Rant about my stay in the village.

32 41
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“We don't have a great day, we make it a great day!”

– Frosty Westering

It's been six days today that they have given us light in the village. This is really shocking to me because this wasn't how it was before. I am always proud to talk about the constant electricity in my village and many times, I teased people to come have free wires to connect light to wherever they are. In fact, I used to say that those in the village are enjoying electricity when they do not use it other than charging and seeing clearly, whereas those in the city are struggling to have electricity for their businesses.

Things have changed and it seems the king doesn't bother about his people's welfare. Everyone now fights and defends themselves because he has his own way to have light through his Generator and he isn't bothered if there is light or not.

Many times, my Dad would be the one calling the Nepa office about not having light and before you know it, they have brought the light. But since Thursday, we have been deprived of light and the excuse they give us is that it has rained. Yes, we are now in the rainy season but that doesn't mean taking light away for many days.

Thank God we have a generator. Even when we have Gen, Grandma has her rule of putting it on for just an hour to pump water and do other things because she is the one buying the fuel. Putting on the Gen for an hour isn't enough to charge my gadgets. My power bank takes Eight hours to be fully charged and just an hour cannot get anywhere. I tried explaining to mama the kind of work I do online and my phone must not go off but it seems she isn't understanding. Someone who is even surprised to see how technology has been upgraded in terms of withdrawing from different ATMs or POS anywhere in the world because she thinks if you are using a particular bank, you can't withdraw other than going to your bank. Will such a person understand what crypto or blogging is? 😁

Since I arrived at the village, I would say I have enjoyed electricity for a week or so while other days, we put on Gen for an hour at night. Grandma is always screaming if it exceeds an hour. I was forced to buy some fuel and this means I am in charge of the Gen and when to put it off. I would have to explain to grandma my idea of buying fuel with my money and putting it off when I feel like. Of course, she agrees. Mama is just like an economist who would hide her money and not spend. Lol

I took Mama on a stroll around the yard. She wanted to take a walk to see some things going on around. My sister was supposed to take her for a walk but she was busy, so I decided to take her even though this would be my first time holding an old woman's hand for a walk. Lol

I took Mama around everywhere and instead of holding her hand, I was busy making videos as she walked. Lol

What kind of granddaughter am I? She looked back to see what I was doing, I quickly hid my phone behind me.

When we were about to get back to the house, I signaled to my sister to help me take some pictures and here is one of them. Mama didn't like people doing things behind her back when she was the one paying the money, so she used to take a walk to see how it was going and what had been done.

Yesterday, I was again pushed to buy fuel worth $5 and we only used it for two hours as I saw my gadgets had been charged a little. Grandma is surprised to see how I spend money but I am also careful not to expose myself too much because they know I am not working, even though they think I am doing an illegal business with my phone. I am working to save for myself and not ready for any family's responsibilities because once they understand how I make this money, they will start billing me. Lol

I helped my siblings and Dad but I told them not to tell anyone in the family what I am doing until they know I am working physically. So, I am trying to hide my identity in the village for now.

I just hope they bring the light today because this is not fair and so grandma won't suspect anything especially when I am buying fuel every time.

Last night was a frustrating one for me as I couldn't do anything on my system. See what it brought out and I have tried to fix it but it is not working. If someone can help me out, kindly comment below.

Thank you for reading

[April 20, 2022] (No 110 article for the year)

15
$ 4.65
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It's good that you have spend your time with grandma. It's also good to to keep your earning working and goals secret now until you succeed in it well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The village is a very nice place to be except when it comes to the availability of light. It's always fluctuating. It's been a year and six months since they last brought the light here. I don't know what the problem is but the bottom line is that they've been no light. Sorry about your system.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really cope oo. Living without electricity for over a year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to explain to these elderly people that there are works online that are not fr*us. Even here, my neighbors have started looking at me with a strange because they see me glued to my phone always. Thank God I'm not always seen around

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone thinks those who are always pressing phone are also yahoo. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the electricity stress, I don't know how rain after electricity ; probably the wires need to dry first.

Have you tried using the exit button? If it is not coming up then the hard disk needs to be checked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it's the hard disk too. This means I need to take it out for repair. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I burst into laughter when you said you hid the phone so that Grandma will not see you, can't stop laughing 🤣🤣, i understand that kind of a thing, of course you're not a bad grand daughter, every occurrence is an opportunity for a blogger.... hehehehe.

The ideas of not making your family to understand what you're doing is also applicable to me, because if my parents shop know , i will just say bye bye to pocket money while going to school... ifat all, they'll give, it will be small, i trust my mum for that....lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. One of the reasons I didn't want to expose myself because they might stop giving me the little tip I get from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it was me, I will gladly buy as much fuel as I need depsite they thinking I am doing an illegal business 😆 I wanted to ask you why you don't just buy the fuel yourself but it seems you have a pretty good reason, but me I don't care sha, I will still be buying the fuel regardless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don't care?? 😂😂 Not in my family. You will care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is hard, but there are always little moments where we feel all the love of God with us, I love your initial phrase as always "If you don't have a good day you do it" by I think it is the best solution when solving a bad day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's how when we live in the village the villagers always pay attention to everything in the use of resources this way is very good because we learn about the rules that make us not accustomed to wasteful life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. They have to be careful in using resources so they will not waste it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how frustrating bad power supply can be. Can't a delegate go to the king so the electricity supply can improve?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He will not listen. He doesn't care. They have been there but all he kept saying is he will see to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will understand if we explain it until they do get it :D

Lol! It is suspicious for some though how you can acquire money if you do things online especially if they don't know and they don't understand.

I hope your power will be stabilized soon. Here even if there is no power, there are still charges that we incur that is added to our bill.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here too, they will keep bringing bills for us to pay without giving us light. Well, they will understand but it may take time. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they are not thinking you are a yahoo girl. Anyway, you can choose to add money to your grandma's and buy double the fuel she buys so you can on the gen for double the time too. But, off the pumping machine after an hour so the fuel lasts longer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! So the pumping consumes fuel? I didn't know about this though.

I remembered when grandma ask if I wasn't into runs 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means your village is now getting modernized still in our village we are facing electricity issues. Haha, btw your granny is looking very cool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it has been modernized a long time ago. Thank you for the compliment 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be so boring to live without electricity, after paying huge bills and there's no light. Shameful to the government

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Shameful government indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, you better explain to your people about the work you are doing to clear their doubts. They may not ask you but deep in their hearts they have it that you doing something illegal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 Some actually know about it but others are ignorant and no matter how you explain to them, they won't still get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s good that you help your family .. your village seem nice and you granny looks very young ..❤️🤝🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have what it takes to be a good writer. I like the way you have analysed your rants. Thanks for your explanation. More power to your elbow. Ride on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is full of grandmother-granddaughter vibes haha. Anyways have you tried plugging your hard drive externally to see whether it's still working?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's still not working. It needs to be taken out for check up 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really expensive buying fuel from time to time, I just hope that the electricity will cooperate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago