Dear Younger Self

12 37
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Happy Friday my lovelies, I hope you are all doing great as you are. Today, I practiced to continue my self-care as well as I chose to wake up early and do random things, especially roaming around to inhale the fresh air coming from nature. I just let my mind and soul at bay. So what I’m going to write is a positive journal prompt which will surely help me lift my mood up. Let’s get ahead and start.

What do you think about when you let your mind wander?

Sitting alone and looking far away makes my mind focus and thus I usually think about my future. Not just about my career but as well as my upcoming wedding and soon to be Mrs. I wonder how I am as a wife and as a mother. How can I handle pressure and what would I do? Mostly, negativity hits me but I will really try hard to be the best.

What is your biggest motivation for getting up in the morning?

My biggest motivation would be myself, I know I can lean on with my family but I wanted to be responsible and do the things I have to do. Another day means another blessing for me to start or continue. I have my plans and it will surely motivate me to wake up everyday.

If you could go back in time and relive one experience or moment, what would it be?

If I could turn back time, then I would love to experience being a child again, where all I did was play, have fun and just genuinely laugh.

Describe three things you love about yourself.

I’m not perfect nor strong but I have this things I love about my self;

  • Courage, I always say I wanted to give up, I wanted to end my life as I can’t do it. But look how far I go, until now I’m still working on my dreams, I still continue and fight every trial that comes my way.

  • Fighting Spirit, I don’t let anyone just simply stab me at my back. I have this attitude of always fighting and standing my ground. I’m not naughty nor bad, let’s just say I have this character to fight back. C’mon I’m not stupid to not know. If you do the first move then just wait for mine lol. I’m a good woman if you are too.

  • Confidence, when it comes to beauty I lose it hahaha. A confidence in not just how I dress up or speak up but how I act as well.

What are you most proud of, big or small?

Can I say both, I can be proud of every little accomplishment I had, how about having the big one. I am proud that I see any progress.

If you could do one thing without worrying about the cost or practicality, what would it be?

Spending my money on everything I want. Get fancy and branded things, go out and eat expensive food and just simply hang out. No need to think of tomorrow.

Write an encouraging letter to your young self.

Dear younger self,

How are you right now? I hope you are totally okay. Life is tough but always remember to find the courage to stand no matter how hard life throws you. If you are tired then rest my dear, cry if you want then after that laban ulit. I know you can do that, I know how strong you are but you never see it. I know you are brave. Look how far you go my dear, you are almost in the finish line. Don’t stop and if you need help just sleep and you will dreamed about me. I love you and we will help each other until we can call be “SUCCESSFUL”.

Yours truly

What do you wish someone would tell you right now?

I wish someone would say, “You can make it”.

Describe one place you have always wanted to travel to.

I always wanted to go to the place where I can be with nature, the sound of the water coming from the spring, the peaceful place and a new country for me and that would be Switzerland.

How would you want to be described to a stranger?

I don’t want them to describe me as an innocent and shy person, maybe the opposite will do hahaha. A strict woman can do it.

Lead image is taken from thriveglobal.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

10
$ 2.50
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Herzy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

I have this attitude of always fighting and standing my ground.

This is me also. I love fighting and standing on my ground without depending on anyone. I am proud of those little achievements too and how far I have gone as a strong lady I am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lovely letter to yourself. This is nice dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto pud ko mubalik pagkabata para walay problema ba kay kapoy kaayo in.ani oy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani ye ayyy responsibilidad to the max

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay taray oi, nasagutan mo agsd lahat. Yong sakin number 3 palang hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do the same too. I let my mind wander to the future. I wonder what lies ahead of me with my current state. I wonder if the people I have right now will be with me in the coming years. I sometimes wish I could visit my future and see what kind of life I will have there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

self-confidence is very important so that life is more meaningful and can do everything as well as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always wanted to go to Korea 😂😂, well I know nothin is inmposible when we wre still alive and kicking haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, keep dreaming lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear self, hang on everything will be alright just keep on moving until you reach success....though it is so hard we must be strong and courageous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago