Mountain ranges (Sunset) artwork

42 74
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Sunset always have a nice calming effect to everyone. The orange and reddish color in the sky bring new promises to everyone that tomorrow’s day will going to be worth it. It’s nice to sacrifice a little bit of your time to watch the sunset every day.

One of the most awesome places to see the sunset is a top of a mountain. There you could actually see the whole sky before nighttime. Combine with cold breeze and beautiful scenery, you’ll definitely going to love nature once you see it.

Today’s artwork was inspired by that. Mountain ranges and sunset. A perfect combination for me. Anyways, there’s a lot of problem with this artwork, especially with the lighting. I guess I could do a lot of practice to be more proficient with that.

Software: Corel Painter

Brush Used: Acrylic Brush

Blending tool

Here’s the process

1.) Sketch out the details. (LOL, I already started coloring with this one. Sorry)

2.) I divided the mountains into three layers to prevent mixing of colors. This is the first one.

3.) Coloring the first layer. (I should have used an airbrush to have a nice touch of colors.)

4.) Done with the first layer. Now onto the second layer.

5.) Done! Now for the third layer, that big mountain at the back.

6.) I tried to be more detailed with this one.

7.) Used a blending tool to have a smooth finish.

 

8.) Next, the sunset. We need to create an orange gradient here.

9.) I have to used different set of oranges here. Some are lighter and some are darker.

10.) Finished!

That’s it folks. I hope you enjoy the process and the artwork. Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of SeaweedKing
empty
empty
empty

Subscribe to seaweed king for more awesome artworks.

25
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Comments

Thumbs up. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing artwork..😇 Keep sharing and practicing someday you will do the great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey! Thanks. I will do better next time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really pretty and it kind of looks like an oil and acrylic painting because of how smooth it came out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I did used acrylic brush in it and also a blending tool to make it smooth. Also, corel painter produces some of the realistic artworks out there. You should try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so that's why the texture came out like that. It's pretty ^-^

So corel would probably work with my style of art? But I'm still not great with digital. I'll definitely give it a try when i het the time to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, goodluck. Do use a pen tablet when doing digital?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No? I don't do digital, I'm more of a traditional artist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Good for you. Im not much of a traditional artist. My artworks are crappy using traditional tools.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are quite opposites. As for me, i just get frustrated because doing digital arts with a mouse lacks the accuracy a traditional medium would have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll need a pen tablet to have that accuracy you need when doing digital arts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then i guess you have a pen tablet???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.you can buy a cheap one in the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Dude this is lovely ^_^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksssssss. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes the orange colour do give so much hope to Us.. This is indeed a wonderful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks. Let's watch the sunset today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright.... Cant wait for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your artwork is really great.How easily you art this work step by step.This is also a admirable art.Continue your art...I hope you will be a famous artist in future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I hope do too. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So beautiful You has a perfect talent Nice work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. But not a perfect talent though. I still need a lot of improvement. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One word. It's awesome. Keep doing more of this. How about try to draw. Something like twilight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thanks. I will try your suggestion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be waiting for that 😉😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it how you demonstrate step by step... amazing artwork 👌🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! Very beautiful I'm fall in love with this art work.😍😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yiiiiiiie😆 you're welcome my dear friend ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what a talent, Good Job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Job

$ 0.00
User's avatar OG
3 years ago

Wow just amazing art work...just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Very perfect. Keep it up💞💞 You are talented person💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lols, thanks. Im not that talented, since many people out there can do better than me when it comes to graphic arts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy to scroll to look the detail of your artwork..its Amazing!💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago