Spend A Little and Save More

66 73
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

This is bad guysuuuu, I mean my love for money is too much now. Is it because when I need it I have something I can withdraw? I am enjoying spending so much money that I am making it a habit now. I just notice it today but when I tried to think if this is what exactly what I did before I feel like I was awoken on my beautiful dreams. Because unfortunately I changed ( ꈍᴗꈍ). And those little change that I get when I am buying something is now gone. All gone.

So here's what I noticed. Whenever my money on my pocket is at below 250. I am thinking to withdraw again. As in that's the first thing that will come to my head. Even though it's not that even 2 weeks since I last withdraw some money. If before I can stop myself from spending too much, right now I feel like I am spending without thinking twice. I will get a cash on my wallet and then buy, buy, buy, buy ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ. Why doing it is so easy right? Aigooo (●´⌓`●).

This is really bad. If I did this everytime that I will run out of money my savings will be emptied for sure. Because really, I feel like I am withdrawing my money unconsciously. "Like who cares if it it dries out. I will buy whatever I want." This mindset of mine should be change. If I keep on doing this I will be left with nothing for sure. And that's I don't want to happen to me. I experience before how it ks without money so never again!

My purpose on doing this hustles is to save. "Spend a little and Save more" it should be this line and It should be this motto. I don't want to wake up one day that my pocket is empty and there's nothing to get anymore for important things. I should go back to my own self who do what I want but with restriction still. It shouldn't be this hard as I already did this before. I will watch my spending from now on. It's bot easy being broke so I will take action now.

This is not being too hard on myself but rather I am discipling myself. I am trying to be an adult here and I think this is the best things to do now. Because if I spend and spend and spend without thinking that will leave me with ZERO on my savings. When I first join on read.cash, my main goal is to really save up and buy myself a laptop. But I set aside that goal for awhile and just continue to save more. Because there's a chance that I can make it grow and that's the plan until today.

It is, it should be but aigooooo. It got out of hand and I was blinded with the things I can get if I spend more. And spending too much is mean only one thing and that is FAT! I am getting fat now so I really have to limit myself. Off course I will still withdraw some but it should be just for my allowance. No spending spree, and definitely no "one day millionaire" act now. If I have some cash to spare then I will spend. If it's for the fam then sure I will spend.

But if it's just out of WANTS and not need. Then NO! EKIS 🙅. I have to wake up now from my long and deep slumber. For the bigger goals and not that for the temporary one. Wew, I have to be careful now on spending ಥ_ಥ. Ahhhh, maybe after my Birthday which is on August 29. I'm accepting any gift as long as in cash. Just kidding lol. So off course that too, my birthday. After that then no more. No more spending spree.

I love myself that is why I am doing this. If I can enjoy my fruit of labors when time comes then I will do this. Or even if not but just for my family, then gora. Arat! So, no more spending too much from now on. I am doing it for myself.


August 14, 2022

--

33
$ 3.22
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 20
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

mahirap pag mahirap...kaya kung ano yung kaya mong i gasta yung lang ang ilabas mo...maigi talagang mag ipon ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sakin as of the moment I only spend money on food! And I really hate myself from being matakaw. Hahaha. Nagoover spend ako sa mga sweet drinks. At bad habit yon. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

save save save para when the rain comes, may madadampot tayo sa bulsa. I am also monitoring my savings and expenses. Mahirap na pag walang ipon huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save and spend when you want to! Thinking like many ka na hahaha, ipon lang muna. Maganda yung may madudukot pag kailangan.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hehehe, need madams ee . Wag na ubos ubos biyaya. Save more nalang muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to be really careful, because no one is aware about the rainy days, so we should must save something for hard times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeshhh, that's it 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well we should always be responsible with our spendings as earning money was hard and we really need to discipline our selves or else no matter how much we tried to save we still gonna end up with zero. It's okay to pamper our self for sometime but we should always consider that the money we were spending is from our hard works and so we should spend it smartly. Work hard today and live like a boss in the future. Charrr 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha tama tama, spend wisely. Wag kapag ginusto ee gagasta agad. Ganito ako nitong mga nakaraang araw ee naiinis nalang ako sa sarili lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kain pa more. Ahahahhaha..malapit na bday mo...

Alam mo date kapag 1k nalang laman ng wallet ko feeling ko naghihirap na ako...hahahah ngayon kahit 20 nalang tirang laman ng wallet ko masaya ako kase pmmay pambili pa akong condiments pag naubusan 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga another year na naman madadagdag, lol.

Hahaha parang ako ngayon ah basta below 250 yan feeling ko poorita na talaga hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yooowwwwnnn antayin ko Ang blowout hahahah... Di naman ako naniniwala g poorita ka hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the future is a time that can never be predicted, prepare an umbrella before the rain so that life is fulfilled even though the drought will come.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes! I love this!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

spending and spending options backfire but should pay attention wisely because real work is very hard to rely only on passive work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wowww, you are a LEO too ate ? Advance happy bdayyy! Likas na sa atin maging gastador ate ee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehwhwhe Virgo ako. Makakapag pigil na ata ako 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila kapag tumataas ang income tumataas din ang expenses.. minsan kelangan mo talaga din makuha or mabili yung mga di mo nabibili dati bago ka makapagstart madisiplina sarili mo. Pero kaya yan sis!!! Magdiet ang bulsa at pitaka munaaaaaaaaaa AJA!! lagi sinasabi ng bestfriend ko na think 10x before buying something.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Totoo yan, now na nakukuha at naeexperience ko na parang gusto ko nalang gumasta ng gumasta. Maigi lang mejo nahimasmasan na ako. Mejo nag iiba na talaga ako when it comes to my money ee. Yong laging gustong maglakabas aigoooi. Sana lang talaga mapanindigan ko to. Back to old self n muna na 2 times a month lang maga withdraw. Ngayon kasi wala ng schedule ee kapag naubos ung nauna lalabas na agad. Bad habit talaga aigooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero treat mo din sarili mo paminsan minsan madam.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo naman madams basta may maiallabas. Priority pa rin ang saving

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pigil munaaa and yes good to discipline yourself 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep yep, pansamantala palakihin muna ang ipon ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is about being disciplined. It's not wise to spend more than we are earning. It's never fun not to have but with discipline, what's not enough can be more than enough.

I have one motto: If I can't afford it, I avoid it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yep, UP to all of that. I need to be contented now to what I can afford and can have. Maybe once I saved enough Ill go spend spree again, just kidding. I am disciplined now.

Wow, me borrow your motto. That is much cooler to mine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣 I know you won't go on spending spree. It's okay to afford some luxuries but only after the basics has been satisfied and we have investment that would "return" and make us afford that luxury.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know what it means to be broke and not have money and so, I make sure to save and this method has really helped me till now. It is called “10% of what I earn is mine to keep”. This has always been my mantra and I keep remembering it.

Though, it's good to spend on yourself but it shouldn't be too much but to set aside some for savings for emergencies.

PS: What is the meaning of Aigoooo? 😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ohhh, 10% that's big enough already. For our allowance wants and needs yes. That's cools. As for me before I have a specific amount that I will withdraw and it will happen 2 times a weeks. But now, aigooo i don't know anymore. That is why I hat to stop if now. Need to go back to the old me.

Haha aigoooo is a korean expression actually for oh dear, oh God, Oh Gosh, or Ohhh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to settle our needs but we can try to normalize too.

Oh! Now, I understand Aigoo😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you ate! hehehhe. I spending more on needs now, ayaw ko na din bumalik sa dati na akala ko magiging happy ako kapag nabibili ko lagi ang wants ko. Ekis narin yan for me! Let's go to more needs na natin, and save more! Fighting ate!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, yung mga wants na di naman talaga need no. Ekis nuna. Ipon mun tayo ng malala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy congrats, realizing those things means your on the right track . Konting push pa beb sa self at makokontrol mo din yang unwise spending mo. Ka birthday mo ang bff ko . Prangka pero softhearted . Ganun ka rin ba?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyyy, sana mapanindigan ko to OMG. Prangka pero softhearted? Not sure diko nga kilala sarili ko HAHAHAHA magulo ako ee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahaha! magulo nga . Pakilala ka muna nga. Self this is Ruffa, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you Ruffaness haha mag tatrack na talaga ako ng mga expenses ko haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha tunay ba yan, sakin tunay na ee.hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tunay naman eh. Ikaw lang kasi 🙁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Augusto ka din pala at magkasunod lng tayo🤣ako wala naman for spend dahil bukod sa matumal naconvert ko na lahat😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha oo, lapit na hanep. Madadagdagan na naman and edad. Pero pushhh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dagdag edad n naman taz BERmonths na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spend after saving sis... Train yourself that way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas gusto ko talaga more on saving muna huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Invest or save tapos gastos db sis Alice hehe. Masusunod din natin yan. Parang mas maguguilt ka gastusin kapag nakainvest na kc nakita kong lumaki from 50 pesos 😂. Yong bank money nga minsan mas nawwithdraw mo pa haha, dali kc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama sis.yung naka invest kong money di ako natetemp gastusin kasi sayang hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, control din hehe. Ako, kami din Ruffa, matutunan din natin yan as we go along. Tipid na muna. Save ulit, ilabas ang maisusulat pa, kaya yan 😂. Lagyan ng susi ang wallet hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha lagyan ko na muna at iwas muna bisita din sa wallet para di maengganyo na mag withdraw haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to save money and spend less I'm not good at this but trying haha will be worth it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha let's try it first. Let see if we can keep this up, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto talaga mahirap disipilinahin e lalo na ako napapadami ang gastos talaga haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha legit sa lalo mapapadami ng gastos ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumili lang ng mga bagay na kailangan at hindi yung gusto mo lang kahit di mo naman magagamit.huwag maging maluho okay lang namn gumastos basta wag lang subra

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga, needs lang muna over my wants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister everyone loves money and status, especially girls. Of course it is not good to spent money without thinking and/or needs, however it is also bad not to spent when you need. I am against it, to spend a little and Save more rather it should be balanced, and spendings should be as per you needs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To be honest, as foe me it is wants over needs. I dont really need this or that but I am still getting it. And that is really bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was just telling. To be honest I have seen some people who even can't save less, I have my friend who has been struggling so hard to support her financials. I have discussed in https://read.cash/@LeonaReed/hardwork-and-success-a-story-of-komalwaheed-829535f0

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah ganito ko nung single pa ko 🤣🤣🤣 Napaka impulsive ko pa when it comes to Shopping and foods 😁 Now im trying my very best na magbago 😁😁😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan hirap magpigil no, hahaha. Lalo ako pagdating sa pagkain, aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe Minsan talaga sis ruffa mapapagastos tayo. Tas minsan maulit na naman kahit nag promise na sa self pero ulit parin. Ang importante ipon ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga, pero tatry ko pa rin sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ruffa. Kaya mo yan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oops, stop na muna ang gastos, Aug 29 pala ang bday mo!! Advance Happy birthday!! Ako walang pang gastos at madami pa naman akong gastusin ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe stop na muna, pero after pa ng birthday ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, we seldom do it. And most of the time, we tend to spend more and save less. 😅 inflation is ruining the saving goals..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan isa pa yan my goodness, sana lang talaga mapanindigan ko to haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago