Updates about my Journey

63 87
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Good morning my dear friends all over the world. It is a good day today and I just don't know how I slept off last night and moreover, I was so tired to do anything online. I didn't even write my article to be posted this morning but here I am trying to make one.

I am sorry if I didn't visit your posts. I tried visiting some and perhaps, I didn't get to yours before the tiredness came into the picture. I hope to do my best today and I also hope light grant our wishes today.

Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty

Before I continue, these are my wonderful sponsors and I do hope you wanna check them out? Trust me, their articles are worth reading.


I have been planning my journey for a month because of the Redeemed Christian Church of God convention on August 1-8 and it's been long I visited the camp after relocating from our area to gaining admission and so on. And because I have a strong petition with my God, I decided to attend this convention with a strong heart and pure mind.


The day I have been waiting for to travel came and I woke up early in the morning and got dressed up. I boarded the bus going to Lagos and it was so expensive compared to what we pay before. Anyways, the transport fare was $5 (4 hours journey).

Even though the driver was acting sluggishly on the road, and thereafter, it was handed to someone to drive. Thank God for the safe trip.


I arrived at my friend's place and she was so happy to see me. We both gisted as she was waiting for me to talk. The first thing she asked was "Miss Busayo, who is the guy now? Anyone in the picture?"

I smiled and told her, no one but I am trusting God for the best. I immediately changed the topic because I don't want to keep on with the issue. Though it hurts but I don't want to be desperate searching for one when I believe God is working out something good for me.


My friend likes Beans so much and she already prepared something for us when she heard I was coming. She entertained me with this meal, Rice and Beans. I ate to my satisfaction and I thanked her for the meal.

After taking my rest, I decided to go visit our former landlord where we lived with my parents. They are so nice people, him and his wife. Anytime I visit this area, they would be the first People I visit.

I met the husband grinding pepper for a customer and I was given a chair to sit on. He was so happy to see me. After he was through, he came to me. Asked of everybody including my Dad. We both gisted and I got to know his children too are in school while the eldest just finished serving his country. I am so glad because his children were still in Secondary School when we were staying there. I asked for his wife and he said she went to the market.

My landlord's house.

I couldn't wait much longer, so I told him I will come back to greet his wife. He gave me a cold mineral to welcome me and I thanked him.


I returned to my friend's house and she told me to follow her to make her hair. Her hairdresser is also my friend and we met when I was working as a teacher. She is the cleaner of the school and we were family then. I enjoyed our friendship during that moment.

This is our friend, the cleaner. She is older than us and we do give her the respect. She is a Muslim and has two children who also attend the school where I teach. She told me her first son has graduated from Primary School and going to Junior School. I was so happy because I taught his son when he was in Primary one.

I took this shot as a memory once I leave.

My friend would be getting married this month and she came to make her hair before travelling to Abuja for the occasion. They begged me to come along but I told them I wouldn't be able to go but I promised to come for the registry in Lagos.

This our friend (cleaner) decided to matchmake me with her friend. Lol

When she heard same thing about me, she was surprised and told me one of her friends is looking for a wife. I laughed when I heard it and was like "has my condition gotten to that extent of matchmaking me?"

I had to tell them the truth about me. I said, God isn't fed up about my situation. Besides, the man God has for me may be somewhere too praying for his wife. Perhaps it isn't time for God to bring us together.

My friend (peace) the one I am staying with started advising me. "What if this guy is the one?" "What if you can bring this guy to your taste?" "Miss Busayo, he might be the one" etc

I laughed and they saw in me that I wasn't interested. Along the way, I didn't know this friend (cleaner) is already chatting with her so called friend and the guy called her and told her to give me the call.


I wasn't in the mood to talk to any guy but they kept telling me to atleast talk to him. I had to collect the phone and we both talked. We greeted ourselves and told me to collect his number and flash me. He would call later in the night as he was still at work.

I dropped the call and asked for his picture. At least I need to see who I want to go into relationship with. Lol


Truth be told, I am someone who selects and wouldn't go for something that isn't my taste. πŸ˜…

When I saw his picture, I found out some things about him.

Number one, his hair was kind of a tout or this area boy

Number two, he has a tribal mark on his face. Does that means my children would have those marks? No no noπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Number three, he isn't someone of my taste. He looks like one who would always drink alcohol and moreover, he is a Muslim. That is one thing I can't go for.


Though, I understand religion doesn't matter in relationship or marriage, love isn't enough also. What if he is a man that would always beat the hell out of me when he comes home drunk? What if we don't understand ourselves? What if he ends up marrying a second wife? I don't want such thing for myself.

I jokingly asked my friend if the guy would be patient to cope with me? My time is always on my phone and I don't want someone who wouldn't be able to understand my passion and goal especially as a writer. They both laughed.

I didn't collect his number and he was already disturbing my matchmaker. My friends noticed I wasn't interested and so we closed the chapter.


We got back home and I helped my friend with her traditional wedding's outfit. She was trying to add stones to her native clothes

We spent over an hour doing that stuff. It wasn't easy though but I just had to help her so as to relieve her. We finished everything and it was already getting late. She prepared dinner and we ate.

We both went to sleep as I was so tired to do anything online. In fact, I woke up the next day again to do some other stuffs till in the afternoon and it really took much of my time online.

This was why I couldn't meet up with so many articles. Please bear with me. I still have some days to spend here and I hope to do my best.

Thanks for reading.

|August 05, 2021|

27
$ 11.79
$ 11.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

You took the right decisions, not collect his phone number, we should always do those things that match our nature. By the way nice to read your story. It is not big deal, not to read all the articles here. Many of us have different types of responsibilities to do.

One thing more, if you do not mind, I want to say something, I'm a Muslim, and a true Muslim never drinks alcohol, if he does so he is not a real Muslim, Because if he doesn't obey the says of Allah. But just born in a Muslim family. Thank you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is just like an advice to me. I really appreciate your time reading this article and exposing me to things that should be done and not done by a Muslim. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure, I love reading and here I find many real memories and thoughts of. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantabulous!
So you got a husband and denied him lol πŸ˜‚ Because of some attributes. Anyways good you had rejected him so quick before writing this and I wonder how your bestie would feel like while reading this. 😹😹😹

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am glad I denied him because I don't want to end up with a man who doesn't even understand me or my career. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like a good journey you have! Congrats to your friend on her wedding. And if the guy didn't get your interest. And doesn't fulfill your values skip him, hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure, I already skipped him πŸ˜… Thank you Coquicoin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one lovely looking dress. You are such a dear friend for helping her out with that. Good luck to her.

Indeed don't rush into relationship. You have to be careful who to choose. Once you know, you'll know :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment and the advice too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you're having a great time out there. That's fine, take your time there and make the best of your stay. We will surely wait and anticipate your upcoming articles!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahn an🀣 your children won't inherit the tribal mark. It isn't hereditary. In fact tribal mark makes one handsome and beautiful (i don't just want it🀣). Congratulations to your friend in advanceπŸ₯³

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know tribal marks are always good on their faces but not with those who they have matched up their faces with marks without any space 🀣🀣I don't want that too Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok... I have heard it all but you know that if I ask you to be my girlfriend now, you will not agree...πŸ€£πŸ˜… Just like you said, I believe the right person is coming. It is always good to meet with old friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You that you are getting married soon πŸ™„πŸ˜ Yes, I believe the right one is coming. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I said it already, I knew you weren't gonna accept me. No problem I have heard you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your friends wedding.. Hmm then who is the guy? You got me curious tooπŸ˜€πŸ₯° Tiring travel but fruitdul

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Jaytee. No, I wasn't interested in the guy at first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a day well spent, Princess. So jice of you to visit your landlord.

I'm sure God has someone in store you. God is still preparing the both of you before you too meet each other. And oh, I think religion should be considered when you are looking for a husband. Imagine, your children will be confused where church will they go during Sundays. But that is just my opinion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I believe in God. Thank you so much for the encouragement and hope again. Yes, I want same religion with me so my family can agree on a particular church to attend on Sundays instead of dividing ourselves for church and mosque.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would seem that you've had a lot of fun so far. It's wish I were there to have fun with you too. Adventures. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be much super fun for both of us. You finally made it here. You are welcome πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This seem like a very interesting and adventurous journey. Please I can be your alarena(mediator), let me join you and the guy if he has money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸŽ‰ Where is the mediator? I don't want to know if he has money or not, he is not just my spec πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo. You should entertain that man ma.
Who knows, he might be your forever 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like really? 🀣🀣 No, I can't. I don't have an inch of feelings for him and I don't think I would even accept him 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey you look amazing there, Princess. I can say you really had a great time with friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it was indeed a great time. Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome, friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your days which make you feel happy

And also don't forget to take some rest as well health is more important than everything

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, rest is important and I am trying to do that Thank you Samad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.. This is espressively written to narrow down your experience both as a traveller and the issues concerning your landlord as well. I feel this article is really worth a million dollar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you were so busy yesterday but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed with your friend and went to meet your landlords. So your friend is getting married,my best wishes to her and congratulate her from my side. You could not find the boy according to your demands,I am sure a better option must be waiting for you somewhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it was such a busy day and I am glad been with my friends too. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah the fate of the singles :D That was a fun trip to visit old friends !!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fate of singles indeed 🀣🀣 They want to matchmake me! Lol I know they are concerned about me but I still trust God. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha do you know I am also into match making? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ Let me match make you. Leave that guy alone o. I don't want that person for you abeg. Tell me your spec since you are choosy. Make we run am πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? I trust you would matchmake me with a good guy na,πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I want a responsible, caring, Godly man πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ I don even leave am immediately. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay! Of course, I would. Good. I've taken note of all you've mentioned dear. Let's work something great out. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ‚πŸ‚πŸ‚πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Mr Matchmaker

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got you, baby πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Princessbusayo this man is available you know 🀣🀣 you two are a good match I should say πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Jane is trying to match make us from your matchmaking post Princess πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't stop laughing at this comment. It's just like a thief wanting to steal from another thief 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ what a description.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate JaneπŸ˜³πŸ˜³πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You mean I and Olasquare? Hey! Don't let him hear us 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lmao! I can hear and see you both already πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. You see why Jane is such an amazing person...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. When weddings are announced, it makes me chuckle. Congratulations to your friend. If you are at the Redemption Camp, we could get to meet each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir Yes, I will only be around at the camp during service at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had such a lovely day

Congrats to your friend who is getting married

I am sorry they tried matching you with someone you barely liked

Don't worry, princess, you have a beautiful heart, and your husband is being prepared somewhere by God

You will get to meet him in due course

I hope you will pray for me when you attend the convention πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I believe he will come for me soon. Yes, don't worry! I will pray for my friends too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to hear this from you, friend. And about the matchmaking? It's normal too in here haha but it's always our decision if we like that someone or not just as you did.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I agree It is our decision to choose them or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm interesting. I like this summary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gald to hear about you! Congrats to your frieend who's getting married! Don't be pressured about finding the one, God gives that person to us when we least expect it. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why I believe God to do that. I just have to keep waiting for Him. Thank you so much my friend and congrats again on your achievement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great day princess with your friend. I love your friendship. You're so helpful princess and a pure kindhearted woman. It makes me craving the rice and beans. 😊 Congrats in advance to your friends wedding princess!πŸŽ‰ Continue your friendship and cherish it..❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can make some rice and beans for yourself if the ingredients are available in your country. Lol Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I think princess.. you're always welcome.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a wonderful day with your friends. You look so cute together ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago