Today is Friday, let's talk randomly.

26 53
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Together we can change the world, just one random act of kindness at a time.”

Ron Hall

Happy Friday my friends, from Nigeria and other parts of the world. Are you excited already? Especially those who are working and waking up to meet up with office work. I believe for the few days before Monday, you gonna spend it unwinding and enjoying yourself with your families. Family is the best gift from God and let's cherish their existence with us.

This week has been amazing and lazy for me as well and I would blame the weather for it. This season keeps pressing me down not to engage more even though I still try my best during the day, but I need to also be awake during the night to grind more but it seems the weather isn't happy with me yet. Doing some of my activities at night would reduce the workload for me during the day as I would even have more time to do other things but I keep running without waiting, just so I could meet up with the day's target.

Did I tell you I got an offer to become an admin for Blurttribe on Blurt Blockchain? Oh! I guess I didn't, but I became one last week I think and here is the logo I made for it with a post on blurt and to my surprise, I got the first ever and highest vote on it because even the co-founder of Blurt came around. This coming Monday will make it two weeks.

Ever since then, my activities here have reduced because I had to balance all three blogging platforms together so no one would be left unattended. Every day, I curate a few posts with the tags “blurttribe” and report to my boss at the end of the day, and this only happens at night as I don't spend much time on it. If you are on blurt and you want your quality posts to be curated, consider adding blurttribe as one of your tags and one of us would visit your posts.

This picture was taken yesterday with the above one when I and my friend went out. She accompanied me to the centre where I would be collecting my original PVC which is “Permanent Voter's Card” since I registered in February, and I was only given laminated paper. When we got there at 8 am, I wondered if those people present slept at their houses too because we met a bunch of people there but I wasn't scared since the majority of them were there to register for the first time.

A woman met me and started asking questions which I replied to her and she has this cute little son that was friendly and we became friends immediately. He kept coming to me while I made him watch some funny videos on my phone. We played and he made my day at the centre. I wanted to take a picture of us together but I was afraid because not everyone would like such an idea. His name is Miracle by the way.

Someone came to address us and I realized I would have to come back in a few months because my original card isn't yet out.

Something that made me happy and excited again yesterday was seeing Dara's video of her dancing so well with other pupils who were doing choreography. She danced with her energy and I was just so proud of her. Dara is @Olasquare 's beautiful daughter and she is so smart and talented.

One thing I observed in her is that she would grow up to become a big model and someone who wants to lead others and I am sure she has got the ability in her. There was another video her dad posted on WhatsApp where she took over the class and was teaching her friends in class. She wants to be a controller I guess and someone who wouldn't take no for an answer when she grows up.

I already took permission to post her 😎

The woman I met yesterday at the centre saw her while I was watching her video, and was surprised at such energy she used in dancing and doing what others were doing. She couldn't believe such a little girl could do that. She is so great and I know that. She doesn't want to be left out and so, she grabs every opportunity around her. As little as she is, she is vibrant, active and also an extrovert who wants to mingle with others and not feel lonely. I know she can't be since that's her nature.

Have you seen her smile before? Here she is with that infectious smile. It is so contagious and I am glad to know such a beautiful young girl. She smiles just like her father.

I already told her father that when I come to Lagos, I am coming for her and I would spend Bch money on her because I met her father on Readcash 😁

Yesterday was really fun because of her and the young boy I met yesterday.

I feel God has just been faithful to me because I am always enjoying His goodness. Every week, I know I would be lucky, especially on Hive and He has always come to my aid whenever I call Him. My friend asked me yesterday how she could also talk and dialogue with God?

I smiled and told her God is always available everywhere because He is omnipresent. There is no how you can't talk to your father. Just as we discuss things with our earthly father, same thing with talking to God.

I told her how I talk to God most times as if I am seeing Him face to face. I sit down while I talk to Him as if we are in a meeting and that is because every day, I make it my priority to speak to Him. You can also do that too, isn't it? Talk to Him as if He is sitting with you and listening to your worries as you pour them out to Him.

I enjoy it when I talk to God and there are different ways I do that. God is always answering and listening to us when we discuss things with Him. Those things we want and do not want, He hears but when you don't talk to Him, though He knows what you need, He will not do it because He sees it that you aren't ready to ask anything from Him and you know we cannot do anything outside Him? Speak to your Father always.

Thanks for reading

[July 22, 2022] (No 203 articles for the year)

16
$ 2.23
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Dara is so cute. So you are really friends in real life with Olasquare. I have read his well.writte articles too just like you. Nigerians here are really very good writers. I assume that writing is a special subject in your country because both boys and girls are very good writers. I could say it as I am encountering some Nigerians who are very good writers through reading articles and you are one those very good writers here princess. It is so nice bumping with you again. Just came back today because I had a trip for the past 3 days. I hope you are well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww, I love your compliment for we Nigerians. I don't think it is only Nigerians that are good writers here because I have also seen many other people from other countries that are very good too.

You are welcome back. I hope you had a wonderful trip too?

I have been friends with Olasquare for whiles now and it has been good too. Thanks for your beautiful comment 😎

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That dara first picture is looking so dope, like, are you feeling me.. I'm here. Also, three blogging platform and you're an admin on one😦😦 You really are a strong lady, that's great, though I'm not on blurt, still finding it hard to come by with the two I'm handling.. Also who will you vote for with your card😏😏

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahahaha! My voting location is in Lagos and I don't know yet where I would be by that time. I just hope I would be nearby before NYSC starts. As my heard leads me, I will vote for someone sha 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay! Oluwadarasimi is a star yaaaay. Thanks a lot, sweetest KP. God bless your heart. I can't wait to have you come so you can spend this BCH finally 🤣🤣😂.

Cheers to the latest Admin on Blurt. You are doing a remarkable job already and your influence spreads like fragrance. Keep being awesome, boo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am not spending it on you oo 😏😏 It's Dara I am taking out then but na you go drive us 😁😂😂

Then, you will only seat and keep looking at us while I and Dara enjoy 😅😅 But don't worry, we will talk and talk 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 better order for Uber. You are a joker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried that before to register in blurt but I can't , there's like a registration fee? I think? Anyways happy friday my friend :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, there is. That is the difference between blurt and hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love what you have said in the last part of your article. God is a good listener and for sure He will never leave us no matter what. God bless you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PVC always take time. I haven’t even had time to go for mine, but I should very soon. It’s so obvious you love kids. Yeah, we should speak to God always. He’s the answer to all problems.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love kids so much and they are fun to be with too. We should always speak to our Father always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a groovy day for you but ended with a little disappointment of not getting the PVC. I think the paper's own is allowed to vote (...I think 🤔). God answers prayer for sure, sometime it occurs to people as God is being partial but He's not, He gives more attention to His seekers

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't think the one I was given can be used to vote. It's just ordinary paper with some information on it. I will be needing the original for voting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did enjoy your day. And yeah she is very full of energy. I love her vibes😍😍

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I love her vibes too. So energetic small girl.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she is, I have seen her short videos and they are always a good watch with lots of laughs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen many with the original permanent voters card, everyone is holding paper. And congratulations on your appointment.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I hope it is ready before voting starts though. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think those are the best friendships, the ones that flow on their own. That happens to me too, that's why I'm only with Noise and Read but I should add another, I think blurt would be a good option, I'll go to search.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you can try blurt. Simple for a start and not difficult like Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really amazing knowing we have a father who hears us when we pay, and super amazing when he answers our prayers. Mr. Square's daughter is so beautiful, I wish I could see her dance video too

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yaaaaay! Thanks a lot. I can send them to you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, she dances so well and I was so proud of her. It's so much great when we talk to God and He answers us. That is peace on its own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago