Waste a Pad for a day or be embarrassed?

43 49
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œSaturday is the thing that gives us a weekend of enjoyment.”

Anthony T. Hinks

It's the weekend again and I am happy because we would be entering a new week soon 😎😎 The week has been a great one, especially with me travelling as a way to change the environment. Though I haven't made friends yet. Well, it's too early for that. I don't even know how to start one first πŸ˜… I have been staying indoors with my phone as my buddy. We are good since it's helping me clear away this boredom.

I read a post on Hive by a friend (Merit.ahama) where she narrated the pain ladies go through when they are on their period and how she got stained on her interview day. She wore a yellow skirt and you know how obvious it would be if the stain eventually had its way out.

She was like she should have been alerted that it would show up that day but didn't. She needs a sign that the uninterested visitor will be coming, like something dropping off from her hand or an inch on the ass or even a tear dropping involuntarily from the eyes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Will that even be possible?

I commented and told her what to do next in case it happens and my own experience.

I used to get the sign a few days before its arrival. I would feel pains in my abdomen, this won't be severe but a way to know that it will happen soon and so, I should get prepared and if I had waited and expected it to come and it didn't come, I will still keep calm. But when it happens that I need to go somewhere, I prepared myself by using the pad even if it won't show up but at least, I had planned myself so I wouldn't feel uneasiness.

Wasting a day's pad is better than being embarrassed because I have experienced this before. I went out that day even when I have been seeing the signs that it would come but I waved it off thinking I would go where I need to go and come back home but it disappointed me.

I felt this strange thing in my body and when I went to use the toilet to confirm, I saw a little drop of blood in my pants and ever since that moment, I wasn't feeling comfortable. I couldn't sit for long because it would stain me and the chair.

I felt unstable and wasn't even paying attention to what the person was saying again. My mind was all in the blood not staining me because it would be an embarrassment for me.

When I got home, my pants were soaked but what saved me that day was the black skirt I wore. I had to lift my shirt from the skirt so it won't stain it. Though the skirt was soaked too it wasn't obvious outside. I was scared it would smell out because the period has this bad odor. Thank God I got home to quickly took my bath and change. I felt relief and I promised myself to always use a pad if I am going out even if it doesn't come. At least wasting a day's pad won't be a problem because I need to prepare myself to avoid unnecessary moments that could destabilize my system.

Let me share this particular one again when I was in secondary school. I got to school but didn't know my period would be arriving. I played with my friends and had some lectures till after the break that day. When we went inside for another subject, my friend called and told me my uniform was stained at the back.

I didn't feel any pain and I wondered how it happened unnoticed. Since then, I didn't stand up until when all students had gone home after the closing bell was rung.

My two friends stayed with me and everyone left the school. When I was sure no one was in school, I stood up. By this time, the locker I sat on had been stained and full of blood. I immediately cleaned it with my handkerchief and went home.

I took a bike straight from the school gate that took me home and dropped me in front of the house. The bike seat was also stained which I cleaned without letting the bike man know anything and I paid the fare.

It was a bad day for me but thank God I found a bike to take me home because it is uncommon for a bike to take me to such a far distance. I used to board a bus while I trek the remaining but that day happened like a miracle for me.

So, I prefer to waste my pad for a day when I am going out than to be embarrassed. At least you can still wait for it and not use the pad if you are at home and aren't going anywhere.

Thanks for reading

Image by Alexander on Unsplash

[July 30, 2022] (No 211 articles for the year)

14
$ 1.80
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Prevention is better than cure Princess. In my case, I'm given notice in a form of pain in the abdomen. I didn't have much experience as the lady mentioned, as I always bring with me extra pads and underwear whenever I feel like it's coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always use pads specially If I know I will be outside for long. I always saves me for unexpected red stain haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've wasted pads countless times so I'll prefer to continue wasting itπŸ˜…. I remember one day that I wore white, Omo I could not cryπŸ˜…. I was stained!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† White no know red stain oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe things like this are experienced by many women because times like this are a very private period but as a man like me I'm starting to know how painful it is for a woman to experience something like this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's always painful during that period and no one should provoke such a lady at that moment πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know its hard for girls when they do their period but its more hard for the guys during their period. Though they don't teach about it in biology class but damn. Only the bros will understand. Its a sacred thing☺☺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Tell me about it. Do guys have period too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bro code always prevent us from saying it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe one cannot be too careful, so it's better the pad wastes Sha. Although, I have seen lot of stains and indifferent to it. In fact, I remember when one of my classmate called me away from a crowd of girls so I can help her check if she's stained, she knows how I see these things, it is a natural thing and I don't think girls should be embarrassed about it Sha because it is hard to see a girl that wants to be stained, it is usually unintentional/miscalculated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right but we get embarrassed because people would judge and say all manners of stuff. Though it's unintentional but we can still prevent it by following what I said in my article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a good thing to waste a pad than to be embarrassed. This really make me to salute girls because isn't just easy. They really tried a lot. Assuming if I was a girl I wouldn't know how I will cope with this. Some days ago I saw a stain on a car sit, this happened when the driver drop some passengers that was inside and I knew the particular lady who sat there. She didn't dropped she only shifted from her first position. I knew what exactly happened to her. People were like complaining about the stain but I kept quiet I think she would learn a lesson in case of another day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Girls are really trying and I give kudos to every lady. Yes, she would learn her lesson and I know if she knows, she won't feel comfortable because everything about her would change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me remember a day like that when I first started menstruating. I thought my period lasts for only four days. That particular day was the fifth day and it didn't come. So I thought was free. I went out without taking a pad with me. Then it started flowing in the afternoon and I was putting on a light jean trouser. But thank God my black top was long enough to cover it. Since then, I make sure I put a pad in each of my bags which has helped me greatly. I think it's better to live ready.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This has happened to me many times. Sometimes, when it's over, I wouldn't know it's still coming next day or even after two days. Maybe it's okay since it isn't any problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have some signs also sometimes that its coming so I use pads in advance to be sure. Sometimes its also false alarm so the pads will be wasted but its really ok because getting stained while at work or outdoors is not easy. Some may understand but mostly they judge you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, some may judge one. So, it's better to waste pads than being embarrassed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Secondary school days...woah! Mine hasn't ever happened to me like that....I always know before hand and thanks to my calendar it helped me keep records of it and know exactly when I will be expecting it. Sometimes it delays because of stress and I often use pad in case it shows up....I would rather waste two pads than face uneasiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't even use calendar for mine because once I get the sign, I know it would arrive soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cool 🀍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that must be so inconvenient indeed. Glad things were in your favor when those happened😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that was what saved me then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Almost every woman has to face this telling situation at some point.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. All ladies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I like your style sissy,your are brilliant enough by doing this kind of strategy to avoid embarrassment,nice idea

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😎 Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Olawalium/Olasquare left the comment section...shuts the door and bolted it. I wasn't here...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You never hear am before abi? See this man oo

If I kick the door with my strength, you will be forced to come out πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't see this reply πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😏😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On more than two occasions, I've had to call the attention of girls to the embarrassing blood stain on their bum. I didn't do it directly, on each occasion I told their friend (female) to inform them. I felt it would be less embarrassing if it's coming from their fellow girl. Wasting a pad is better than saving it and facing embarrassment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, some good guys wouldn't want to embarrass such a girl while some would even respect them too. It's nothing to be embarrassed of though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guys commented here? Lol 🀣. A lady should be able to no when (atleast the days if not the exact day). During secondary school, we saw a lot of these stains na🀦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Yes, they supposed to know through signs but there are some who do not get the sign. This one is hard I must say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you think men could handle everything we women go through? I sincerely think not, in fact I can say that we are all warriors. I have never stained anything beyond the clothes i interior with menstruation, but if it would be an uncomfortable moment that society is not yet ready to handle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! We are real warriors because we go through a lot with those things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been at the mall with my bae and suddenly, she squeezed my hand and whisper, bae it's coming outπŸ₯². I had to give her my jean jacket, to cover up...it was nobody's mistake

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, you are such a caring guy. Some guys wouldn't even do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anything for my angel😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blood stains are really problem especially when a girl is in a period. First it can be strange and frightened but with each passing day she learns how to save ourselves and win this battle of adulthood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. The first time is always like being ignorant but as time goes on, she gets used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feeling Princess.. I would know that it is coming due to pelvic pain and some patches... I know someone who doesn't experience any sign at all..she would just be surprised with the red stain on her pants.. Lol.. That's embarrassing if happens in public places.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That one is bad oo. Why won't she have any sign? Perhaps she needs to always calculate her cycle to know when the next would happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago