Am I Disappointed, I don't think so.

55 84
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

24/7/21

I was confused as to what title to give my post for today but just decided to use this.

For the past three days, I haven't written an article for the past four days, this is as a result of so many things that surrounds me, I just didn't feel like writing my own article. I only read, upvote and comment on people's article.

I'm confused
  • My National Youth Service Corps took a new turn

    I often hear that;

    "when you go through difficult experiences it could be the makings of the strongest and most resilient relationships one could ever have"

    Disappointment sometimes can be a very tricky emotion to deal with because every day might decide to bring about a new situation which one would be disappointed over.

    Okay so, I've been planning for my service for a while now.

    I graduated from the University since 2019 and was supposed to go for the one year mandatory service by 2020, but the Covid-19 pandemic altered my going.

    It was postponed till this year 2021.

    Around March we were called for service but I couldn't register because I applied for Nysc internship at Flutterwave, one of the leading Fintech companies.

    Almost all my friends went with the batch, but since I knew there would be an opportunity for me to serve in Flutterwave, I wasn't bothered.

  • I was Disappointed

    Flutterwave disappointed me, they refused to get back to me after the interview. I sent mails which they didn't reply, until recently when I got a message from then that they were done hiring, I was so angry.

    If I had known I'd be Disappointed, I would have gone for the previous batch with my colleagues.

    Well I decided not to mind the disappointment. I went ahead to register, and worked on being posted to Lagos, a state in Nigeria known for its wide range of job opportunities.

    I felt this will be a compensation for the Flutterwave job I missed.

    Well, just as I said above my expectations were once again taunted. I was posted to the south. I do not know anyone here and I do not even see my self serving there. So painful πŸ’”πŸ˜’πŸ˜«

    I was asked to resume on 30th of this month(July)

    Still Skeptical about going though.

  • Sometimes disappointments might come very rapidly

    Sometimes disappointments might be very huge and could be life changing.

    "When you get bad news, take a moment to let it sink in," saysΒ Tina Gilbertson, LPC, DCC, psychotherapist and author ofΒ Constructive Wallowing: How to Beat Bad Feelings by Letting Yourself Have Them

    Many people will successfully work through their disappointments and get over it as fast as it came.

    In any way possible, they have the strength to take note of what happened to them, try as much as possible to learn from the incident, and then move on.

    They come out of such disappointments waxing stronger.

    We should learn more about how to manage our disappointments effectively

    I decided that life is good. It is a very daring adventure and should be taken one day at a time.

    Relax, do not trouble yourself worrying and wallowing in self pity after being disappointed.

    Move on, there's still a way out.

    As regards my NYSC posting, I'm still pushing my buttons, hoping there's something I can do about the state I'm posted to. But if it still doesn't work, then all road leads to the south. I'll gist you.

I'm still hopeful πŸ˜Œβ˜ΊπŸ™
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Check out articles from my amazing sponsors. You'll be glad you did.

Appreciation to my new sponsors, @Princessbusayo and @Loveleng18

  • I don't understand the ip-address issue well enough.

    Please I don't know if anyone knows about this ip-address issue, we want to tell more people about BCH and most importantly readcash and noisecash, if the site recognizes ip-address, does that mean I can't invite anyone from within my area to join the community?

    I'm confused.

22
$ 4.59
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 16
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry, I do not know much about IP addresses. Congratulations with your new sponsors. 😊 disappointments. Oh sad. I do not like that word because I felt and feel that I am my parents' biggest disappointment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly congratulation on your new upvoter,

secondly for taking a bold step on this journey,

thirdly for being persistent.

Dissapointments can make us much stronger than we realize....God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro, you've always being thereπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Oh yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of disappointments too and I don't remember how I overcome it, but I know I just accepted my faith and move on. There are things we cannot control so what I do is move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will overcome πŸ’ͺπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, there's a lot happening in your life lately. In one way or another, I know you'll overcome it! You can make it just believe on yourself.

These disappointments/feelings are saddening but then, they will make us stronger eventually. I know you'll shine through it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so muchπŸ˜ŠπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Queen always see the beauty of disappointments and where it leads you. I had plenty of them though and felt the same but accepted the fact that this is because it's not for me and if it is I will push hard.

I don't understand the issue about the ip address, sorry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks momma, that's what I decided , to see where it leads me.

Ok, no problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sorry to read about your disappointments one after another. Don't know how to help. Hope everything goes smoothly as planned soonest somehow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your encouragement is more than enough. Thanks I'm grateful πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Move on until there's a way out."

This!

Such a simple statement but powerful. That said it all.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I love that statement. I will include it with my long list of favorite quotes or sayings. πŸ˜…πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life throws us curveballs, I don't see problems just solutions.

You are going to the South! Have you been there before? No. Do you know anyone? No.

It is your opportunity to see more of your country, meet your fellow countrymen and women, see if they have different customs.

Embrace it, yes I would be disappointed at that Flutterwave nonsense. Good luck with whatever you decide to do, but for me I relish a challenge:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow!!!

Thanks so much for this encouragement. And I'm already trying to see this as a blessing in disguise.

I've never been to the south but would would ensure that my impact is felt if I eventually go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it is blessing in disguise and you will become a better person. We should all step out of our comfort zones and explore life. We only have only life, take every chance and enjoy it. You might even like it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll see about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its ok to take break.. write when you are comfortable... I recommend you to read "Rich Dad Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki for motivation or watch "Wolf Of Wall Street" movie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. I've read Rich Dad Poor Dad, I'd try reading the other book.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up :)

Regarding your question on IP address, I think you can still invite anyone in your home, and obviously, you will have the same IP address, but I think you cannot upvote their contents. I'm not really sure though but it seems like that. I don't remember where I read it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for taking your time to reply. Point noted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And they scrapped off redeployment recently if I'm not mistaken....and I was waiting to see you in your uniform with pride and glory ☹. Every disappointment is a blessing in disguise cheer up, but please dont go to any place your heart isn't at peace with, work with faith too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they did, in the last batch.

That's the more reason I'm a bit scared. One year out of where I'm used to.

But I know it'll end well. I'm still trying to push some buttons though. I pray it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disappointment for me is part of our daily lives as a human beings. You know, life is full of surprises and turns. Let us learn to go with the flow and let things be the way they supposed to be. Disappointments are sometimes there in order to teach us some lessons in life. Yoy are amaazing still ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax, do not trouble yourself worrying and wallowing in self pity after being disappointed. - For me this is the most beautiful part of the article. It is well said. I love how you turn those negativities to positives and continue with life. How I wish I have the same mindset as yours. To always look at the brighter side of the way.

Your name fits you well, a Queen indeed. πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwwnnn, thanks MissJo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disappointments are sometimes hard to handle, but we must look forward. Sometimes opportunities that seem unattractive, end up giving us good surprises. Keep fighting for what you want, but don't close yourself to see with optimism the roads that are offered to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I'll try to see the good side of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to be disappointed queen. But think the positive side why it happen. Maybe there will be better that will come.

I still remember the first and the deepest disappointment I felt when I was a teengager when I was being promised to be sent to school by an organization which my parents was a member. It's a religious organizations, and then they disappoint. Me and my parents, the reason why my parents stops from attending their sessions. And my parents find ways for me to go to college. And here I am, standing proud and telling them that without other people's help, my parents push me to my dream. ☺️

Bless you queen. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. That's so painful. It's just for us to know that we should not depend too much on people but on God who will never disappointments us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True queen. That change our ways of thinking before that no matter how you work hard for other people to accept you that made them promise to do their ways too, still they're human and forgets that they promised. That's why, after that , my parents and I pray and trust God without other people pushing us coz we already knew that they're not really willing to help. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should calm down,is a blessing in disguise. God actually knows about it if truly that is where you will go. Just be calm, don't let that weigh you down.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro. That I was thinking I'll come and take my meat in Apapa during my service in Lagos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. It will happen if God really want it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray πŸ™so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will,just be prayerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be blessings in disguise, Queen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would want to believe this as well. I pray it turns out for my good. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just go with the faith that every disappointment is a blessing. If you have tried your best changing your location and it doesn't work out, just believe God understands and knows about it. God will surely see you through. The Corper in townπŸ™ˆ I hope I also get posted next year if God makes it so.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis. And amen to that. But start praying for God's will concerning it NOW. Its frustrating to be posted off where you planned. And the new rule is they didn't allow us select any state.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haa, they chose for you guys? 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. There wasn't even any chance to select. So annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to be disappointed go and be bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry to hear this, Queen. But please cheer up. I believe you can figure things out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I'll try to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, what's your profession, Sis? I'm curious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a Mathematician and can work in any field where decisions could be made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, that's cool! I have never been good at Math that's why I'm amazed to hear people are good at it and I respect them a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Almost everyone I know started off not loving Math. But it's a beautiful course and I love it. Thank you so much❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I do love languages more. But you're welcome and please stay safe. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago