She locked the WhatsApp group.

21 38
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"There's nothing like deep breaths after laughing that hard. Nothing in the world like a sore stomach for the right reasons."

Quote source

It was a big day for many of us yesterday as we were waiting patiently and anxiously for the release of our results. In my school, once you hear that results would be released soon, all students would always be in a high mood. Some would be over worried while some would have tension and anxiety written on their faces. There, we have others who don't bother at all because they believe strongly that God never disappoints His children. I am in the last category of students. But yesterday took another turn entirely.

Waiting for the final result which would determine if you would graduate or not is something to get scared of, especially knowing the kind of school you are graduating from. My school is called the β€œschool of frustration” where they frustrate the lives of students from lectures, to assignments, to tests and exams. Then, when results come out, the grades would form an acronym of EFC, DED, EFCC, BED etc.

My school doesn't bother if they fail 100+ students to come back to rewrite the course again. The lecturers are so mean that the only thing aside you from reading hard throughout the night is to pray hard for God's mercy. This is something I take seriously because I believe there is nothing they can do to my scripts once God is involved.

I heard a student saying she saw her lecturer marking scripts at her hairdressing shop and was even dozing on it. Can you imagine that situation? This is the time you see students who read very hard repeating the course even when they are sure of what they wrote, but if you don't have connections, you will come back to rewrite such a course. There is always mistakes in grading students in my school.

So, on Wednesday around 11:30 pm, the assistant to my course representative announced that our results would be out the next day around 12noon. That was when everyone came out to start chatting and waiting since then. I was shocked to see some graduates among us do not know what noon is. One of them even asked if noon is same as midnight. I couldn't stop laughing but at the same time a shame for such a student.

My sister posted a video on her status where the interviewer asked some graduating students the meaning of BSc and Masters. Some were saying Bsc is Business Education πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Someone said once she finishes her four years course in the University as an undergraduate, she would be collecting Masters's certificate πŸ˜… So funny but a disgrace to them.

Yesterday morning, I knew the results would be posted as the course representative was updating us of going to the department to collect them, convert to PDF and send them to us. Everyone was calm as they kept hoping for the best.

One was even eating then but hearing results would be posted soon, he couldn't eat any longer. Another said we all should fast and break the fast once we have seen the result. I was just smiling at them and was like β€œIt is when you needed something good, one would remember God”.

Someone said I should make sure to get good grades. My reply to him was β€œwhere were you when I was writing the exam? Why didn't you encourage me then?” It is when everything had been done and marked, you are saying this. At that period, I was on my phone waiting for the course representative to post them. I wasn't in the mood to engage online because I wanted to see what I got first. Lol

A few minutes later, the course representative locked the group so no one would chat until she is done posting all courses. Immediately, we started seeing results for each PDF course and I was so happy when I saw that 6 out of 8 courses were amazing. The remaining two aren't out yet, so I am waiting for that. Even my project course, I scored A with four unit. I was so happy and prayed for my supervisor for giving me such a mark.

After I finished recording my courses, I praised God for a few minutes because He deserved that praise. He has been helping me right from 200 level with no carryover and for the last part, to Him be praised.

I calmed down after seeing my results and that of my two friends. They also did excellently well and I am so happy the three of us are graduating finally.

Thanks for your time.

Images by Guilherme Almeida from Pexels

[September 30, 2022] (No 272 articles for the year)

16
$ 2.80
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations Sister B. No better way to start a new month than to know that days you spent burning midnight candles are not wasted.

Some people are so funny, praying about an exam when it has already been graded πŸ˜‚. I'm of one such people sha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Well, we still believe in God's miracle na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iam happy for your results. I infact enjoyed the various comments by students. Exam results are like heart attacks for some.and cool for few. Once published thwn Thanks to Almighty.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. When it's out, we bless God. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This calls for a huge celebration, you just reminded me of how a friend almost killed me by copying someone else result for me.

Congratulations to you my princess, the sky is your starting point and I am really happy for you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha..... His eyes wasn't seeing clearly. Perhaps after seeing his own results πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Thank you, George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this post made me laugh for weird reasons... The one encouraging you after results are out and the one praying...the lecturer dozing off and the ones that finished as an undergraduate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ oh boy...

Congratulations dear... The other two would be amazing too... I'm proud of you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Don't mind everyone in that category oo

Why would you think of fasting and breaking when results is out already?

Thank you, KP mi 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They believe so much in the power of their fasting πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. They are jokers. Even God would laugh at them. There is time for everything.

You are welcome, my sugar KP.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you Princess! I am so happy about all your achievements, more to go! God bless you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Failures and achievements are part of the game. We should praise if someone did job. I also praises your sister, she did a wonderful job indeed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy for you. Congratulations Sis, It's not easy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Not easy oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could feel the tension around you when the results wasn't out. Congratulations to you and your friends you guys deserve it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A real tension oo..... Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, congratulations to you and your friends! I'm happy for you and you deserve it. I'm sure you are rejoicing!

I know waiting is more of a thriller film and you must be relieved! Time to celebrate. 🍻

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right! It's time to celebrate πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of moment is really scared of,bothering you from your appetite until in your sleep but thats normal especially if it is all about for the future.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. You understand

$ 0.00
1 year ago