My skin care routine πŸ’†πŸΌβ€β™‚οΈπŸ’…πŸΌ

31 113
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Last time, I saw a noise. cash post revealing her skincare routine. I can't remember exactly who's that user but thanks to her, I've got an idea to create an article about this.

When it comes to men and their skincare routines, there's a bit of a stigma. Maybe society associates hygiene just for women? Lol, I'm not sure where it came from, but I do know that such a conviction must be dispelled.

So today, without further ado, I will reveal my skincare regime.

  1. QUICKFX Pimple Eraser Cleansing Bar

Before applying any product, of course, you need to clean your face first. I believe that everyone doesn't want the dirt and oil to be stuck on their pores as it may cause future breakouts.

I use QUICK FX Pimple Eraser Cleansing Bar to cleanse my face. It contains 1% Salicylic Acid which is good for acne-prone skin. Usually, dermatologists suggest using 1-2% of salicylic acid in the facial wash if you're prone to breakouts.

It also contains 1% Niacinamide which is another great ingredient. It diminishes the dark spots caused by acne scars and helps to retain the moisture in the skin and protect it from sun damage.

Aside from that, it contains Glycolic acid that helps reveal new and fresh layers of skin, and Vitamin C helps to bring a bright complexion.

For the product direction, first, you need to wet your face and rub the soap directly to your skin. Work into a creamy lather, then rinse. Although that's the direction enlisted to the back of the packaging, I don't follow it exactly. Not because I am stubborn but because I think it will be too harsh and drying on the skin. For my method, I will just lather the soap on my hands, massage it on my face, and then leave it for 30 seconds to 1 minute.

I'm using this product for two months and so far so good as it prevents me from having a breakout despite my unhealthy lifestyleπŸ’―.

This product is very budget-friendly as it only cost me around $2 or β‚±100. The only problem is the product is always out of stock on Watson. So I have no choice but to buy it in their online shop. In addition, their bar soap usually lasts one and a half months.

Note: If you have already sensitive and irritated skin, you should use their cleansing wash which is the QUICK FX Pimple Eraser Cleansing Gel. This is milder than the bar soap.

  1. ApothΔ“kΔ“ Niacinamide 10β„… Serum

After washing my face at night, I will pamper myself with this Niacinamide serum.

I only apply this at night before going to bed. I tried using this product during day time but my oily and sweaty face says no.

This is one of my favorites when it comes to my skincare routine. The product's texture is gelly to watery which makes it easily absorbed by the skin.

I use Niacinamide as a part of my regime to help my dark spots fade faster. Along with this benefit, this active ingredient also helps to tighten pores, reduce wrinkles, repair skin damage induced by UV rays, bring a bright complexion, balance sebum production, etc.

If you're planning to add Niacinamide to your routine and it's your first time using this, you might consider using a lower percentage formulation to avoid possible irritation. Studies say that 5β„… is already enough for Niacinamide.

This product cost me around $5.63 or β‚±269 per bottle. One bottle lasts for almost 2-3 months which is not bad. I bought this at their online shop.

  1. Celeteque Hydration Facial Moisturizer

I regret not using this product as early as possible. I have this misconception that using a moisturizer can worsen my oily face given that the Philippines is a humid country. But I am wrong.

I watched a youtube video of one board-certified dermatologist saying that using a moisturizer can greatly help oily skin individuals. In a nutshell, the skin produces natural oil when the skin is dry so keeping your skin hydrated can help skin not to produce too much sebum.

In addition, moisturizer help protect your skin from irritants as it acts as another temporary layer/shield.

You can use moisturizer during day time but I prefer to use it at night. I am already using a sunscreen that has a moisturizer so using another moisturizer is kind of overwhelming to my skin.

Anyways, after putting Niacinamide serum on my face, I will wait a minute or three before applying a moisturizer. Massage it circularly onto your face and neck and then you're done.

I am already using this product for half a month and I can say that my skin became less oily during the day and my skin texture became smooth and supple. I wish I can show it to you but I am too shy hahaha.

I bought this at their online store for $3 or P150 per 50 ml bottle. I think it will last one to two months.

  1. Celeteque Sun Care Matte Moisturizer with SPF 30

This is most very important thing you need to include in your skin care routine if you want to stay youthful. Many of us, Filipino who are near the equator, are just disregarding the effects of harmful UV rays on our skin. These harmful rays may cause skin cancer and rapid aging of cells. So if you want to look 20's on your 30's make sure to start using sunscreen now.

Every morning, after I woke up, I will immediately take a shower and apply some sunscreen after drying my body. I don't need to apply another moisturizer because this product also worked the same.

I bought this for $4.81 or P230 for 50 ml bottle. I think it will last for one and half months. A little bit expensive but just think the benefits it will offer to you.

  1. Benzac Spot Treatment

This is the last step on my skincare routine. I just use this when I feel a pimple will start to pop up.

Just apply to the affected area and use twice daily, day and night. Just beware that this treatment can cause discoloration to colored garments.

My father bought this for me and he said it cost around $7 or P350 per 15 g tube. This last for several months as I don't apply it daily.


To make it more clear, the photo below shows when I apply these different products to my skin.

Note: The products that I mention is not sponsored πŸ˜†. Shout out to y'all for having a free advertisement 🀭.


You may like my recent articles...

14
$ 17.56
$ 17.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naintriga ako πŸ˜…. Thanks for sharing that skin care routine po. Tayong mga lalaki ay kailngan din ng ganito.😁. Paisa isa nalang pimples ko pag nagpupuyat and thankfully linubayan na ako nung mga kumpol kumpol na tigyawat...Matry ko nga ung cleansing bar..sa ngayon kojic soap lang sabon ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay salamat po sa pagbabasa ❀. Opo kahit lalaki need din maging malinis sa katawan. Wag na po kayong lumipat ng sabon hahaha. Stay nalang po kayo sa hiyang nyo ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko yung sabooon huhu sana mag work. Twice a day pala yung spot treatment?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magwowork yan, manifesting 🀞🏼. Yung sa spot treatment two times a day pp ginagawa ko para mawala agad. Pero pag kunyari medyo nagkakaroon ng irritation, stop muna for one day tas continue ulit kinabukasan pero 1 times a day nalang.

Marami pang line up products yang pimple eraser. Check mo nalang po sa shopee account ng watson 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan siguro yung kulang skin huhuhu. Nag da doubt kasi ako sa capability nang product most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagdating po sa skincare talagang papakiramdaman nyo lang pp talaga balat nyo ganun. Pero yun nha po pag gagamit ng products make sure na di nakaka irritate ng skin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mamahal ng syo 🀣🀣 celeteque ang mahal nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dami ng sinubukan ko, yan lang nahiyangan ko hahahaha. Kaya no choice po ako kundi yan ang gamitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na walang alam sa lahat ng products na na endorse. Saang generation ba ako napadpad hahhahaa ask mo si @immaryandmery baka need na niya iyan. Ako kasi tubig poso lang sapat na😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patingin me ng result, daya naman di pinakita finish product πŸ™„. Pero anyway, grabing trabaho nyan, ako huling gamit ko ung cream lang un na ponds ee High School pa ako, sa tamad ko baga namang areh ay awan nalang. Saka wala naman akong papagandahan kaya di bale nalang talaga ☹️. Chorrrhaha.

Pero seryoso, di lang naman talaga daoat babae ang may skin care. Meron ngang ganyan for men diba. Kaya gora gora na yan, basta di tamad mag apply. May ibang lalaki din kasi talaga na tamad mag apply ano, aigoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate nakita ko story niya sa twitter hhaahhshahaj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When? Andun face nya? Ngayon lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakahiya magpakita ng mukha dito HAHAHAHHA next time nalang pag mataas na confidence ko πŸ˜‚. Btw, kahit yung sunscreen nalang gamitin mo kasi napaka importante non sa balaat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, tara dun sa GC dun mo pakita, dalinaaaaa hahaha.

Ayaw ko pa rin, mainit un sa katawan, saka di naman talaga ako mahilig maglalabas kaya wag nalang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga pag skin care kadalasan na pumapasok sa isip eh mga babae lang, pero totoo nga sir may mga lalaki din naman na inaalagaan din nila ang mga muka nila. pero share lang lalaki ako pero buhok naman inaalagaan ko nagpapahaba kasi ng buhok HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaah share naman ng hair care routine mo buddy. Isa rin sa gusto kong pahabain is yung buhok ko kaso ang dry at frizzy kaya lagi kong pinapatabasan hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagbase din ako sa mga naresearch ko buddy sa mga napanood ko. Bale ang ginagawa ko is mga twice a week lang ako gumagamit ng shampoo. Tapos araw-araw ko nilalagyan ng keratin, nagshampoo man ako o hindi. Bale halimbawa lunes shampoo at keratin. kinabukasan naman, di ako magshahampoo pero maglalagay padin ako ng keratin. base naman sa experience ko buddy goods naman sya :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay curly hair ako buddy, pwede ba keratin sakin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhhhhmmm dyan ako di sure buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap maging wavy haur sjsksks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHHA oks lang yan buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@tired_mooma was written such article.But anyway,she is woman and she has different skin routine like you,as you are a man.I have to say,you nicely take care of your skin...So,you must look amazing.I am also take care about my skin because face is the first thing other people noticed.I have my skin routine too,,,only I do not nee nothing for pimples.I am using serum,daily and night cream,tonik and cleansing milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh she's the one I think I saw on noisecash 😁. Skincare products is a good investment for ourselves and somehow its one the way of expressing our self love πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga noh? Kapag skin care ang usap lagi girls ang unang pumapasok sa isip. Buti na lang naisipan mong gumawa ng article tungkol dito. Atleast kahit papano nabali yung stigma ng mga tao. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it's so good way to care my skin. But I am not so active person for doing care regularly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you should 😁. Even sunscreen alone will help :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na hindi nagiiskin care kaya laging namamantal haha. I will try it but I'm lazy. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ka sigurong sensitive skin. Kahit yung moisturizer at sunscreen nalang gamitin mo buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could we consider "Hilamos lang" skn care routine? πŸ˜‚ thats mine 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buddy kung hindi lang talaga ako tigyawatin baka hilamos lang din skin care routine ko Hahahhaahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago