The rain was so heavy.

19 39
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Everything's not going to go perfect. You're going to have some losses that you're going to have to bounce back from and some things that are a little unforeseen that you're going to have to deal with.”

Tony Dungy

I was finding it difficult to make my post on Readcash as I thought it was my network. Though my service network had been doing its worst for some days and I thought that was the reason I couldn't log in here to make my 11 am post. I was disturbed and at the same time feeling pressed. I stood up to go to the toilet.

On my way, I was telling myself to calm down because things are bound to happen that way and no one can predict it. I kept assuring myself and patting my chest to calm down so I won't be frustrated which could bring a bad day in the end. I focused on Hive, still giving myself some time for the network to go through. But what amazed me was that other platforms and social media were going through, why Readcash?

I asked in the WhatsApp group if anyone was having such a challenge. That was when I remembered something like that happened two days ago and it continued today. I had to change my plan of posting for the day because I was like “by the time the platform returns, I won't be able to post since my usual time has passed”.

Since I couldn't have access to Read cash, I had more time on Hive and I was excited spending such an amount of hours there. I also attended to other things on my plate and I was more than happy yesterday that I could achieve what I set out to do even though this platform was out of it because of what happened.

There was a challenge on Appics that I needed to participate in and I planned to go to the eatery to get a snack for the challenge. The rain had fallen since morning and it would stop. After a while, it will start again. I thought I wouldn't be able to go out to get the snacks but around 3 pm, I saw the rain had stopped but the weather was so dark.

I risked myself to go out since the eatery wasn't far from my house. I had calculated when I will go and be back but it's funny how we plan some things and it doesn't work as we expected. We would always be faced with some unexpected circumstances and we don't have a choice but to dance to them and make another plan different from the ones we made.

I have never gone out during rainy season like this before but I do hear people saying once it rain, everywhere including roads will be flooded, making some cars and bikes stuck in the middle of the road and if one isn't lucky, the flood will sweep them away, only for their dead bodies to be found the next day. It is that bad here but I experienced the same thing yesterday with fear trembling in me.

I bought my snacks and waited more than twenty minutes at the eatery for the rain to go down a little and when it does, thinking that was the end, I boarded a bike and on our way going, the rain started pouring so hard that my hair got wet in the process.

There was a particular road leading to my house but getting there, the flood had taken over the road and there was a big van stuck that it couldn't come out again. The water already reached inside and was almost reaching the driver of the bus. My bike man turned because he couldn't risk it especially since there were potholes there and if you try risking to pass through, one might not know which is a gutter or a big hole and that would be the end of the person.

He turned back and was trying to think of another way to go through so he could drop me at my destination. The last route we needed to pass was also flooded. This time around, we do not have a choice but to pass the flood. We saw other bikes going at full speed because the way the flood was rushing and going through a big canal was something to be scared of. The bike man summoned courage and said he would pass through. I couldn't say anything because by that time if I should talk, he might drop me on the road while I find my way home. Of course, I would regret that moment.

We entered the big flood and I held his clothes behind so tight as I closed my eyes screaming Jesus in my mind. At that moment, I was gone. My mind was off my body and in my mind, I was like “is this how people die by water?” I was completely gone and thinking of death. Lol

It was not an easy thing but I thank God nothing happened. We passed through the water while everyone was shouting and screaming as a man almost got into the canal but he was so lucky. I wanted to look back from the bike but I felt like falling, I had to face the front 😂😂

I got home drenched, changed and took my shower while I snapped the snacks and would be entering the challenge later today.

My hair was smelling so bad due to the rain that wet it. I went to the salon this morning to get it dried so it doesn't keep smelling and it is good now.

This was how my day went yesterday and I am so happy for God saved me yesterday.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Robin Ramos from Pexels

[October 14, 2022] (No 286 articles for the year)

16
$ 0.60
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Terrific adventure. Its better to be at home rather than going out my dear friend, at the time of heavy rain. Regarding traffic block in read.cash me too experienced the same in read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the platform is working fine now. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. The same with me also. No issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flood affected areas are full of muds. We should pass across them with great care. I am amazed you passed them with a fun 😂. You surely take bath with a good sanitizer 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe... I took my bath which relieved me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you Princess, you were ae to spend more time on Hive haha. While meee, i dunno. Its actually a good time but my laziness kicked in lol

Anyways, really hate it when thwres a flood huehue. Anything bad can happen if floods is everywhere huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything can happen with flood. So, we should just be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This year's rain has done wonders. Thank God you were able to get home safe and sound

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. Thank God 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy you're safe too oo..flood is a very dangerous thing to get into. My mom would always say that it is not a respecter of persons as both the rich and poor could get drowned..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Who flood epp? 🤣 We should just be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although the Read.cash was not working, but that's good, that it has provided you an opportunity to spend more time on Hive. So it rained heavily there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea.... I was able to do something there too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you didn't fall. As I was reading, I was imagining the scenario. Water looks soft but it's powerful when it's in a large volume.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very powerful. I saw the strength that day and I was shocked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, it rained her so bad too but luckily flood won't happen no matter how hard it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flood is really dangerous and it happens when it rains heavily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes,very annoying to being stuck in the rain and we have to stop for a while for the important things to do.but anyways thank God you come home safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago