Most three things that bugs me

69 154
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Happy Sunday, everyone. It's a new week and I hope things work together for us in the best way this week. I participated in a challenge on Hive last week where I talked about those things that bugs me which I would like to share with us here too. I will be sharing others this week by God's grace.


We all get annoyed many times especially when someone does something to us in an unusual way and even when you warned them not to repeat such, they still find their ways annoying us with those things and unfortunately, it affects our lives in a bad way.

Everyone has things that bug or annoy them in reality and I am not exempted because it is impossible to act gentle and free to everything being done to me. We all need to limit some things and create boundaries so we won't be affected in a way that could harm or hurt us.

So, if I have warned you the first time about something I don't like, you must stop it so you don't repeat it. Please, don't do it, since I already warned you...It's annoying.


The first on the list is “Putting stuff back in the wrong place.”

Like why would you do it? You took something from a particular place and when you need to return it, you place it in the wrong place. Why?

I hate to be careless with things..“my stuff” and I wouldn't want you to try messing things up for me. I love to organize my stuff in the right place so that when next I need it, I wouldn't be going elsewhere looking for something that isn't there.

One of my principles I do tell people is that “I wouldn't stop you from using my stuff, but please when returning it, place it back at the right place you get it.”

I am always pissed off many times when people are careless with their things due to how they do mine. You own your thing and I wouldn't want you to do what you do inside to me.

There are many times I would place my bucket outside my room and by the time I need to use it, I will start looking for something I never expected to move away from where I left it. By the time I find it, the person who used it wouldn't return it to my doorstep but somewhere at a far distance and also beside the toilet. Like WTF?

My life has always been organized and I learned that from my grandma. This has been part of me to keep things in the rightful place and when I see people being disorganized and careless with their stuff, it bugs me many times, I have tried encouraging some to make it a part of them, but not for today but the future. Learn to be organized in all you do.


The second on the list is “Running late or not punctual”

One thing about me is that I don't like doing something when it's the deadline. It makes me frustrated and rough that I wouldn't like myself. I hate to get into trouble and so, I do things on time so I can be free from any unnecessary queries.

When I was still in school and the payment of school fees has been posted, I will make sure I would have collected my school fees from home so that when the school's portal is opened, I pay my money before it gets late.

When it's the deadline, I will see many students running up and down trying to plead with the management to give them more time to pay up. I would be annoyed at them because some of them actually have the money but they just decide to do things when it's almost ending, thereby causing trouble and it even stops some from writing exams.

Another one about it is that my friends know that I am always punctual when going for lectures and if you try to delay me because of some excuses you should have avoided and taken care of, it annoys me so bad and in the end, I would suffer for it.

Most times, I get to sit at the last end of the hall occupying over 300+ students and there wouldn't be a public speaker to aid the voice of the lecturer lecturing.

In everything I do, I love to be punctual as I have learnt this while in secondary school. My parents would make sure we go to school early and not be late.

I am always time conscious and I love to get to a place an hour or two before the event or program starts. It's better to be early and sit down waiting for others than for me to be the one wasting their time. This has been my mantra “Go to a place early to avoid excuses”.

There is a student in my hostel. He would always be late in all things. Always late to school, and late to church, he isn't time conscious. I was vexed to say to him one day that this shouldn't be part of him because if he is working in a company and always go to the office late, he could be sacked for not keeping to time. Being punctual is also like being prepared and organized.


The third and the last on the list is “Eating loudly”

Oh my God! This is what annoys me to the extreme and it makes me feel like giving such a person slap on the face.

I call these types of people “animals” because they don't know how to comport or control themselves when eating. Someone at a distance would hear them eating with such a bad and irritating habit.

I have this friend that eats like that. I have told her to always eat slowly and mind the way she makes it loud because it's a bad habit especially when you meet yourself among people in the public.

You will only disgrace yourself especially when you have to hear the worse insult from them to you.

I have an Uncle also who eats that way. We do fight in the house and my Aunt would only caution me not to speak rudely at him. It's irritating seeing someone eating beside me and making a loud noise with it. Aren't you cultured? Stop that, please. I don't like it.

We may not know who we would meet in the public. We need to learn how to control how we eat so we won't be making noise, causing scenes which could embarrass us.

Thanks for reading

Image by Arno Senoner on Unsplash

[June 26, 2022] (No 177 articles for the year)

28
$ 6.38
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

People do things that will always annoy us and some of people don't know when to stop, even when you have told them that it bugs you. I also putting stuff in the wrong place as well as eating loudly. I hate it when I have arranged a place and someone just come and ruins it by putting things where they don't belong. This mostly happen in school, when I arranged my kitchen and a friend comes to borrow something, they return it and drop it in an odd place. Why will you borrow my can of oil and you return it later and drop it on the floor when you initially took it from the kitchen cabinet 🤦

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂 So annoying and if you fight them, na trouble. I get frustrated though but I do tell them I won't be lending my stuff out to them again and some, change though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! We slightly have the same Attitude my dear. I also don't like if someone makes my things messy and leave my things disarranged, I really hate too much. And those people who always come late hahaha I have already shared it in one of my article how I hate late comers and made a mess as they are on rush. It's quite annoying if someone eat too loudly, I still remember when I was a kid my mom always told us not to eat too loudly Because we are not pig's and so whenever I hear someone eat too loud I always think that I am eating with a pig and it makes me annoy 😂🙈 and lose my appetite.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

and so whenever I hear someone eat too loud I always think that I am eating with a pig and it makes me annoy

🤣🤣🤣🤣 You are so funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so true. I honestly feel guilty from eating out loud because when I eat sometimes in the public transportation and I won't do it again because I feel it such an insult. You are right, we should be mindful about our actions all the time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤗🤗 I'm glad you will be mindful with how you eat now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I just hate noise especially when I'm trying to rest, especially when you're intentionally playing music to disturb me

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Who would want noise? I hate it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my , I do much despise the last one... sometimes it will seems as if I should hit the person with something because it irritates me. Eating without manner is something I hate with passion, if I should caution the person and the person did not take to correction , I will rather stay far away from the person to avoid problem.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅 Some will actually not listen until they are disgraced somewhere else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Mary you are here too woah 😳😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my goodness! who I'm i seeing ?? like it's nice seeing you here 💙. quiet an age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes 🥰 It's quite an age ☺️ I missed your vibes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too ... you're a box filled with vibe😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's a ghost laughing my ass out lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no no no, not a ghost, still me 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmfao 😂😂....are you on the what'sapp gathering of this here...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah... I'm there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I was laughing inside me when I was reading this article and it does piss me off when someone eats loud like are you normal or you are a goat hmm??? So irritating and extremely annoying.... If it's someone that I don't know I would hiss so loud that him or her would be so embarrassed! Secondly being late, I love doing things agead before the deadline so as to make one or two corrections before deadline

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A goat is the best description 😂😂😂

Yes, there would be time to proofread and make corrections when you are early to do something than being late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like it when people place my things in the wrong place to the point that I will now be looking for them everywhere. I hate when I can't find my things easily after someone borrowed and place them elsewhere or didn't even return them. I can curse that person after so much stress of looking for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 don't curse abeg. People can just be frustrating aswear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅i won't ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i don't like someone borrow things and will not put back where he found it. it's not a good practice because it might be lost.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, a bad habit. I don't enjoy people like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehn! I brought up myself with the attitude of running late but not reaching there late. I'm a bid fan of "dying minutes" and anything I plan to stop it, it keeps winning me and I do laugh over it hahah🤣.

And shockingly, one of the major things that bugs or irritates me it to be kept waiting 🥳

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅 See you. Seriously, you won't like it by the time you are rushing somewhere not to be late when you can just take your time moving slowly if you had prepared early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My lil Bros always forget about putting back on right place from where they picked and me and my mom always telling em to not repeat this but kept happening

Haha i never eat loudly it's always a disturbing thing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope he will grow to understand better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to the things you have listed, I am guilty of the first one to an extent but not with others' property. I can be very forgetful so I am no saint but the others can be very annoying, especially eating loudly .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should start working on the first then because it will help you find your stuff on time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay my princess, I will definitely work on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's also annoying for me too when people take my things but fail to return it to where they took it from. It really pisses me off. I sometimes ignore lack of punctuality but eating loud isn't something I'd push aside. I mostly excuse myself in such situations so I wouldn't lash out of whoever is doing such.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I also just walk out from such a person as it is so irritating. People should really learn how to be organized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Princessbusayo, this your bucket story reminds me of the life at NYSC Orientation Camp. Sorry for none Nigerians, NYSC stands for National Youth Service Corps (a One-year compulsory national service for Graduates). Buckets used to ne the requirements to come along with into the Camp but, usually, we buy them when we arrive at the Camp. Buckets were so abused that you can hardly claim your bucket anywhere, you just pick any bucket you see anywhere, cos you can't find yours either. What a disoriented life in an Orientation Camp 😂🤣😂.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe! I wouldn't want such during mine. No one should come and frustrate my life please 😅😅

I didn't know you are also a Nigerian 😂😂 your username sounds like someone from another country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like at work. Some customers pull the rugs out and put them in different places and worst just leave them behind.

When we went shop there are foods people just left in random places and some are frozen foods. Like why are you going to lift items and not take them? Like if you change your mind at least put it back.

I always respect others' time. I'm punctual and if I'm late I should have a good reason for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seriously, when I buy something and I pick it, I return it back to its right place since I am not taking it... We aren't the same though.

Those customers can be frustrating but we don't have a choice since we won't be screaming at them 😂😂😂

Thanks for your feedback.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's this uncle of mine that each time me and my siblings visit him, we are always careful and cautious of how we do things in his house. If he meets his TV remote on the floor, he will discipline all of us present that moment. I use to hate him for treating us that way, but it has really helped me today. I put things back from where I took it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We would think they are actually wicked but when we grow up, we would start appreciating them for instilling such habit in us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this my uncle brags about it every time he visits. He will be like, "If not me, you would have been a pro in scattering things in the house". And everyone will laugh after. I really see the good thing he did for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my I am guilty for putting stuff back in the wrong place especially in the grocery store. Lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha! I hope this changes now. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can still manage the eating loudly. Las las I would take a walk away from that person but the first two enh? I have no apology and forgiveness to give on those o hahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Abeg forgive them just as your father in heaven forgives you 😅😅😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah. You hook me. No wahala...on God. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍🥰🥰😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's Eating loudly for me. I have an aunt who does this. The way she twist her mouth while chewing coupled with the sound is kinda disgusting. I try to avoid her when she is eating.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂 You dare not correct your Aunt. Just stay away is the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complain kee... if I even think about it, na Fela's lyric go dey ring for my head

Trouble sleep iyanga go wake am, weyrin im dey find, na wahala e dey find, na wahala im go get ooo"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last is literally so annoying but there are some dishes that one can’t escape being loud tho 😂 especially crunchy snack or anything related.. it pisses me off when I see these three things done

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I still can accept the crunching snacks because there's no how you won't make noise with it 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't eat loudly, that's actually disgusting for me to hear other people munching their food loudly.. I sometimes thought, can't they eat slowly or close their mouth while masticating their food, lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 People like that can be so uncultured which I detest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love being early than late. Eating with the mouth open disgust me so much, and i hate sitting near such people.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅 so sad of them though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like people who eats too loud too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same here 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also hate people taking my things to use without retuning them back or handling it properly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's really frustrating my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, bow I am thinking if I ate loudly ba or what. Hahaha I better check it tomorrow coz Im not sure too. But i think I eat loudly if my foods is so drlicious 🥴🤣.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 You should check yourself then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, I just check mine and nope. I dont eat loudly 😎😆🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂. I definitely hate 1 and 3. If I keep something in a particular place, and you move it, it irks me. And eating loud? Chai, even know someone that would use the spoon to make noise with her teeth with. ech

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I don't like being around such people. I had rather move away with one bad look at them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My parents scolded me many times due to voice during eating. I am never punctual 😂. Due to these things I am easy target for criticism.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago