you are not allergic to it.

Benzoyl Peroxide

It is commonly known as one of the most effective product in fighting pimples. It kills the bacteria living underneath of our skin.

________________________

Those are the only products that really worked to me. And just a disclaimer, just because it is effective to me doesn't mean that it will also work to you. Please try at your own risk.

But of course, those things would be useless if we in ourselves , have no discipline. It is still important to have a healthy life style and eat healthy foods.

  • Exercise

  • Eat healthy food

  • Avoid eating junkfoods, oily and dairy foods.

  • Drink 10 glasses of water daily.

  • Sleep 7-8 hours

  • Worry less, laugh

But most of all, the greatest thing I did to manage my pimple, is through accepting myself. Before you ask other people to accept your imperfections, we should start it within ourselves. Love yourself and don't mind the other people's opinion. That is how my skin choose to represent itself and there is nothing wrong about it. Pimples is natural. Flaunt it girl.

________________________

Always remember that true beauty will never be seen outside, it is found inside of you. Your heart and mindset.

No matter what they say, you are beautiful and amazing just the way you are.

Heyaaaa! Thaks for reading

God bless you.

Images above are from unsplash.com

15
$ 1.19
$ 0.50 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my gawd your the answer for all my papule hahaha! I have many pimples! Ugh hahaha I would definitely try this out! Natural is the best way! 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have tried a lot of natural ways, however those are the only one that works to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what? If you have pimples? Some people can be so annoying that I want to rip their faces apart (just kidding though) I don't have such gut even if I wanted to. I guess we are alike in that aspect πŸ˜‚πŸ€­

Why do they always want to bring down someone's self-esteem? Well, I don't have pimples dear and I don't know how you managed it or you handle such disheartening situations but I want to let you know that there is nothing really wrong with having pimples and that you are beautiful the way you are regardless. But if you are finding ways to get rid of it, it's not so bad either but don't really stress yourself too much over it okay? I hope you stay happy and positive no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I likeeee youur attitude towards those kind of people. Hahaha. Anyways, thanks for the kind words and appreciation ❀. Stay positive and happy too ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay positive and happy too dear. I really wish you well beauty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother, who's a sister now is ganyan din. Ang naka heal nong sa kanya is Korean Product ata. Depende din kasi sa kinakain. Saka, tama naman don't mind other people kasi kahit naman anong gawin mo, sa huli marami pa rin silang masesay. Yong mga piling perpekto ampt na kala mo'y mga walang mali sa sarili nia. Basta love yourself, be confident and know that you are worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga I white ba be? Gumamit din ako ng korean products nuon, mas rumami sila huhu. By the way, your right, kahit ano gawin natin, may masasabi at masasabi talaga sila. Kaya la pakels nalang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko alam pero jeju chenes ata. Now sure kuminis na face nya ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako may mga marks parin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Benzoyl Peroxide, is it like an ointment? How often do you apply it? Wala namang effects na mg dry ang face?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ointment. May cream tas may gel po. Mas maganda yung gel type po. Two times a day daw, pero ako every night lang depende kung gaano ka galit yung pimples ko. Hindi nman po nakaka dry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Nag try ako nung Celeteque, na dadry niya pero may tumutubo na bago. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga po. Maganda naman raw po yung celeteque

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you consulted with a dermatologist yet? I find that helps with my body acne.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet. I am still saving for it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope it happens soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way back then . But I guess it's all about attitude than beauty true people could see beyond physical appearance. And they don't really matter at all in this life. You are beautiful in so many ways. True beauty is beyond physical appearance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Attitude matters most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako nagkaka pimple ng marami sis Magkakaroon man konti lang tapos mawawala din. Pero yung iba sobrang dami kaya ginagawa nila nag papaderma sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo , kaya lang sis di pa afford pa derma eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sabi nila mahal daw mag paderma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't relate to this one dahil hindi ako tinitigyawat. Haha. Masasabi ko lang, accept and be confident of who you are. πŸ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol 😭. Ano skincare nyoooo. Thanks for dropping by awesome ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Safeguard lang sabon namin haha. Wala din kasi sa genes namin kaya siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the most important thing is to accept our insecurities πŸ™Œ. Kasi if you don't accept who you are, you can't totally love urself. Look at me, ang insecurity ko is my body built kaya I tend to wear jackets para matago katawan ko pero ayun I decided to just not give a fck sa sasabihin ng iba. Ngayon, i feel better than before ❀

Anyways, yung sa products na ginagamit nyo po, benzoyl peroxide lang yung ginagamit ko. Gumamit din ako rejuv dati kaso di ko hiyang at mas lalong nagworsen pimples ko. Currently, ang gamit ko ngayon at Pimple Eraser cleansing bar. Meron po kasi syang 1β„… salicylic acid which is very effective para sa tigyawat. May article ako about dito eh hahaha baka trip nyo lang icheck.

https://read.cash/@kli4d/my-skin-care-routine-46fb127d

Tapos check this YouTuber if you want to watched some helpful skincare tips. Science-based facts po yung sinasabi nya unlike sa ibang youtuber

https://youtube.com/user/Ongiel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we should accept, appreciate and love ourselves first.

Thanks for dropping by and will definitely read that article ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako maaga ako nagkapimple I think Vacation noon yun before grade 5 , at that time I was 10 yrs.old. It happened so fast, my faced was covered with group of pimples .I lost my confidence back then I'm not going out z attending reunions and other occations. Since highschool ganun parin. I tried many remedies to lessen them but walang effective maybe it's in my blood because as I research about it.It's possible kasi ganun mudra ko . But now na I hit 19 and 20 yrs old. Nawala naman na bigla but the scars is still there. Paminsan minsan lang sila sumusulpot pag nagpupuyat ako. Ngayon Kojic soap lang ang sabon. yung 180 pero 8 pieces.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise. It runs in the blood kasi ,kaya kahit mawala na yung pimple ko dahil sa products, bumabalik padin kasi nga nasa genes na. Anyways, it's good to hear that your pimples is already gone and just come out once in a blue moon. Nakakababa naman kasi ng confidence yung pimples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny how you said we should flaunt our pimples lol. Of course, it's very natural. By the way, I can't relate to feeling insecure about pimples because I never had a dot on my face until my penultimate year in high school. I can still remember the whole incident lol

I was bragging so much with my friends about my face being smooth and that I didn't even know what it felt like to have pimples, and guess what? A few days later, four of those tiny witches called pimples appeared on my faceπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ One of my friends teased me and made fun of me. I didn't feel bad because we just laugh over the experience because of the way I was bragging days back so it was more like recalling how confident I was when I didn't have it lol.

But apart from that day, I only have a few pimples appear on my face when I am on my menstrual cycle, it's always a sign that my flow is about to start, and immediately after my cycle, the pimples disappear. It continued like that for a few months but suddenly I didn't have those signs again. I really don't know why but I never really had a problem with pimples and I am so grateful for that because I dislike things coming out on my face even the least thing like rashes which happen to be my own headache/struggle and not pimples lol

You always said we should accept ourselves with our flaws before we think of other people doing the same. I like that part and it's very good for a lady to wear her confidence so that side talks and negativity won't wear her down or make her insecure with low self-esteem

I can't imagine how you felt but those responses you gave made me crack up. I can imagine you to be the difficult kind of person to deal with lol.

Anyway, you did very well researching and sharing these remedies with us and for people who might need them. Well done girl and nice to read from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww πŸ€—. Hahaha I also cracked when I am writing those responses that will always remained just in my mind because I am not confident to voice it out hhaaha. Maybe I would someday hahhaa. I wish I could have a skin like yours. Pimple free skin. I think, that's my greatest prayer ever since. By the way, thanks for dropping by and for the kind words ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really shouldn't let anyone make you feel any less of yourself. I already imagine how beautiful you are even with your flaws. You've got a beautiful heart I believe and so nothing should stain that even though most times you feel like slapping some sense into people that don't want to have senses especially those ugly ones without pimplesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ (according to you lol)

It's so nice to read from you. Most times all you need to do about all these insecurities is to write about them and you will feel so much better. I wish and pray God grants you your wish and heart desire, Amen. See you around dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww πŸ€—πŸ€— thank you so much awesome. Yeah, that is why, I choose to write it down than argue with them. I will just let the Lord fight for me. Praying for you also ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dear. Let him fight your troubles and worries for you. Do take care of yourself okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thank you. You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga ganyang tao, di yan masaya sa sarili nila kaya buhay ng iba pinakekelaman. Eh ano naman kung may pimple natural lang yan. Anyway, I'm happy that you gain your confidence back. As for the tips, yes they're effective especially yung natural rem. Di ko pa na experience magkaroon na maraming pimple pa isa isa lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaaaooll mars. How to be youuuu huhuhu. Kidding aside. Yah, natural lang talaga yung magka pimples sadyang pakialamero at ignorante lanh talaga yung mga taong ganun. Hahys. Anyways, salamat sa pagbabasa mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dasal lang. Joke! πŸ˜… Yes, worthy of time kasi pag babasa nga mga articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na try lahat to kahit yung pimples ko naging mag ka roomate na sa mukha ko. Nakakawala talaga nang confidence but that's part of growing up okay. Adolescence to young adults experience that kahit nga kaming matatanda na.

And since di ko alam kungallergic ako or hindi. moisturizer lang talaga gamit ko day and night heheh..

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap din kasi beb pag yunh nagamit mo eh di hiyanh sayu. Baka mas mag worsen pa diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo din nmn..kaya careful talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am currently dealing with people talking about my pimpled face first before they say anything else. Today, someone had the gut to ask if I was up to 20 years, and when I asked him why, he said because those who have pimples on their faces are basically those who are not up to 20. Imagined that? I was thinking he was asking because of something else, but trying to confirm how old I was because of my face was so annoying. I smiled, because I didn't want to show it

Most of the boys try making me insecure by telling me my boyfriend isn't caring enough to remove my pimples, and that I should change him. And to make matters worst, they go on to say, he only knows how to have sex with me, without caring about my face .... Can you imagine that too?

I smile in this instances as well because they are insecure and that is why they try to make another person feel less sufficient. It doesn't work with me. I just lose those kind of friends because they are infections. Negative people shouldn't be kept around us, they will infect us with their negativity and we will begin to question the love of the Almighty upon our lives. Ooops, I am digressing, forgive me

With me, i know it's stress that is causing my pimples because I barely sleep up to 7 hours, and it's fine. I know that once I have achieve my goals, my body will return to it glowing self, so I am not bothered

But thank you for the remedies that you have shared, if I know someone who needs them, I will recommend them but of course, I will do so with a disclaimer as you did, because what worked for you may not work for that person. Thank you for listening to my babbling .... Hahhahhaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry that you have to deal with those kind of arrogant and ignorant people. Maybe, they are just lack of love 🀣. I got also questioned about my age because of my pimples. Swear, it caused me to lost my confidence in myself. But I think, with the words that they have uttered to you, it is already below the belt and someone should teach those b*astards a lesson. The saddest part is all we can do is just to smile and act as if we are not hurt. Oh how I hate that feeling. You are right, we shouldn't keep those kind of people in our lives. They only brings no good to us. Surround yourself with the people of value and sees your worth. You are beautiful and you don't need a man's validation with that. Thanks for sharing and dropping by. I really do appreciate it ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago