Fear of Missing Out: My Experience

48 74
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a week already since I post here about my Journey in Binance. I publish an article on how I gain profit with the coins I bought like WIN and GTO token: DYOR and Invest only what you can afford to lose! I was so happy that I gain a lot from this two. If to others the amount is still small, to a small time investor like me, that is already a huge amount.

In that article about this two, I didn't really earn $50.19 because I didn't sell it when the WIN hit 0.0028095 USDT. That is the result when you let your greediness take over you, tsk. Because I wish for more profit that's what happen to me. I sold my WIN at 0.0020034 and that gives me a total of 35.83 USDT. I just multiply that to 17,888 WIN. That's the amount I get when I bought it at 0.00061430 USDT.

If only I sell it at 0.0028095 USDT then I won't regret what I did back then. Another one is GTO token. Bought it at 0.07851 USDT and that gives me a total of 158.1 GTO. This token hit 0.13156 USDT which gives me a lot of profit. From 12.47 USDT to 20.68 USDT. I can get that much ONLY IF I sell it when the price hit 0.13156 USDT. But because I am really a greedy person, I never get that amount, seriously self 🀧, you're such a moron.

I sell my GTO at 0.10303 USDT and that gives me a total of $16.27. I didn't gain that much here because my capital is 12.47 but it's okay. It's okay not to be okay, because profit is still a profit 🀧. Overall, I gain a total od $28.63 and this is still a huge amount because I thought I cam use this to buy a new coin or token on Binance. I want to buy some and once it gains profit even just a little amount I will sell it jusy like what I did here in GTO and to WIN.

But this plan changed because of FOMO or fear of missing out. I don't really know what happen and I can't understand myself on why I bought again this WIN token 😣. Is it because I want to ride with the hype of those WIN hodler or am I just plain stupid, lol. It's the latter yes! I hate myself now sh!t! Oh yes, you heard it right. I bought WIN again at it's peak and I know it is stupid of me. I'm not on myself that time that's why.

I sell it at 0.0020034 USDT and bought again at 0.0021190 USDT, see I'm really stupid lol. I bought a total of $12.26 worth of WIN and the current price of WIN now is $0.0011194, stupidity at it's finest. I already lose almost half of my capital. And the plan to hodl it for a short time becomes a long term investment lol. But it's okay, I'm good at waiting so I will wait for it to pump again. It's really hurts, and magmahal ng ganito.....

But this is not the end of my story guys. It's not just WIN but also BTT. I also bought some of this token at it's peak. I bought $20 worth of BTT and that gives me a total of 2023 BTT πŸ™„. My gosh, now I feel scared because of this I think I need to wait 2 years for it to pump because look, it says 2023 omoo. But it's okay then it can be my long term investment too. The current price of BTT as of writing this is $0.0066473. And I bought this at $0.0098827 πŸ˜‚. I was FOMOed!

I actually bought XLM too but I already gain profit from it that's why I sell it and bought BNB at $576, bwakanab!tch! As of this moment, I am dead! The current price of is $487, yayyy I'm plain stupid yes. I didn't listen to my Senpai's when they told me not to buy it and wait for the dip. And because I'm a bad kid who never listen to her Mom, this is what happened! Because of this thinking of mine, I totally got busted!

So guys, don't you ever think of buying a coin or token when you feel the fear of missing our, just like what I did. This is not how it's works in Crypto Space. You need a discipline, a clear mind and a very wise mind if you don't want to lose your money. I mean, not totally lost because there's still a chance that you can get it back but you have to wait again on a bull run. You know, when everything in the market is green and those green means money again, lol.

Remember; Invest only what you can afford to lose. Never invest on a coin or token without doing your a research! When you see that a coin pumps, please avoid being FOMO because you will gonna regret that later, that's for sure!


Achieving a goal is hard if you don't have the will to achieve it. So, why not add this goal into you LIST? If you are in read.cash or noise.cash then doing it is not that hard. Save every tip of BCH that you will receive in read.cash and noise.cash them HOLD it. BE ONE OF US AND TOGETHER WE WILL ACHIEVE IT. WeπŸ’šBCH

Read this to Start!


April 25, 2021

--

28
$ 13.64
$ 12.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A victim of FOMO too when BCH starts to pump and thinking that it may no longer go higher. But after selling it, it pumps even more πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha asar ano, parang nananadya pa yan, kung kelang nag benta kana kahit wala pang tubo saka dadali ng taas. Abay pang asar ang tae haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan besh. Good pick yung BTT :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FOMO. New term today! , kahit di ko pa alam yong mga coins na namention mo, have not read much about them pa. Di ko nga alam paano malalaman ang dip. kaya may fear ako sa trading, di ko alam paano. DYOR pa dapat gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, matututunan mo din yan ako nga unti unti ko lang inaaral haha. Mahirap eabsorb agad lahat, nakaaksaking ulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ilang beses na na FOMO. πŸ˜… Wala ehh, baguhan tas kulang pa talaga sa knowledge in terms of crypto. Kaya basa basa muna ko sa mga bihasa na ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mauulit ag mauulit talaga yan naku. Baka nga yung akin may susunod pa ee ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least nakakabawi ka naman sa iba siguro sis πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa naeexperince yang fomo. πŸ˜… di namn kasi ako trader. πŸ˜… Bale may missing pa pala akong di nagagawa, ang mgtrade tlga maliban sa detoken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sya try na hahaha. Pero di naman ako nah trade ee. Nag buy lang akomg coin sa kataasan ng price baga tas hodl aguyy at yan na nga ang nangyari haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FOMO sa theta buti small amount lang as in hahahahha. saka matagal ko na nahanda sarili ko na tunawin amount na yun lol. hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeehh, san mo naman naalaman yang theta na iyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay napulot ko lang yan sa binance diko nga alam yun. Ekis agad sa dyor diba hahahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, binili mo or free?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

binili ko. haha actually nung ina nakabili nako tas nasell ko na agad nung tumaas konti. tapos lalo kasi tumaas so kala ko tatas ulit, ayun na nga fomo comes to the picture lol. I bought at a high price tas nagdump bigla haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need pla tlga ng disiplina sa mga ganyan. D bale my nxt tym nman,bawi2 lng. Lesson learned na or lets say, un ang essence ng nsa trading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madamsss, wag basta basta aano, naku mahirap na. Tagal mo mag aantay tas pag nainip ebebenta ng palugi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fomo is real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, exlerience that already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... But everything we do.. In every mistakes, that means we are learning... Gora...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tamaa, natuto pero susubok ulit wahahahaha. Tas ayun, fomo ulit haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kakafomo ko nga e parang normal nalang din sakin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, aba'y sinasanau mo sarili mo ahahaha. Ayaw ko na nga umulit kaso parang di wari maiiwasan ano haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad timing lagi e, kaya walang pangbuy sa dip πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon marami na haha, tas namumula ang market, gorabels kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na ngang pangbuy, nabuy na sa top kasi kala ko dip na nung binili ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman, inubos mo sa kanila lahat or baka naman marami ka ng nabili, aus na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry man. I also FomoedπŸ˜… this morning and I lose. But I move on and keep trying till I gain. We just need to be careful in trading coins so we don't end up regretting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ypu have Binance? We say we won't do it again but then on the next bull run, will do it again lol πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe..buti ka po may ganyan ako di ako marunong kahit may binance na..worth it ba diyan lods makaka earn ka ba ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa binance? Luhh dyor ka muna, mahirap ns. Maganda ung ikaw ang gagawa mg research para sure ka haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 this one is too much relatable. That's why I console myself, a profit is is profit🀣🀣. Bt really I didn't thought it would be a crypto based article judging by the title. I would more like a fear that your friends left you out of the group and that's why you try hard to cope up. πŸ€¦β€β™€πŸ€¦β€β™€πŸ€¦β€β™€πŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I will never do this again I promise. And the next day she buy again a coin while it is at peak 🀦.

Why? Look at the Lead Image, it jas a chart and everything hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean when I saw the title on the notification, I thought that. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I did make some mistakes but I have learnt my lesson now. It's long since I made that kind of mstakeπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hodl lang ako foreves eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ee, ayos naman yang ganyan, anong naka hodl sau bukod sa BCH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH and XRP lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At Pilipino ka pala, san nakalagay sa Coinsph?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess! Hello po kabayan hehe

Sa CoinsPh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all go through this situation once but when you're thinking prices are already high and in profit go for it unless you feel regret later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you also try other coins?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ltc instead of bnb and was waiting for more high prices but πŸ€•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Klg maliit lng puhunan ko.. Hodl ko lng yan at pinapalaki ang value.. Kc bawas pa jan ang fee sa pag sell . kunti lng profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin nha ehohodl ko lang. Wait wait lang ako. Diko pa naman need ay haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay taray.. D pa need.. Dami reserves 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, ee di naman ako nagalakabas ng kwarta hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thrifty 🀣 naalala ko sa article mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago