It's not Loneliness, It Is Peace of Mind

46 52
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

You might see me in one place alone who has a headset in ears looking so pathetic because I have no one in my side. But have you ever thought that maybe, that is what I want and that is what prefer? To be alone, to be on that particular spot minding my own business and enjoying my kind of me time. And also because my own space is so important to me. That I don't really need anyone right now and definitely don't need anyone's sympathy.

It is just what I chose. I don't need a pity. If you saw me not looking to anyone and just letting anyone pass by to me, that is only mean one thing. And that is - I want space. I want peace. I want to be alone. I don't need a talkative person who will disturb the calmness on my surrounding. I hate it whenever someone do that to me. Even the fam or whoever it is. What I value the most is the peacefulness I have and that is what I prefer

It is also the reason why I always have my headset with me. That is to show to others the hidden message on it "DO NOT DISTURB ME!" I may look sad in the front but I am actually enjoying myself. Even if I am alone I still enjoy my own time because that's me. I don't need to be with someone just yo be happy. Just with the music, I can live. I'm already used to being alone and I have no problems with that. I love my space! I love the loneliness

You can call me a snob all you want but my personal space is very important to me. Don't expect me to return the same enthusiasm that you showed to me if ever you saw me coz if I'm not in the mood, I will really look like disappointed because you just disrupted me. And I hate it. If you saw me and I just nod as I acknowledge your presence then that's it. I don't want to talk anymore so please read between the line and get lost. I want to be alone!

This happen to me a lot of times but I am good in keeping myself away from them. Pretending not to see them? I do that. Specially if I am not ready to face anyone. Or if it is to sudden and you just appear out of nowhere. I am too stunned to even speak to them and if it happens I easily get startled like I can't freaking gather my thought like what the fudge. The ending I will really just look at them and ignore them. That's better then to stutter in front of them.

I will feel more shy for sure because of that. Am I a certified introvert? I think I am. I am uncomfortable now with people even those people I consider friend that I never saw for a long time. And one thing, whenever I walk to go somewhere I always look straight ahead of me or sometimes look down so that if ever I bump into someone I can avoid them fast. Like nothing happened. That's how I hate interaction now. Am I the only one?

Well, my only point here is not all people you will see in one corner needs attention or companion. Some just wanted to be alone and enjoy it their self without anyone disturbing them. Some will even make fun because of it like duhh, mind your own dmn business kasi. Some even think that they did them a favor but believe me - they are more annoyed to you than grateful. Not all people wants attention. Some just want peace of mind.

And they can only get it without you - doing unnecessary things like you just did then a big favor, lol.


If I sound maldita here don't be afraid I was just making it sound like that so that it will make an impact, hahaha. Who else here is an introvert person here who was often mistaken that you need someone to talk to, even if you are not? Do you show to them what happened if they mess up with you or you just ignore them like they are not existing at all?


September 09, 2022

--

23
$ 3.35
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh yes, i feel you, as I am an introvert person as well. I also don't like talking to people and so most of the time I literally stay in one corner alone. But that doesn't mean I'm lonely, I just like privacy and silence.☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe mas gugustuhin ko panga mag isa e kaysa sa madami, mas may maaapreciate kasi akong bagay pag mag isa kasi kibale naka focus mode ako ganurm hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you ate! :) I usually stay in my room , minsan nga sasbaihin pa nila na nagbago na ako, dahil gusto ko lang magfocus sa mga bagay na nakakapag-grow saakin, nagbago na ba agad? diba pwedeng kailangan ko lang mag focus and have more time to be alone para magawa ko yung mga bagay na yun.hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people think kasi na porket mag-isa ka lonely ka na. Akala naman nila malungkot ka dahil mag-isa ka at ikatutuwa mo yung presence nila. Tssssk. May nakita nga akong post ganyan pinicturan pa, hindi alam yung mga salitang ask for permission at privacy. Kaloka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha dun to inspired Femfem hahaha. Kala mandin ay nakakatuwa sila, kala ee nakatulong sila di nila alam tinil sila sa lalamunan nong mga nananahimik na un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same pala us ng nakita haha. Mga feeling may ambag e no nakakabadtrip lang sila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap din nman mg isa ah. Lalo n ung travel k mg isa tpos asa mgndang place k. Yan ung gusto kong gawin n d ko ngwa 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo bet ko din yan, pero dahil tenge ako pagdating sa dereksyon ahahaha neverminduuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha aq d ko ngwa kasi duwag aq🤣🤣 dami kc krimen n nangyyari 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat tayo kelangan ng me time. Ewan ko ba sa iba takot mag isa. Di naman dahil mag isa e malungkot na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga haha, or baka takot sila mag isa kasi nag ooverthink talaga sila. Basta ako mas nasasayahan kapag nag iisa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gandyan din ako sa bahay haha ang sunget ko nga daw pero diko lang talaga bet din magsalita haha basta okay na ung laman sila ng prayers ko palagi. Pero pag nasa circle of friends ako na comfortable ako dun ako kumukulit haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaha ay same here sa bahay. Lagi nga nayayamot mama sakin bat daw lagi ako galit ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Present, i used to work in a BPO company in Manila and during breaks agents in groups always headed to the pantry or outside for those who wants to smoke , and me? hehe i prefer to be alone sipping my cup of coffee or any free hot drinks . Loneliness it's not but solitude i want. I could be friendly and talkative if i want to but most of the time i find peace alone or with my small circle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe we're a lot pala here. Yep solitude it is. Some can't get this, kung ano ano pa iniisip, lol. Basta mas masaya mag isa lalo walang magulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can call me a snob all you want but my personal space is very important to me.

This is true. People should not assume agad hehe. Masaya rin mapagisa minsan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaa, mas masaya kapag tahimik lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am Ambivert sis. My time na I want to be alone. I need silence and peaceful surroundings. My time din I wanted to be with my friends and even mingle with strangers. Pero this time Mas gusto ko ng tahimik Lang.

Anyway my nephew is totally introvert siguro if my pa contest ng patagalan magkulong sa loob ng bahay mananalo Yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhh kala ko ako dati ganyan pa ee kaso hahaha pansin ko ayaw ko na talaga sa tao hahahaha. Online nalang maigi pa..

Ay baka same kami nyann. Pero bata pa sya dapat din siguro mag labas labas sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako eh habang nagkakaedad ayaw ng maraming tao. Ayaw ng maingay Kaya minsan naiinis ako pag my maingay sa workplace ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, Hope you are doing good.

It's been a long time since I visit you Cox of being busy in my real life.

Well, I 100% agree with your thoughts. Same, being an introvert I love to enjoy my own company rather than depending on people to feel me delighted.

Hehe, there was a time I stalk my enemies silently to check on them and what they are planning for me to make me feel more lost and down, and later after knowing their mysteries I will ignore them no matter how much they drag me like they do not even exist somewhere in my life.

And yeah, loneliness is what I want now coz after betraying by one of my favorite people I don't even want to trust anyone else or nor needed it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Heyyy, I'm doing good. How about you? Are you okay?

I mean, we introvert person can enjoy our alone time no matter what. And that is more better sometimes unlike if we are surrounded by a lot of people.

Oh those enemies, ignoring them is a great move. They can talk whatever and whenever they want but let's not give are care for them in the end they are the only one who will tired on messing with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depends on the person and their expression. I try to analyse them by my high megapixel lens then if I feel they need help them only approach them otherwise no damm given. But I have only found a single person like this, because people like this don't go out much to avoid being disturbed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep it's really depends. Hahaha I laugh to that high megapixel, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i might be an ambivert.. but too much socializing makes me exhausted... so I can feel you madam...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe yong guato na agad um-exit or umuwi no haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahha ung tipong gusto mo na ilagay sa bibig ng kausap mo na stop na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Theres no wrong about choosing alone minsan kasi yan ang nagbibigay ng peace sa atin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang talaga, ayaw ko pa naman sa magulo minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming tao talaga nag iisip na pag nag iisa ang isang tao say sa restaurant or sa fast food chains eh malungkot na and need ng kasama. Eh duhh yung iba mas prefer naman talaga nila na mag isa, ako kasi ganto din lalo kapag gusto ko mag release ng stress mas bet ko kumain mag isa or nasa gilid lang haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee kaso di gets nong iba yan. Kala nila naka help sila di nila alam naka perwesyo pala sila jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article reminds me of me, yun babaengblagijng naka earphone or headset. I wnat my own space, and I have my own world that I can only understand. I am introvert but I am friendly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe apirrr were the same. Tho sa virtual world lang talaga ako nagiging friendly not in personal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis ruffa. I relate. Being alone nagbibigay natin ng peace of mind mas prefer ko talaga always na mag isa ako kasi mas comfortable ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe kaya nga ee, katahimikan is equal to peace od mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis ruffa kaya maganda pag mag isa din. Magbibigay ng peace of mind also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I act like they don't exist. you don't need anyone. It's nice if you can be self-sufficient.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I do that always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderfull. This is great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ruffa ... what's up?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yo' Pvm, I am really happy right now hwhehw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I want to hear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I hope you are happy too Pvm ✨🤘🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well.... what us happiness and how can be really measured

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For peace of brain, no doubt we need space and aloneness. I don't think to be alone for few hours is negative or bad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep yep, piece of of our mind ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago