Hide But Never Escape

31 40
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 16,2022
Author: Sequoia

You can never escape from what's already been prepared for you. You can hide and run, but you can never reject it.

Have you ever been in a situation where you've promised yourself that you will never do this certain thing again, because you are so done and sick with it?

Have you ever tried doing other things but ends up landing on the same task over and over again?

Funny it is , how I constantly told myself to give up writing and find another niche or hobby to focus on since I feel like this doesn't suit me at all, but ends up receiving tasks and responsibilities inline with it.

As you guys all know, I've decided to venture the world of freelancing and applied to multiple job portals as a Social Media Manager, because I no longer want to be involve on any writing concepts or tasks. Well, I am well aware that being a social media manager requires content creation but I only expected it to be minimal or won't be long articles.

Luckily, I received an offer to be a Tiktok Brand Manager in which, I'll be managing my client's account. However, I wasn't told that I won't only be dealing with Tiktok but other channels as well such as; Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and blogging website. I almost decline the offer but thought that I needed this job and this is a great opportunity for me to practice and enhance my skills in managing Social Media accounts. Along with that, I can also include this in my portfolio in the future.

I accepted the offer and only to find out my duties to attend to. Since my client is dealing with content marketing, it focuses more on building brand awareness to the audience as well as trust and loyalty. This is a great form of marketing if you are the type of person who believes that good quality content in articles, videos, podcast and other media is the key to attract, engage, and retain audience with your products or services no matter how ordinary it is.

My major roles includes management of all his social media accounts, writing scripts, blogging and video editing. Too much for my plate right? Well, he has this plan to hire certain individuals in the future to take this areas and I'll be only managing them by that time then. However, for now, I have to do it all myself and document and for the reference of people who will perform the certain tasks later on.

I mean, it's very challenging for me since in blogging, I have to write 1500-2000 words every once a week. This is where I almost give up. I mean, it's already four articles here in read if we are gonna achieve the 500 minimum words per article. Along with that, it deals more on marketing that I only have 20 percent of knowledge about.

Anyways, I guess I have no choice but to do my very best. Who knows? I might discover new skills of mine along the way. What matters the most is that, I am open for new learnings and corrections. Everything can be learn as the time passes by.

Indeed, you can never beat God's plan. His plan always prevail and we jsut can't do anything about it. LOL. But rest assured that if he guides you to it, he will guide you through it.

That's all for today. Have an awesome Saturday read.cash fam!

12
$ 2.49
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

This is my life now, I'm trying to leave what I'm doing now but I end up still coming back to do it all over again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that's just how things really work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooooo sana eh hnd nmn super baba ng offer sau no? Andami mo nga gagawin eh hitap nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman sissy. Enough lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa una lang lang mahirap sis, pero masasanay ka din, Goodluck sa journey mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi sana nga sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck and God bless your journey! It may seem so challenging, but I know you can do it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Ma'am for that encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ko keribels when it comes to marketing talaga dati pero now mas prefer ko written kesa yung actual presentation na ikaw magsasalita sa harap nang board

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here beb. Ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what jobs are about right now. You apply for one thing but that involves many other roles and responsibilities. That's why we have to be more flexible but also be honest with our employers about our abilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahuuh. You are right kuya Lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dako nga challenge jud na dae ,sige lang e grab kay for sure dako sad nig tabang sa imo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dako jud sis. Labana lang jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sis, you can do it. Just trust the process and so does yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa journey mo. Where did you find your client?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Onlinejob.ph sissy. He reach out to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an opportunity langga. Galing naman nito. I know kaya mo yan langga. Ikaw pa. Magaling to. 🥰 Kumusta kana langga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang ate gandaaaam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So challenging but I know you can handle it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga kaya ko HAHHAAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kotong pag hindi! HAHA AJA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very challenging sis, sa dami ng task na KAilangan mong gawin, but I think, that's a very nice opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Kasi asa bahay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sino po yung hinahandle nyo sa tiktok? naging curious po ako kung sino . mukhang sikat na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Xavier Fok yung tiktok account nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nyan..magkano nmn offer?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enough lang din ate Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Refer mo rin ako sis, sa video editing owede ako hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sge sissy pag hiring refer kita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago