I Respect Everyone Irrespective of where we come from

45 79
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

20/7/21

One thing I've learnt in life is that relationship matters. How people view you or how they address you depends on how you present yourself to them.

And I have a mantra I so much believe in, what goes round will surely come around.

Respect is reciprocal they say, wherever you go or wherever you are, let people know you as a good person.

Well I'm not saying you should love everyone . But you need to Respect everyone irrespective of who they are or what they do.

No matter where we are all from, country, tribe, language or what have you. One love bounds us together.

Do not judge a book by its cover.

The content of the book should be what spices you up.

You need to stop spreading rumours(by rumour I mean wrong info) about a person. Try to be a giver of love. Keep spreading love and light.

You need to stop gossiping about people in their absence, we have lots of people that would pretend to love you in your presence but work against you behind you.

If you are annoyed at what someone does to you, then tell them straight forward or if you don't like them just let them know instead of pretending to love them.

Yeah, I also know that it's not possible to achieve this feat of being open in one day or through out our lives but we can still give it a trial because it's worth it .

And we seriously need to learn that we really don't know what other people are going through and our actions might put them off.

I think it is very important to learn to have empathy for everybody, or for at least as many people as we can.

I can love my friends, my family, my partner, those I know, and those that I don't. I can admire the people I respect, but may not actually know.

Some people might disgust me, some may annoy me, others may even fill me with rage. But I still have to have empathy for them all.

Probably I go to a supermarket for shopping and the person working at the cash register was rude to me.

I didn’t do anything to warrant rudeness, but I have no idea what such person is going through. Maybe they just lost a member of their family. Maybe they were just asked to work an additional shift without any break.

Lots of things could have been wrong with such person and I’m not going to do any more thing to make their life's more miserable.

I’m just going to leave them to their anger with a smile. When you kill them with kindness, it reminds them that there are many good things in life.

Hate and apathy are weights and burdens I choose not to carry. I don’t want to be surrounded by negativity, I need to surround myself with positive things.

I forgive people when they hurt me because I don’t want to have grudges with anyone or hold on to anger, because I decide to put whatever anyone have done to wrong me behind me.

That doesn’t mean I keep those people in my life if they don't deserveto be, I just forgive and forget.

Permit me to give a shoutout to all I've met on this community, I've not met them in person, but you all have earned my respect.

I don't know if I'll keep going on this platform if you all had not accepted me with joy, even though we've never met.

@tired_momma ,@HappyBoy, @jane, @Princessbusayo (get well quick), @FarmGirl, @fantagira , @Bloghound, @Fexonice1, @Gaftek , @JonicaBradley, @Macronald , @adereign , @bmjc98 , @zellypearl, @Cineholic (fellow teacher), @CoquiCoin , @phabulu , @Zhyne06, @JLoberiza , @Mayzee, @Willtravis, @Davinchysax, @Evbyoung, @King_Gozie and many more I might have not remembered to tag.

I love you all. Thanks for accepting me.

24
$ 1.61
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.20 from @Meyzee
$ 0.11 from @Cineholic
+ 16
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, I agree. Hurt people hurt people, or so they say. That's why if we can be more understanding towards others then we might be able to reduce the negativity going around in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello queen. You are right. Respect should be given regardless of how well-off or what is the status that we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of love and respect for you ❤️ You are doing great. Keep going 👌❤️ Thanks 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great point. Honestly, we can't please anyone but as humans, let us try to learn and respect others which I hope the people who've caused you pain will understand.

I will always support you and respect you as a person and as a being. Do not worry, everything else will get better. Stay being the same as you are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good point, Queen. I also respect you a lot even though I just have read a few of your articles and have made few engagements with you. Love lots and more power to you!

By the way, I mean no offense but I would like to suggest a correction on your title. Hehe. I don't want to appear rude or something but I'm just slightly bothered. I think it is supposed to be "Regardless of where we come from" or " Respectively where we come from" because saying "irrespective" means "lacking respect" . Maybe, you just missed the point or probably mislooked it.

Thanks for hearing my suggestion! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your observation, I'm not offended.

But you can as well check out the meaning of the statement.

"Irrespective of" is synonymous to "regardless of" which makes it correct.

Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Queen. I looked it up. 😆

regardless, irrespective, regardless Most dictionaries list regardless as non-standard English and advise against its use in speech and writing. It is an illogical formation since it contains a double negative: the negative prefix in- (meaning "not"), combined with the negative suffix -less.

The correct word is regardless. The word irrespective is also correct and may replace regardless of the expression regardless of.

Use regardless as an adverb meaning "anyway" or "nonetheless":

The deadline seems unrealistic, but we’ll get the job done regardless (anyway). Use regardless of or irrespective of as a preposition meaning "despite" or "without regard to":

Joe continued to sing regardless of (despite) the jeers and shouts from the audience. Candidates will be selected on merit, irrespective of (without regard to) their age or gender.

Both are correct, I guess. Haha! I'm not just familiar with the word "irrespective" that's why I'm seeing it wrong when I read it. It's my negligence, I'm sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka, grammar nazi spotted. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, nagsorry na ko. Hahaha. Nalito lang naman ako tapos nasipagan ako mag type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Keribels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that so? Let me check. That was my negligence, I'm sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for including me here, my dear Queen! I love you and respect you too! ♡ And I'll keep coming around as long as we're both here, although sometimes you keep the best of stories just for yourself, haha! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I'm always available and will keep coming around too. Don't bribe me though, I'll still keep my stories to myself. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja, I'm teasing you! ;) 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles. I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter we came from, we must respect others for us to be respected. And I respect you, queen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. Respect is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we should never lost our respect to anyone regardless to what they have done to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's most important thing for anyone to respect everyone no matter who the person is Like if he's a waiter or servant we should respect him unlike mostly peoples treat them like they are not human.

More respect for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Treat everyone with the respect they deserve. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being respectful is an important traits that we need to practice. If you show respect to others, you will also be respected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So correct. Thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My eyes are pushing me,I don't know what to say. You have been a wonderful person also,you deserve the best. Oya please,allow me to hug you small🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your eyes is always pushing you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂but i am not lieing na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect you queen, ❤ I give a shout out to you too @Queenray for being consistent and always blessing us each day with good article and vibe. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is through respect that we gain friends.. Regardless of our races and abilities ... Love lots. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for being you. Looking at everyone with love is the only way to live a happy and peaceful life and like you said - what goes round comes round too. Thank you for a shoutout too, I was delighted to read your article 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and I love and respect you too😘 and amen to what you've discussed above. Respect and relationship matters. And I think how you treat others reflects who you are as a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That true. We are a reflection of how we treat others.🥰🥰😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, certainly ☺ and you're one awesome soul😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A tight hug and a sweet kiss for you my dear friend. 🥰💚 Though we don't see each other in person and we're totally stranger in this platform, yet I am happy to know you and everyone here who shows kindness and respect to everyone. 🥰 God bless you dear 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual Hugs and kisses 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention and shout-out. They say respect is reciprocal. I respect you the same. Keep doing good !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending you lots of love, Queen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accepted with thanks.🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago