Not all Shortcut will lead you to the right path

67 90
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Not long ago I share here about disabling "Show Suggestion Strip" on my GBoard for the reason that, I always rely on it. Like when I am typing because I want to finish typing immediately without any hassle and also I can do other things aside from writing article. I will use it everytime that I need it. As in, I use it everyday. I saw it as my shortcut, I don't have to finish typing the words that I am typing because there are suggestions that will appear and it is just one tap away to be completed. Just like this..

Imagine the convenience that it will bring to you as a Content Creator who use mobile phones. And, you don't have to think about using apostrophe or ('') coz in this Suggestion Strip it will show up also. And look that even the emojis that is designated just for that words is showing and I find it amazing, a time saving that me as a content creator here is needed. I'm using a smartphone and to be honest, it is really a big help for me.

Imagine the time that you can save doing that or using it. It is the most convenient thing that ever exist that everyone needs If you have this and you are not sure of the spelling of that one particular words then this feature is the key. It is a life changer, a helpful feature if you want everything done in one second. Imagine, it is just one tap away. I am one of the user who benefits with this feature and I can say that it is incredible. I Sound so exaggerated lol.

But, yes but, but, but... You know those convenience thing has a negative effect. Yes it is helpful and very convenience to everyone but in return if you rely into it too much. The effect is not that good as you might become forgetful to the right spelling of some words. Like me, this is just base on my experience okay. I'm using it too much that I sometimes forget the spelling of some complicated words. And it's really not good. Even just the word gorgeous I am having a hard time typing it without that suggestion strip.

And I am so used to it now that I already develop a habit. Like I sometimes forget that this 'Suggestion Strip' is already disabled and I can't just remove that habit immediately. And also, I am so slow in typing now coz I'? Trying to remove this habit I developed now. No more that one tap away feature of Suggestion Strip. Let see if I can make this work again. Because actually, when I tried it for the first time before. After just a week or so, it's not that long since I remove it.

I enable it again and you know what, while doing that I am giving a lot of reason as to why I have to put it back. I know I am just fooling myself but what to do lol. I just got used to it and it's really helpful. And you know things that is helpful should be use and not just setting it aside. So I learned my lesson on my first try so this time. No more fooling around. I will really try this without this features. I mean, everyone can do it so why not me? Ehe.

I know this is really not important to some but it is to me. I have to do this or I will really look stupid if ever someone ask me to spell this or that and I can't spell ir right. And, I can solve it by doing this so yeah. And even if I stop myself using it while it is enabled I just can't. As I've said I'm used to it already. So this ks the only solution that I can think of right now. I sometime overreact in some things but I don't know. This is just me.


Am I the only one who's like this or are there some user here like me? Relying too much in some things because it can give you so much comfort is not always good. So maybe you have to check now if that thing or even a person that you have right now is leading you to the right path. That's all and I - I love you ๐Ÿ˜š.

--

Thanks @PVMihalache , thanks for the continuous support as always and for the sponsorship renewal ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‰.


May 14, 2022

--

38
$ 14.97
$ 14.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 24
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oohhh I also used this but not for short cuts but rather spelling checker hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're absolutely right, I noticed I have forgotten how to spell some words and that's because I rely on autocorrect and the suggestion strip too much. If I can't spell a word, I just spell it anyhow I feel and the autocorrect will help me with the right spelling ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akin off lahat mare kasi naiirita ako pag nagtextยฒ ako gamit dialect kasi maiiba-iba pero ok lang pag nag type ng article para mas madali talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly dati gumagamit talaga ako niyan but since I am making reports out of my comfort zone mejo nag lie low ako until natuto akong di na gumamit nang suggestion features...pero until now naman may mga words pa din na di ko kabisa ang spelling and normal lang yun kasi we're not perfect nyahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Had to disable autocorrection 'coz it changes the words that I want to type, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang nakakabwisit yung auto-correction hahahaha. Naka on yung suggestion sakin pero minsan ko lang gamitin pag nagmamadali ako pero most of the time, tinatype ko pa rin para familiar pa rin ako sa right spelling niya. Ang helpful nyan sakin nung may palaro company namin tas need itype sagot hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ay ayaw ko yang auto correction. Naiinis ako jan tas mabilis pa naman kamay ko minsan. Hahaha imbes ma graduates lang nagiging graduation hahahaha. Parang ang labas ee College graduation ee daoat graduates lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din naisip ko about dyan, yun bang ilang letters palang naitatype mo may nagpapop up agad na words, however kung nasanay ka, mas hihina ka sa spelling. Sa sobrang dependent ko din dyan, kapag laptop na gamit ko, andami na wrong spellings or need ko iedit kasi diko napapansing wrong spelling na pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ganyan nga, kaya talaba di tayo mag rely nf todo da ganito ee. Maganda, useful sya pero maiba din kasi yun ngang sa pag spell namamali minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Google voice typing padin ako hahaha. Pero nakakatulong Yan especially Yung paulit ulit lang na words ginagamit mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ehhh pero maaksaya ata sa data at battery yan ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin, auto turn off yan sa sattings ko, everytime I set up my keyboards, naaabala lang ako to be honest haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, iba iba din talaga tayo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also turn on my suggestions sis so I don't have to type everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh do mo naman nakakalimutan spelling nong ibang words?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ate i always rely on "auto prediction words" on my phone as it is really convenient. Saves you much time and it's just simply more easy. But it's also a not so good thing as i sometimes forget how to spell words without the auto prediction as i have rely on it wayyy to much to do the spelling work for me xD

So yah, i try to not use it all the time but i still use it since it's really convenient ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha di mapigilan ano? Kaya ako disabled na muna huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here but I rarely make an article on my phone... I also make use of swipe typing ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swipe typing? Ano yarn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ganto keyboard ko haha mas mahirap mag type ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong keyboard gamit mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gboard with prediction setting is no doubt helpful. But using key board you can get Maximum training and fast speed. Yeah for convenient we should not leave it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, its helpful but not always ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me, it is best tool to write so I can say what I have experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, you reminded me of my younger self, i have this phone keyboard too, I use it everytime and I began to notice I couldn't spell simple words when writing with my pen, so I had to uninstall the app, and use my normal google keyboard, all the prediction brought out now are words I have typed by myself, sometime when i spell a word wrongly, I would have to delete over and over again until I get it correctly and the red line will disappear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, same with me. Thats why we should really disable it for a while if thats the effect to us now ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ayaw ko at nahihirapan ako haha, minsan tlga convenient sya pero mas lamang ang inconvenient nya sa akin kya disable sya๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha eee, mas mahirap yung auto correction pero if yong suggestion di gaano haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, isa naman din ako sa gumagamit nito hahha not just for spelling but para mas mapadali ang pagtype ko, like 3 letters palang lalabas na agad ang word kaya one click lang hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan diba hahaha kamusta naman kapag wala? Tanda mo pa kaya mga spelling ng ibang words? Try mo daw 1 day na wala yan tas let see ilang beses ka magkakamali sa spellinh ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha ako din naka on lagi Ang spelling for the same purpose hahahha... Kase nga hirap magtype ng mahaba but I guess I'm used to spelling kase nakaban ako ng spelling bee before and laging nagbabasa din ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang tas ang nakakainis pa malapad ang daliri ko kaya minsan kakainis mag type kasi sa typo ambot talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahah pero naitatayp ko pa rin naman ng buo kahit may dictionary ako ahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sana ganyan ako ee hahaha. Kaso one tap lang talaga pinish na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Present here, mag rerely din ako sa ganyan ruffs mula nung napasok ako sa mundo ng readC, kasi bobo ako in spealing and grammar I admit that kaya yun until now,hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron talaga advantage at disadvantage kahit ako napapaisip na lang din. Pero wag mo nang i uninstall. Isaisip mo na lang ang spelling. Charot hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha charrr, disable lang di uninstall hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before ate ganyan din ako. Nagrerelay lang din ako sa Dictionary ng keyboard ko para dinako magtype ng kanda haba haba. ๐Ÿ˜† same experienced din nagiging makalimutin na ako and kapag modules pinsan ko dati napapaisip ako, ano na nga ulit spelling nun? ๐Ÿ˜† kaya dinako nagamit ng ganun.

Nagkamali nga ako cp binili ko. Dapat pala talaga laptop e ๐Ÿฅฒ ang hirap nga magtype sa phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha buti ka nong nag decide na e disable di mo na nibalik ako kasi hahah. Daming dahilan tae huehue. Kaya now naku, no sa ganon na muna hahaha. Ako mas orefer ko pa rin sa mobile haha pero I want lappy too syempre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree ate. Mas nice talaga na minsan wag na mag rely sa mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dibaaa, naka disable sayo.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly mahihirapan ako gumawa ng article if sa phone, needed talaga sa laptop boi. Then hahayaan ko lang mga red marks tyaka na sa proofreading hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat may lappy ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakabobo ang shortcuts.. As it will make you forget the correct spelling of words.. Lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang talaga, nangyari na sakin twice haha kaya bye bye shortcuts muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have it activated but most often don't use it when typing because of the speed with which I type. Plus the way I did the settings, pressing the space bar complete the word for me with the one on the middle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thats good if you dont use ir often. Relying into it too much is still not good though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It makes our work easier but will also cost us something. I can totally relate with it ate ruru because I am once a victim of auto correct feature in my phone where I became independent unto it and almost forget the spelling of basic and simple words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dibaaa kala ko ako lang ee haha. Kaya disable na muna. So far so good naman na ehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya Mas prefer Kong mgsulat using my phone kaysa using the computer kasi Mas convenient yung about typing the whole word pag sa computer unlike sa keyboard ng phone eh my nka auto spell na or predict yung word. Lalo na Yung gamit Kong keyboard na naisisave yung nga words na na type ko na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mas prefer din talaga sa mobile eh. Pwd naman sila eoff. Sakin naka off na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko ioff sa akin Para Mas convenient and easy hehehe. Pero about correcting grammars, I use grammarly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have that feature here in my keyboard po ..called prediction...but sometimes iba naprepredict lalo na pag tagalog yung word na tinatype ko haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kapag na type mo na parang nasisave din sya dun ee tas pag nitype mo ulit kahit pa tagalog words aappear na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka uninstall ko lang gboard kasi nag gramarly na lang ako e hihi.

Pero effective din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma lag ata si grammarly?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansin ko nga malag 1 week ko pa lang ata gamit now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Youโ€™re definitely not the only one. I turned off this feature in all my phones, because there were times when I typed something fast and didnโ€™t check and the corrected word was totally not the one I wanted to use. Yes, typing might be slower at first, but I also like to type the words myself to remember the spelling like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, I thought hahaha. So you too, sometimes because of my want ro finish it fast I wont check it and just tap the word that will appear and arghh, wrong words hahaha. I encounter that too. But now Im getting the hang of it hshe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey Ruffa, that's a really cool feature of GBoard you know. It makes typing a lot faster, use it, and stop caring about not being able to spell some words because these digital tools aren't leaving us any time soon ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha no wayyy, I hate the effect of it to me. So I disable it now ๐Ÿ‘ป

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, there is one thing I can't live without pertaining GBoard, and it's the Number Row. I don't know if you're already using it. If you switch it on, A row of all the numbers from 1 to 0 will always appear on top of the alphabet keys. It also makes typing fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, that tok. I want that always on the top so I don't have to tap that numbers anymore. I just prefer taht. Wait, it is actually on the screenshot above hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use it all the time. It helps me to type faster but I never thought of the negative effects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, but I disable js now. Im relying into it too much ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah i never rely on suggestions strip feature it's always enabled but i type so fast that i never need to use it but only for correcting a word it help's sometimes that's it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh, hope all kiddo. I rely too much in that features huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago