Nothing to blog about

28 55
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the source

Is it because I am not giving myself time to learn something or find something to talk about? I find myself cracking my brain, turning my head, searching my books perhaps I might jump on a topic to write on but as it is right now, I would only write about how I couldn't come up with something. It happens everytime to everyone of us because no one can say he or she hasn't experienced writer's block. We all do, it is normal to happen that way because we won't always find topics everytime.

I don't like leaving my blog without writing something, I have never missed a day without filling my blog with an article to talk about. It's been nine months now, I am proud to be a blogger with that.

I made a challenge post on Hive yesterday and here is the screenshot of the quote I wrote on

The challenge post said we should write on a valuable lesson we have learnt in life and I chose this. I do believe that whatever we do, say or act will surely come back to us. It's the law of Karma and nothing can stop it from happening. The happy part is that it also rewards us with the good we did too and not the bad or evil ones.

I believe that those who killed the 12yrs old Sylvester will be haunted someday even if they aren't apprehended now. They can never go scotfree. Do you remember the whole truth I talked about days ago? How the truth that was camouflaged in the darkness and just a little light shines on it and exposes every hidden things. Nemesis will surely fall back on those who do evil. God knows how He will make it happen.

I am happy again because today is another end of the week's Lecture and I will have time to visit articles because right from Monday, I didn't do much online and it's because of my busy schedule.


Let me gist you about what happened to me yesterday even though I am shy to say it but don't laugh at me oo πŸ˜… I am already laughing at myself.

I didn't eat anything yesterday before leaving my house for school in the morning and I returned back home after 2pm and was feeling hungry. I bought some pepper so I can grind it and prepare my stew. I decided to manage going to the market to get other things because I couldn't get them around.

I came back home and started cooking and the more it takes longer, the higher the hunger in me started growing. The only lady I do eat her food in my hostel gave me the spaghetti she cooked which I ate to step myself down and that was around 5:30pm and normally, I shouldn't have eaten anything again till the next day but my gluttony act made me eat the rice I prepared because I want to taste the stew I cooked on the first day.

I ate my full plate of rice and after finishing it, I couldn't stand up from where I sat down. I started feeling inconvenient. My hostel mates were mocking me and at the same time pitying me. My body was full and I wasn't getting myself. I knew I ate more than my limit yesterday. It was a battle of myself and belly. I went to the toilet to release some faeces but it doesn't make my condition go down.

I couldn't even take my phone, I just left it inside and my mates were surprised that a condition like this could make me leave my phone inside. I slept outside without even minding where I laid on. Then, I just kept praying for forgiveness silently because it's a sin to eat too much in the Bible.

I was totally inconvenient yesterday until light came and I carried my body to take a shower. That was when my body was relaxed and I ended up pressing my phone and visited 20 articles before I slept. I say to myself, never again would I eat such amount of food again and do you know it's not even good especially in the night.

When I wake up this morning, I was so weak to pray but I did it because I won't feel comfortable for the day without praying. Then someone came to surprise me with a liquid soap for washing and that was when I started writing this same article.

I will be back from Lecture by 3pm and starting from then, I will engage more online. Thanks for reading

|December 08, 2021|

20
$ 9.28
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.51 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Someone also brought up that challenge here and said we should write about our favourite quote, I think it's Theblackdoll πŸ€”

These days I am also having difficulties with coming up with a topic to write about, and I think you're right when you said it's probably because we don't have the time to learn something new or something to talk about, I will probably have to employ my old method of scouring for ideas on online forums

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we get ideas when we read and search for something online. It's been a while I have seen you around or am I the one who doesn't take notice? Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have always been around o, I think you just don't notice πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about overfeeding, sometimes I do that, I fill my stomach, lock it with food without space and let the food for tomorrow to cater for itself. Lol🀣🀣 Overfeeding is a sin? This is my first time hearing this, the one is no is waste. 🀸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there is a passage in the bible that talks about Gluttony as a sin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feeling to mine right now. I really don't know what to do. And also you mentioned that you feel weak but don't forget to pray, I also feel like that, but I really tried to not getting weak when it talks about praying. Praying is our way to be alive and enthusiastic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I do not joke with prayer because it keeps us going. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon princess. How are you now? I hope you are fine. I remember my experience too princess. It was the time, I was really hungry then I cooked fastly my favorite viands then after my platesm full of rice then the viands I cook.

I eat a lot then I couldn't stand anymore since my tummy was really full. After 30 minutes, I felt something different. I felt weak. I felt the coldness of my body then my eyesight became blurry. I vomit how many times. I was really nervous. I regrets what I did. I realized that time too much food is not good also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! I am fine and better the next day. Thank you. Yes, too much of food isn't good especially at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that princess. Everything will be fine.πŸ™ Yes princess that's true that is why I learned a lesson from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure there was a lesson there for you. Next time, open eye nor go make you overfeedπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… don't mind me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much intake can really cause a problem hahaha. I hope you're doing fine now princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel much better the next day. Lol

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You had constipation yesterday ( indigestion). Pls if you experience such occurrence again( which I dont pray you do), take some oranges . They are rich in fibers which are very good in facilitating the movement of the bowels. In no time, you would be alright... I must say you are a very strong young lady. Balancing lectures with online activities everyday is really not an easy task, and I'm quite sure you still maintain a good performance in class. I thought it was only guys that are capable of such level of multitasking. Its a pleasure meeting you ma'am.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I never thought of taking oranges to ease the pain of overfeeding. Thank you so much.

Yes, we have a lot of women who multitask here too and they are really doing well. Also, it doesn't affect my academics too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it happens that we eat more than we should. And sometimes we have nightmares after eating so much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right ma. We need to eat little portion if we want to sleep well at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times, or one time or the other, writers experiences the block.

I can't laugh πŸ˜‚ . With your experience yesterday, I'm sure you won't eat for 3 days straight πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! 3days ke! I even ate the following morning πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh you shouldn’t have eat that much I hope by the time you get back from lecture you won’t be weak and I remember your Article about Sylvester and The other article. No matter how the truth is hidden one day it will surely light. You get what you do is law of karma

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the saying, whatever we do it always comes back to us whether in a good or bad way. If we look forward for the good and positive outcome then do the things that is right or else the opposite will happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. If we want good things to happen, then we must work for it by doing good too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm tense with you right now. Are you ok how are you? Sometimes I feel so weak. I feel just like you. I don't understand what to do right now.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I am better now. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone experience writer block, but its nice that you end up writing something.

They death of that little boy really pained me, and I believe those people who are involved in this evil act will be caught up with their wrought.

Well can't stop laughing at you , you wanted to taste the stew you made in the first day, and you end up putting yourself into trouble, I've found myself in such trouble before too, mine gave me tough time for more than three days, the food could not digest for days 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 I have learnt my lesson not to eat much again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right anything we do be it good or bad it would surely come back to us someday, let's endeavor to be good to others.Btw hehehe sometimes eating too much always affect my system and i wouldn't be able to stand up, it's normal for people to experience such.

$ 0.02
2 years ago