Christmas Weirdest dream.

31 53
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: December 9,2021
Author: Sequoia

Tick-tock-tick-tock-tick-tock...

I was walking back and forth here in the four corners of my dark and a bit cold room while rubbing my hands because of too much excitement. It is still just 9 pm in the evening but I am already so giddy to come face to face with him again. I couldn't stop myself but to keep smiling while reading the letters that he keeps on sending me for the past 2 years. His the sweetest and the most loving human being that I've ever known in my entire life. Okay, that was a bit exaggerated, but men, he is my favorite person in this whole world.

To calm myself down, I decided to grabbed my phone and play some relaxing music. Our music, to be precise. Well, not really ours, since we didn't wrote it. However, we both love this type of music. No lyrics. Just the pure melody of every instruments combining together, making everything collide and united.

I gently closed my pair of orbs and just listen to the rhythm, allowing it to consume my whole being with its soothing and calming hymn.

I found myself swaying along with the music, forgetting the world and all the noises that it brings.

Peace.

Tranquility.

Serenity.

I am craving for solitude with my shadow as my companion. If only I could runaway and leave everything behind me.

I would.

I want.

I wish.

But what can I do? I was destined to be a prisoner of my own wandering mind and endless assumptions.

A poor petite woman who just wants to have fun and live the life she deserves. I am sorry if I couldn't grant that desire of yours. I was too weak to fight for your rights.

A single drop of tear was followed by another, then another one, until I can't count it anymore. But the proof of those mixed emotion tears was so visible as it draws a path from my eyes to my cheeks.

I went to my glass window and saw the different color of lights from the outside. The genuine smiles and laughters that I get to witness from other people, were the only thing that adds up to the fire in my bossom.

Christmas...

The season of giving, loving and thanksgiving. The most awaited time of the year of every people especially the younger ones.

As much as I want to stay awake the moment he arrives, I can no longer fight the sleepiness that I felt. I lay down in my bed and drifted away.

I was awaken by a very familiar scent and immediately rose up from the bed. I saw him sitting in my working table while scanning my notes. I let out a smile and quickly went beside him.

"How are you?"

"I am perfectly fine. Especially now that you are here."

"You look so beautiful while you're asleep."

"..."

"You're blushing again haha."

"You know that I am not used to any compliments."

"I know. I missed you"

I can no longer hold my tears and finally release it. He stand up and gave me a very tight and reassuring hug.

"It's time."

"But, I am not ready yet. Please. Give me some more time."

"Shhhh. You got this. I believe in you."

"Please. Don't do this. Don't leave me... again"

"You have to let me go. It's been three years since it happened hon. It's not your fault. Please, forgive yourself already. You deserve to be happy again. I don't want to see you slowly killing yourself because of my death."

"You are not dead!"

"Yes, I am. We both know that. 2 years ago, the same day and time."

"If only. If only I didn't asked you to come here in our house that time. I am sorry love. Please don't leave me."

He just kissed my forehead and whisper the words that I don't wish to hear.

"Goodbye hon. I love you."

________________________

"Sequoia? Sequoia. Sequoia wake up!"

I was awaken by my mother's voice and saw her worried face. I just hugged her and cry my heart out.

"Why are you crying?"

"Nothing mom. Just a bad dream. Hihi."

"Okay. Wake up already and help us prepare the foods in the table. It's almost midnight, we gotta hurry."

I fixed my bed and went out from my room to lend a hand. Everyone's awake and ready to celebrate "Noche Buena."

My niece and nephew were running around the house while blowing their trumpet toys. My gash! We are celebrating Christmas not New year, for the love of Christ!

My aunts and uncles were busy drinking and my cousins were doing karaoke. The house is a complete mess. However, this celebration with my family is worth the messed.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

This happened last 2018 Christmas. I will never forget that Christmas because it is the best Christmas for me since we were complete that time. The dialogue in my dream were not really the exact words but the storyline is the same. I just add some flowering words and retouched it. It's been 3 years already but I will never forget that weird dream. I really don't have any idea why did I dreamed about it. Where in fact, I am still single during that year. Anyways, that would be all. Thank you! Advance Merry Christmas everyone.

________________________

This is my entry for Df's @TengoLoTodo 's Christmas challenge. If you wish to participate, you can visit his article by clicking this link.

#ChristmasChallenge2021

16
$ 11.92
$ 8.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

You did it DF, you were a $3 winner in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 I hope you had a wonderful Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I was reading this and thinking it was a story story not that it actually happened DF! I love it and love the fact you had a great Christmas afterwards and thank you for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you DF. Merry Christmas πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love the story! thank you for sharing.. it would be a pain in the heart if the story was real.. hayz..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Thank you po for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's your story sis. But thank God it's not true because it would be so traumatic for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayu sis ay. May gani damgo ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugaya na kaayo pero fresh ghapon sa imuha na nga damgo dy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani ying. Weird kaayu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good post. I like the plot of your fantasy story and adapted to Christmas. But a bit sad, and that's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much gertu πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't want to have that kind of dream, waking up with a teary eyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. I hate having dreams like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman namatay kahit naman ako kung mananaginip diko maiiwasan na di malungkot hays. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sismars eh. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaluha din ako ee πŸ₯Ί, ang lungkot lang pero weird nga hmmm. Waka kayang meaning iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din sure ate ruru. Matagal na din kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it happens. Weird dreams are very often things with me. I have seen deaths & cry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that is so saddening :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes something else happens in dream and reality the opposite would happen. merry christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo raw sis. Merry Christmas too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some weird dreams of a big day with you. There is nothing wrong with dreaming. Let's see. Whatever happens later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uyy makuyan man ta, title palang daan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gani. Salamat kaayu sa time ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawan tag matinood simbako sis oy ,advance merry christmas sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palayo lang jud unta gani sis huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah kay title palang daan weird !an hahah weird dream jud diay hahahha so far wala pako ka try ani nga damgo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gni sis. May gani dream lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka weird! Abi nko naa kay special someone na namatay then imo gadamguhon.. And, why so vivid, eh? Ka weird jud sa mga dreams oi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani doc. Creepy sya gamay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago