Relationship with my parent

38 66
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

It´s a beautiful day and I am happy to be alive. God is great. I tried doing something online when I got back from school but tough the spirit was willing but the body was so weak. I slept early too and woke up exactly 6am. Trying to rush things right now, though I am not having any lecture till Monday, I still need to get some things prepared for my birthday tomorrow. Fixing my hair, buying some things blablabla

I would have joined this contest on Hive but I think it´s late already, and because I am interested in the questions asked, I decided to post it here perhaps I might find those who are also interested too. You can tag me to it when you finally post too.

Parent- child relationship is very important and also special too. Every parents should build that strong relationship with their children as this can also make them grow into becoming the best. Would you say your relationship with your children are the ones you want to keep building? Do you always create time for them? Would they learn from you as you relate with them? Many parents have tried also to make their relationship worthwhile but there are some children who are bent on ruining such relationship. May all parents enjoy their children. These are some questions I would be answering based on the relationship with my parent.

WHAT ROLE DID/DO YOUR PARENTS PLAY IN YOUR LIFE?

I would say they played many roles and not just one in my life. The first role is bringing me into this world which I am grateful for that. Being my parent and providing everything I needed right from when I was small. They never let me lack anything and they are there always to help me get through life especially when I was away from home studying. Another role is them teaching me how important is morning devotion which I do not miss a day observing that today. Then one major role is giving me a quality and sound education. My parent tried their bests enrolling me in a private school from Nursery to Junior school until things began to take different shape and finally took me to a public school to finish my secondary school.

HAS YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH YOUR PARENTS CHANGED OVER THE YEARS?

Has it changed? My relationship with them as a good daughter hasn´t changed. In fact, I am left with my Dad on earth and I must say the relationship keeps getting stronger because I try my best communicating with him and never allow a gap away from him so he doesn´t miss mom too much. Dad was always available for us and he is still there with the relationship staying intact.

IS THERE ANYTHING YOU WISH YOUR PARENTS WOULD DO (OR WOULD HAVE DONE) DIFFERENTLY?

Hmm, what can I say here? One thing about my parent that I admire is how they stayed and loved themselves. Yes, there would be challenges in every marriages, but they still chose to end it before the end of the day. So, I don´t think there is anything I wish them to do or would have done. Oh, I remember! I wish they know about the crypto world together. Lol Don´t mind me, I am just joking but wouldn´t that be sweet?

HOW ARE YOU SIMILAR TO YOUR PARENTS?

Everyone knows I am a carbon copy of my father. I so much look like him that when you see me without him, you have seen my Dad. I am similar to my mom too with height. She has a short height which I am the only one that took after her with that. My siblings are tall just like my father. Another thing is that I have the same birthmark on my chest as my mom. So in all. I am similar to my parent in height, character and attitudes. Just like my father, I am a stubborn child 😂

HOW ARE YOU DIFFERENT FROM YOUR PARENTS?

The only difference there is that I am a blogger, they are not. Then another difference is that I started school, went to the university and graduating soon, my parent didnt complete their education.

DO YOU PREFER A MORE INVOLVED RELATIONSHIP WITH YOUR PARENTS OR MORE DISTANCE?

Both are very okay as long as you keep in touch with them. My dad is far from me but I make sure to get in touch with him through calls and chatting. Both is fine by me.

These are the questions being asked by the initiator of the contest and I am sure you would be interested because reading this already is giving you an idea on what to write. Thanks for reading

Photo by: NCI on unsplash

[January 13, 2022] (No 13 article for the year)

20
$ 7.97
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

A good relationship with parents was important as for me it has a great contribution with our attitude and how we perceive things. What traits I got from my parents? many says I look like my Mom during her younger years. Though I got my attitude to my dad. Esp,. being impatient.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, every relationship with our parents have effect on our attitudes and behaviors. Thank you for contributing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the questions princess because it is all about the parents. I missed my parents a lot because I'm far away from them. It's really but I need to fight for them. I always prayed for their safetly always and good health. 🙏

I'm sure your parents really proud to you princess. You are a good daughter to them. They are precious gems for us.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can keep talking to them through video to see them too. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess I will. You're always welcome princess.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My relationship with my parents has been great so far, because I've been with them right from childhood. Even when I left for school, they call everyday to hear my voice. So I can say it is a strong relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That´s awesome at your side. There is nothing as beautiful as having parent whose relationship is strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how far it is best to always keep in touch but to those who have gone to the end beyond we keep their good memories alive in us. The relationship you have with your parents today is a pointer to the kind of relationship your children will keep with you.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Development of a beautiful relationship with our parents is sure to bring us success in life. I have always believed that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I agree with you. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate so much to this article because.. these days it is hard to keep up with my dad but I always wish we spoke more so that he doesn’t feel the absence of my mum.. I must add that for most African children like me our parents have sacrificed a lot for us to be where we are today and for that we are enternally Greatful .. happy birthday in advance my princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No matter the past relationship with him, it shouldn´t be too hard but to keep in touch with him often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The relationship you have with your parent is so lovely and worth admiring. It's nice to see that you're close with your dad and you both have good communication with each other which is the key thing in any relationship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our parents are our first and greatest gifts. When we came into the world and we all should cherish them and always foster the love and bond between us as the years goes by.... But I have observed, its as if the older a child grows, the lesser the display of love and affection shown by parents. Parents tend to bond more with their kids when they are still young... No wonder the last child of every family are most times the parent's favorite.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That isn´t an excuse though. If the relationship has been tight and cordial from the beginning, it will continue like that till they grow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother is the reason why I keep on striving in life. My relationship with her is awesome, despite of having minimal misunderstanding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, to every mother, the relationship with their children are always tight and close.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My relationship with them is so weird that I don't even wanna talk about it. I'm equally THANKFUL and also equally annoyed regarding them..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry for whatever happen though, but I don´t want you to keep remembering the past too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice topics.. I'm going to write my own entry too on this, I hope I have your permission.. Sure I will tag you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have read your entry. I am sorry my reply is coming late. Thank you for the tag too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its OK, you're welcome.. Happy birthday once again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not that close with my dad coz my mom plays both role of a mother and also the role of a father... But we are all good to each other

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great. The relationship should keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that close with my father because I'm a mother's girl. But all of us still gives off the same vibes haha. Thanks for this princess because you just gave me some other topic to write about hehe.,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you did and making the relationship blossom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

had a good relationship with mine, grew up with them before going to start my own family. I wish my parent let us do what we wanted to do at a young age, maybe we would all be celebrities now, i wish they put more efforts on our education, but its all wishes now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it´s all wishes now but thank God for where we are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's only my mother who was there during my younger years so I am more close to her, but my father always supports us financially. They are not perfect parents. But they have never been bad influences

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the word you used. They have not been perfect but not a bad influence. I don´t think there´s a perfect being on earth except Christ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom thinks I'm a carbon copy of my dad too. My relationship with them is somehow strong. I don't want to get a job away from them. Even when I get older, I want to visit them always. I just wish they knew how to use mobile phones back then and our barrio has the mobile signal so they can easily check on me while I'm in college.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The relationship is indeed strong for you and I can see that through your words here. Sure, it is good to keep checking on our parents and seeing them from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start introducing them to crypto then lol! You really do know your parents really well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😎😎 My dad cannot navigate his phone very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication is the key to modern-day parenting. Children of this day want to know the reason behind what decision there parents makes for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is why communication must be well understood to children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For all I know my dear princess, I believe my parents played a very very wonderful role in my life and it can be seen in the area of helping me feel, become and take responsibilities as a man at a very tender age and guess what princess, that singular act of reasonableness on the part of my parents has been my key defining moment down to this very day and i'm truly happy that's for sure

$ 0.02
2 years ago