My First Week on read.cash: Earning $27 in BCH

20 67
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

I have already read a lot of people sharing their journey here in read.cash. I know you have seen a lot too. Just like them, this article is not to brag but is solely to share how it feels to be a writer on read.cash and hoping to somehow motivate and inspire others.

7 days ago when someone introduced me to read.cash. I do remember meeting her on noise.cash. I gave her a follow and she did the same thing. She was an amazing person. She is so nice that she took her time giving me advice on what to do here in read.cash. Love yah girl!

Shoutout to my good friend @carisdaneym2 

I have seen a lot of advertisements of read.cash on Facebook and Telegram but I did not really bother to take a look at it because I thought that its just like the other sites wherein you will not be able to earn something if you don't have an established group of readers. I am not saying its Uptrennd but it seems like it so... Anyways, my thoughts about read.cash was just so wrong.

created with paint

I judged the site so early which I wish I didn't do because now, read.cash is so good to me. I am just happy that I gave it a chance to be part of my daily life.

I still remember creating an account with the site. I am not gonna share the first time I did it because it was a fail. So I decided to create another account which is this, the SassySissy account that you are subscribed to, hopefully. The sign up process was so easy. A simple email verification and you're all set.

As I have mentioned in my past article, "Rusty: The Natural Flirt", I have seen a lot of articles and I actually mentioned them in that article. You better check it out. I was so motivated to create an article which I eventually did.

created with paint

I still remember thinking about what should I write about and a flickering bulb just appeared; what about an article about my amazing city? And I begin to prepare my equipment. Of course, even though I live in this city, there are still a lot of things that I don't know so I did a couple of researches before I started writing. It took me 30 minutes to do the topic outline and the rough draft. After being satisfied about what I came up with, I already gathered up the thoughts and putting it in their right places. More or less, I was able to finish my first article in 90 minutes. After I was able to finalize everything, I immediately publish it. With the help of my friends, they visited my article and showed a lot of support.

I love you friends! Thank you for your endless support!
Lead image of my first article.

If you want to check my first article, here it is, The Best City in the Philippines: Baguio City.

I was not expecting so much for it is my first published article. 24 hours passed and all I was able to get are comments and up-votes which I was so happy about. There were a couple of tips from people who read my article. I thought hope is lost until I clicked on my notification, it was Rusty! I didn't know the term Rusty yet at that time but the point is, there is someone who is giving me multiple up-votes and tips. At first, I don't even know what to do until I checked that article of mine. With my eyes so wide and my heart skipping a beat, I was so amazed.

My first article got an $11.70 in tips.

Screenshot from my account.

I was speechless. I shared it to my friends and they were happy for me.

After this, I was so motivated to write again. This time, its about an airdrop. Check here if you want to read it, ECoin: The Longest Running Airdrop.

It didn't do good as the first one. But it was still able to get $1.37 in tips. I am still grateful for it.

I did not stop there. I continued writing and writing about things that are close to my heart. The list of my articles and the corresponding tips it was able to accumulate is listed below.

The Best City in the Philippines: Baguio City - $11.70

ECoin: The Longgest Running Airdrop - $1.37

Igorot: My Native People - $5.74

Benguet: My Beloved Province - $0.13

Rusty: The Natural Flirt - $4.41

Gloria: A Mother's Love - $0.13

Misquotations, Miscaptions, and False Accusations of ABSCBN News - $3.97

A question to ask yourself: What is my motivation? - to be tipped (hopefully)

Adding everything, it totals to exactly $27.45 in BCH. I remember the first thing I said when I was computing it, "not so bad!".

These tips was not the only thing I got from creating this read.cash account and publishing this articles, I was also able to meet some friends. I am also an active reader and because of that, I gained a lot knowledge and wisdom from every articles I have read.

Also, I wanna thank these 27 subscribers who supported me. I may not be able to mention all of you but I am truly grateful! I love you all!

created with paint

I am really thankful to every one!

15
$ 0.28
$ 0.08 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of SassySissy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

Comments

Congrats po. More earnings to come sa inyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bata for stopping by. I will check your articles later ha. Thank you once again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS!!! HAPPY WEEKSARY SA INYO NI RUSTY HAHSHSHA SANA ALL NAG SSTAY. LAGI AKO NAMEMENTION NGAYON AH FEELING KO TULOY ANG TINO TINO KO EH HINDI NAMAN AKO NALILIGO ARAW-ARAW DIBA ATE @ruffa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, same tayo di naliligo araw araw pwro megende pe ren 🎀. Pano may mag sstay sau ee wala ka namang naging Juwa 🙄🙄😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭 hahahahha bch nalang mammalian ko💚💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same ahahaha, atleast dun may pakinabang kesa sa Juwa 😂😂. Saglit lang ako mag eenjoy sa mga yakap at halik nya talang si bch araw araw kang papaligayanhin 😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana may 2nd weeksary pa kami. Hahaha. Nanlalamig na ata siya agad eh. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats... paidam ni rusty knyak tatta ngy jaja. nkakademotivate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasta met lang adi kenyak. Kitam ket awan ited na ijay maysak nga article. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations sass!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ate Mel. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome sassy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Congratulations! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it 's really interesting results because I am newly joined and for one week it is a good amout of BCH .Now you give me a good to work more harder at readcash and congratulations sweetie by the way:).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all, welcome in read.cash. Just publish great contents and you will succeed here. Be patient as well. Goodluck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations dear.I hope you will earn a lot on this great platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really doing great here at read.cash. I know I am always saying this at my comments but you really have nice contents. Very interesting. And your writing is flawless. I always love the way you write your articles. And honestly, i'm also new here and seeing you achieved this much in just a week inspires me. Continue to create great contents. You deserve all the upvotes and your subscribers. You did great, as always. May God bless you always and in all ways. I'm looking forward for more article of yours. And hey, will support you. Always. (**why do I keep repeating the word always? haha)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are good in writing too actually. I have been reading you articles lately and I have seen the improvement each time you publish. Just keep on writing contents close to your heart. We'll get there just like the other established writers here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I know you'll soon get there. I am rooting for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't root for me. Root for the both of us. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago