My trip yesterday

43 62
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

If we have to see and count the numbers of accident that happen daily everywhere, we will know it's so alarming that we would think accident is the only way through death. There are so many records of accident that we keep imagining what could be the cause. Though, some causes of accidents should be traced to drivers driving recklessly both cars and bike, not abiding by rules which some of them says;

  • Do not make calls while driving

  • Do not drink or smoke while driving

  • Use your seatbelt while driving

  • Use your helmet as a bike driver

  • Check your car or bike's condition before driving to be on a safer side etc

We have so many do's and don't of driving and they are for our own safety and nothing more.

Another one that is so risky is for drivers to be competing on the road with one another. They want to see who drives well and has the best speed in driving forgetting that there are passengers in their buses and not animals.


I was traveling yesterday and I saw an old man driving his bus and had to put one of his legs on the steering blocking the outside mirror of his right hand side. We all wondered what could be in the man's mind to try such even on an expressway. An old man for that matter. What if an accident happened, won't he blamed for such reckless and careless act? He will, definitely.

My colleague that died last week was as a result of an accident. Many accidents are always happening at that same area in my town which made everyone thinks if there are some people redeeming their lives using their bloods. This has always made me afraid whenever I pass the area but I am always careful and would also pray to God.

My friend said to me days ago that she is even afraid of traveling with all these happenings. I asked her "SHOULDN'T WE TRAVEL AGAIN?"

Inasmuch as such is happening, we will still travel because we can't stay indoor always. Who knows how death comes? No one! Staying indoor too is unsafe. One will sleep and never wakes up. Another could just take a step from his bedroom to the kitchen and slip, and he is dead.

I have been thinking of my trip to Lagos and I wanted to change my mind but I stopped and asked myself "Has God not been faithful before now?" I do travel a lot especially traveling home, God has been helping me through the Journey.

I committed my ways into God's hand and thank God for the safe trip yesterday. On my way, I saw a recent accident. A family in their car were crushed by a trailer. I saw the wife trying to pull something out even when her child was outside in pain. We couldn't see it all because our bus was on the way and we passed them.

God has been the one keeping us from accident. So, if you just take a step from your home just to brush your teeth, and nothing happens, give thanks to God.

If you are always going on a long Journey and always safe, be thankful to God.

Drivers also need to check their cars too to be in a perfect condition especially the brake before embarking on a Journey. It is very important to do this to be safe.

Also, trying to compete with another driver on the road should be avoided. We all are going differently and with time, you will get to your destination instead of being in a haste.

The five hours Journey was great but tiring especially having to be stuck with the traffic in Lagos. But at the end, I got to my sister's place.

While walking in their estate, I had to take some shots.

Ocean Bay Estate

I saw my sister and we hugged each other. She ordered food for us and I ate. It was a stressful day for me that I couldn't do anything not until I took the first shower just to relax my head.

I thought I wouldn't be able to do anything here but I was happy with what I did last night.

Let me stop here. I believe today will be different for us especially trying to achieve our goals for today and be productive.

I just had to make today's article some ranting which I believe you wouldn't mind ☺️☺️

Thanks for reading

Thank you @Ellehcim for the sponsorship renewal. God bless you always.

|November 26, 2021|

23
$ 11.74
$ 10.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Completely obeying road rules does not actually guarantee an accident-free road.....even if some persons take it upon themselves to obey completely, there are persons who will be still be disobedient. One man's disobedience at times can cost others. Only God's protection guarantees safety !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Even if we are perfect in driving, someone will still implicate another. This is why my prayer always is for God to not allow implicators anywhere. Thank you Dave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you said is definitely true, some drivers need to be more cautious if not more accidents will occur.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As long as we have faith in him he will guide our way into safety. Take care and stay safe always princess :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for journey mercy, the rate of accident keeps increasing and it's mostly from the road and drivers 5hours journey wow, my longest journey was 3hrs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The traffic made it longer for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accidents happen and many times they are due to the recklessness of those who drive but we cannot isolate ourselves so we can only entrust ourselves to God every time we have to be on the roads. And great that you had a safe trip and enjoy yourself with your sister.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. What we need is to trust and pray to God for protection. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those rules if applied by all drivers, then let us be sure to traveling without fear on the road

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God you arrived safely and when next you wanna make a long-distance ride you can call on me,I am affordable and classic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait! Are you serious being an Uber driver?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everywhere is really risky even on your own abode. Because accidents are meant to happen. But 5 hours is long ma. If it was me, I should have vomited already 😅🙈. . Thank God you went back home safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😄😄😄 the traffic contributed to the long journey. I was so tired when I got to my destination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really happy for your journey mercies and drivers should also take note of those driving cautions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand why some people do not care about their as well as others life. I had a very bad experience about road accident and I was the victim luckily almighty saved me that day. Even now I can feel that worst moment. We need to care about our behaviours in road

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about the accident and thank God for your life today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, Princess. We have to be extra careful when driving or riding bikes (safety first) because we don't might happen, accidents are mostly unexpected and tragic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha🤣🤣 Do you know that thoughts in those drivers mind that make them to put their legs on the window? It's because they've given themselves award of professionalism in driving 🤣. "Professionals don't make mistake". That's very wrong though. You said it well, nowhere is safe, it's just God's mercy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. He thinks he is a pro.. but he shouldn't act like that because it's risky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, it's important to always discipline yourself while driving. Accidents do happen in the most unexpected ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The vast majority of accidents can be avoided. It is enough that drivers become more aware and drive responsibly. It is incredible what you see on the street today, not everyone knows how to drive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, some are just learning and they are also liable to accident if care is not taken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid and predict accident, only God does. Sometimes we can't avoid thinking about accident in the road while we plan to travel, especially there are more cases of accident but we must remember that only God knows our death.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very correct. I love your contribution. We need to keep praying to God to prolong our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, s lot of accident is happening because of someone's recklessness tsk. Anyways glad you get to your destination safe and sound. And by the way I can't reply in your comment in hivr. Just run out of Resource Credits 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! The resource credit is another problem over there. I am also trying to build my account there and can't donate for now. Sorry about that but it's alright. You will definitely get some Hp when you start accumulating. Or you can buy some hive and send to your account and power up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right... We'd have very little accidents of everyone were wise enough to follow the tips you give.. especially checking the car's condition... Also the thing about competing with other drivers looks fun honestly, but it's extremely dangerous. Nice one....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With the bad state of our roads I still wonder why our drivers do over speeding. Many drivers fail to check their vehicle condition before taking in passengers. It is duty of the law enforcement officers to put them to on their toes. But sadly the law enforcement officers are not doing their jobs, they are only keen on collecting bribes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Those who should be correcting are found collecting bribes too and it's not ideal enough for our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are indeed a writer.your articles are really worth reading.anyways,no matter how careful we are there are always chances of accident.people are not of the same mind.all we can do is pray and entrust our lives to him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to keep praying and commiting our ways and lives to God. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks be to God for the save trip

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All these above stated things you wish to abhor about drivers that ply our routes on a daily basis is very much a fact that are caused by their own carelessness especially with respect to the lives of the passengers they are carrying about

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well we love to have you here and maybe we can still have the best times together… thank God for a safe trip cause it was tough but you arrived safely… welcome dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone can still make call now, what if you are tracing someone and you need to get in touch?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I think people have abused it. I also think making calls is like a distraction while driving. It's a thing you can just park and do the call stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice trip is good. But if you don't take me, that's bad. Then you go, please tell me.😁Nice to hear the description of your beautiful trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁 alright. I will tell you next time so we can go together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the journey mercy. I hope the little visit has convinced you to move to Lagos after graduating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You say wetin? 😄 Convince ko!

I no dey convinced anywhere. Life too dey expensive there

$ 0.00
2 years ago