Travelling a far distance isn't my thing.

34 59
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œEveryday of our lives is an opportunity to realize we have been favored.”

Princessbusayo

It was another uninteresting journey for me yesterday as I travelled down to meet my Aunt as she relocated to another city in her state. Ever since I have been travelling, I have noticed that travelling a far distance isn't my thing because, by the time I get home, I wouldn't be able to do anything, especially on my phone as I would start having pains all over my body until the next day.

Travelling to my state which is my hometown takes a lot of hours sitting in a bus and that is approximately 5-6 hours sitting for such long hours in the bus, and the worst of it is being uncomfortable sitting with people as you will be squeezed as if you didn't pay for your fare. It was inconvenient for me, but one thing I wouldn't fail to do is give thanks to God for such a safe trip.

On Sunday, I was wise enough to draft some posts to be posted on my blogs on Tuesday and I only hit the publish button in the bus and that didn't take long as I already envisaged that by the time I get home, I might miss posting on my blogs and I wouldn't want that to happen.

Also, I may think I could do that while in the bus, but that can't be possible as I won't even concentrate especially when you start jumping into potholes and then it feels as if you are exercising yourself by jumping and your body starts to feel the pain it brings.

I left home at 10:30 am while the bus took off at exactly 11 am and I got home at 5 pm. Thank God they have worked a long way at home. I had to buy some things on the road as I called my brother to help me get some food down because I didn't taste anything since morning but told me there was no food in the house.

That's my way though. I don't eat when travelling as I would only get to my destination before doing that. My brother said they haven't bought any foodstuffs and they have been eating bread since they arrived on Monday. I quickly stopped by and bought some food we could eat that night, I mean everybody.

My brother is shy to show his handsome face πŸ˜‚

When I got home, the first thing I did even when I was so tired was to inspect the whole house. Though the outside looks so old and not pleasant to the eyes, the inside is so beautiful with nice decorations.

I remembered the adage that says do not judge the book by its cover.

I already did my video recording to be posted today before coming but getting here, I love the design but it means my next video would be recorded here by God's grace.

Behind the beautiful smile was a stressed face πŸ₯Ί

We have some tenants which most of them are students because the University isn't far from where we stay. The whole building is so dirty and I wonder why they couldn't even come up together to take care of the whole environment.

The backyard
The front house

This would be our work today as my Aunt won't even leave it alone. She doesn't like seeing dirt and so, a real workaholic. She has been working since the morning before I came yesterday and she didn't leave there until 8:30 pm. My brother had to stop as he was already tired and also having a cold and catarrh.

At least there is electricity here because I need it to be online. Though I was told it has been on since Monday morning and they took it not long before I arrived. I might find some lies to leave here if they don't bring the light constantly because I can't afford to miss being online for my blogging.

I prepared dinner for everyone even though I managed to do that as I was having a headache. It got to an extent, I couldn't carry my body anymore. After eating, I took my bath and that was 11:23 pm and took my sleep. Before I slept, I made sure to visit 10 articles here and just 2 articles on Hive as I haven't had time to do so during the day.

They brought the light but I didn't know until she woke me up at 5 am informing me there was light.

Only for me to plug my gadgets and they took it back. I should be expecting the light soon. Thank God my two power banks haven't gone down, will manage them.

Let me use this opportunity to appreciate all my sponsors also. I forgot to take note of my two sponsors who renewed recently. @Jane and @FashTioluwa

Thanks so much. I appreciate it.

This is just an update of my journey yesterday and I bless God for being with me all through.

Thanks for reading

All images are mine

[July 27, 2022] (No 208 articles for the year)

20
$ 3.18
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Just like me long distance travelling isn't my thing ,the phobia is so high and I hate to eat when traveling. Ile a tura o

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe Amin. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for journey mercy. You didn’t need to say she will clean up, I know how those Aunts can be. Do they rest at all? Well, that’s what they are use to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The new house looks so spacious and nice...I guess once the environment is cleaned, the beauty will be much appreciated...

I have to say I love your very first photo, you so pretty in it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that you arrived there safe and sound. You're so beautiful my dear! Keep safe there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky that you got a power bank in case of power interruption

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. It has always been my saving grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how you will feel if you now have to travel to one of those far northern states like Sokoto or Katsina, πŸ˜† you will spend close to 2 days on the road. Just be praying they don't post you to one of them for service, you will just use flight πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God forbid 🀣🀣🀣🀣 I don't want any of those states. How do I survive?

No ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Student will always be student. Always looking for the first person to take the broom and sweep. I suspect it is guys that are much in that house that's why. Anyways, I like traveling far distance if it's plane, it would make the journey short, also via bus for sight seeing. But now, to travel dey fear me, they even want to kidnap buhari

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… they are guys oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I knew it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a helpful niece you are Princess. I'm sure your aunt is happy that you are there to extend even a little of help.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is so happy and with the limited time I will be spending, she would appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't come and be complaining to us here o because you running there is to avoid billing and spending. Alaroro. Well done ma... You will go and cut the nearby bush tomorrow, ma worry.

You look great though and that house is really spacious. You sha know how to look so good. @Jane is mentoring you so well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 I will Sha come and complain to you. You no fit send me away πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Thanks for the compliment. I am trying to look good out there for guys to see what I have πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I won't send you away but you know I would mock you so well πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

They have to see what you have na except they are blind. You make sense baje.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί I am already used to being mocked by you. At least na positive mocking πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ she said positive mocking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You traveling down there made you get a good and suitable background for use

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh you are so kind by helping your aunt even though you are also busy to your studies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, I am even a graduate and this is why I had time to visit her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the journey mercy. I love long distance travel though, it's always like a freedom for me cos I enjoy those view from the bus while travelling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sitting down for that long hours can be so tough and tiring and by the time you get up, you feel pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh! 5-6 hours of journey is quite long, and I am not going with those long hours. Haha. I prefer short journey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't have a choice too πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you, I know what it feels like to go through work during a trip. You even stop enjoying the effort and sacrifices, but at the end of the trip you realize that everything is worth it.the sorrow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Far Journey is big issue for me. I can't afford Public transport for this. So I love to cover my most of distance by my own car. 5-6 hours Journey is huge travelling I can feel. University student like dirt πŸ˜‚, they have never Habbit of cleanliness. This role is common, I think you love to your aunt very much hence you decided to move such a long traveling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Some students actually are dirty and wouldn't mind staying in a dirty environment. Yes, I love her too as she is just like my mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow a very nice personality sis,I like the way you smile and I am sure you enjoyed your travel with your bro,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I did and still enjoying my stay here. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago