A Dark Side I can Never Forget.

13 41
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

I was molested!!!

I was hurt!!!

I was neglected!!!

I was not cared for!!!

I grew up hating the man I call father so much, because I was bruised and hurt by him.

It all started when I was 10years old, my parents had a BIG fight. They had always fought but this day, the fight was so intense, my mother locked I and my siblings in a room because she doesn't want us to know what is going on. But I did know, because I was the eldest.

The constant fight before this big one started when my dad brought a woman with two grown up boys into our house which I knew to be peaceful and calm at the time. He introduced the woman as his new wife.

My mum was hurt, but wouldn't show how hurt she is before her three kids. There was a day I walked in on my mother crying profusely, she quickly wiped off her tears not wanting me to know.

The woman does what she likes and was always controlling the home as the new boss. My mum was sidetracked. My dad neglected her.

I asked my mum to leave the marriage at a point when the suffering was much. Dad suddenly told us he couldn't afford paying our school fees again since one of his two grown up boys from his new wife had just gained admission and he needs to clear his bills.

My mum fought hard and dry so yeah we won't become dropouts,she started selling petty things and at last we returned to school.

Then the big fight came, while peeping through the door hole, I saw my father chasing my mother out of the house with a cutlass. He told her he never wanted to set his eyes on her again.

Mother left the house that day, and I wasn't to see her again until I was 25.

My father's new wife took over the house completely. The first thing she did after my mother left was to stop just from going to school. We had to hawk before we eat.

My ordeal started when my breast started blossoming. My father's wife's second son began to fondle me unnecessarily. He did this consistently until he forced himself on me on a particular day. He told me not to inform anyone, otherwise he would turn the table against me.

Who do I even tell?

My Father?

My Stepmother?

My mum whom I could have confided in is no longer with us.

He continued to do this on a daily basis anytime he wants it. Whenever his mum has gone to the market, he calls me into his room and uses me to satisfy himself.

His brother came back from the University, by then my breasts were lying almost fully blown. I heard a discussion between the both of them one afternoon as I entered the house:

First Son: Where is this girl getting her glow from? Or isn't this the same small smelly girl I knew before leaving for school?

Second Son: She's the one, I'm sure she's already having sex out there with some random guy.

First Son: If that's the case, I must have her too.

Since then, he started his own rounds of abuse until he went back to school.

There was nothing I could do. Whenever, they are both done, they'd give me a drug to take.

Then I got pregnant and my father sent me out of the school saying I'm a loosed girl and I took after my mum.

I left the house that night crying and feeling dejected.

Where do i go from here?

I'm just 15 years, how do I handle this pregnancy?

I saw a packed vehicle some streets away from my house and decided to sleep in it. I hadn't rested more that few minutes when I heard a strange sound above me, not to prolong the story I was gang raped and left lying down in a pool of blood.

I woke up to see myself in an hospital bed. A good Samaritan(Story for another day) had seen me and taken me to the hospital for immediate care. He connected me with my birth mother and I healed very fast.

Here I am today, I'm the definition of Big, Bold and Beautiful. Let me include smart to the list.

Now my father wants me to forgive him...

How easy is that?

I have been doing fine without him and sure do not need him in my life again.

Fiction... 

This is a prompt from @eommaZel article on rape. You can read it here

9
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 3
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

Damn, I thought it was real, my heart was racing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it was a real story. What a tragic and I can't imagine if someone can experienced that in real life. Such a relief that it is just a fiction. Nice story, very captivating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks everyone. It's fiction actually but framed a real story I heard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looked like a narration of the writers life experience to me until I found out its a fiction. A creative piece work from u queen Ray, thumbs up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it really happened to you. Felt relieved the moment I found the FICTION word at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same haha shit I slowly breath after reading the fiction omg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! So thankful this isn't reality. It was too straightforward to be real and I was beginning to fear for the person involved. I couldn't believe a person's life could be so dramatic with lots of pain and abuse. I am really so thankful it's fiction. By the way, I cannot wish for such to happen to anyone at all. It can be so depressing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that was fiction. 😭 That's really heartbreaking. One should never get through this ordeal. That's not life. That's hell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaaah. You hooked me, I thought this is real. I'm glad that this is just a fiction!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! First I am really glad this isn't about you but a fictional prompt. I was beginning to wonder how you were so comfortable talking and writing about it lol. Nice read by the way. Maybe I should check out the prompt. I like writing on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really felt for her, Nice story ma. Of course she still have to forgive her father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father should understand your mothers feelings. Alas!he married to new woman of three gang raper boys. That shit boy raped you by drugs It brokers. Yeah! You are brave you bear all and grow alone at age of 15. I think you should forgive your father for the Punishment of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to forgive him, it be destined you go through such in order to build you

$ 0.00
2 years ago