I tried the personality test

38 62
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Change your life today. Don't gamble on the future, act now, without delay."

Simone de Beauvoir

I actually did give it a try to test who I am and what my personality says about me. Well, I have seen the personality test stuff from @Jane´s post even though it has been on for a while by some users here. I also stumbled on @fantagira article two days ago where she describes herself as a dreamer which was what her personality was from childhood. She has always kept dreaming and would create different scenarios in her head of how life should be for her. 

I was like her too when I was very young. I would always create beautiful scenarios in my head where I became a rich and wealthy woman with a loving husband plus cute kids. I love talking to myself and people will think something is wrong with me. Actually, there´s nothing wrong with me because I love talking to myself, acting two characters, and everything I act is what I want to become.

I will dream seeing myself in a big position in an organization, and being in the position of guiding and monitoring every activities going on in the company.

I would keep dreaming of having such a big and massive house built by myself and many times I would quickly reject it when I dreamt of a bad event especially where someone broke up with me. Real tears would fall from my eyes and I am always quick to reject it immediately. 

This is why I am always careful with my dream, and who I want to become. Just like what Jane said, everything is connected. Of course, it is. Whatever you think of in your mind is a reflection of what you will be, so you need to be careful. 


I decided to take the test too and after doing it twice because I also wanted the result to be "A dreamer" but I think my personality is different from another thought in me. The result came out and I was made to know that I am a Maker. 

Maker of what? I asked and after reading the description, I found out some of them are quite correct because I was beginning to understand more about myself through this test. 


A maker is definitely committed to what they do. They want good results and are always focused on achieving great results. This means, they would go miles ensuring that their goals are achieved. 


Do I have my own creative strengths? Yes I do. This isn't because it was written in there but that is exactly who I am. I am focused and dedicated. I love being superior in my own way and whatever I do, I make sure to do it in the right way. I love who I am because I can comprehend things faster and give the best result even if I might have missed getting it at the beginning. I make sure to do my best instead of giving up. 

Another thing about being a maker is that I love taking risks to increase my creativity. I opt in for prompt words or challenges and try my best even if there is no prize, I enjoy having fun and playing in the process. Sometimes, you feel happy when you are doing things just to make fun out of it. It's not only having to receive a prize from it because if your focus is in there, you might not give in the best result required. 


Then there is my collaborator who could make things easier and faster for me being a maker. It is the Visionary. 

Who is a Visionary? This is someone who sees the future with a positive mind. One who is able to imagine things and work towards accomplishing his aim.

When a maker collaborates with a Visionary, the task is already done because when the maker is busy solving problems quietly, being driven and focused on the creative process, the visionary would be in the position to inspire you and make you dream bigger by taking you to the next heights. 


The visionary´s aim is to help you risk failure and imagine the impossible. There is a strong positivity in his mind and with this, both of them would scale higher. 

It means, this is who I need to make my dreams come through. I need the right people who see things better than I am. People who can take risks with me and together we make the world a great place to live in. 

I wouldn't also want to settle for less but to have someone with a similar goal with me so as to make the work easier for me.

Thanks for reading.

First Image credit goes to Nonsap

Second Image Credit goes to Torsten

[March 09, 2022] (No 68 article for the year)

31
$ 7.76
$ 7.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Wow that sounds interesting. Maybe if I got time tonight I will check mine too. Thank you for sharing love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, you can and know what your personality says.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that you are a Maker ma..coz in my test it says I can collab with a Maker 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! That´s great. Are you a visionary? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a maker is a huge task, your personality act to work relentlessly proved it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Such a person must be ready to keep working without relenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I thing it's an age when we imagine the things or dreams for the things that comfort our mind and soul

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are indeed a maker and a visionary princess. Never met a young woman online before with such an aggressive determination towards life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤦‍♀️We all do if we see ourselves that way. No one would want to settle for less. Isn´t it? Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you have discovered who you truly are, I wish you success and my prayer is that God will definitely give you a visioner that would help you to accomplish your work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you for such prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great maker you are, dear. Surely, I would try this test too and know what I am.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you should try it. Oops, I didn´t include the link in my post. You can check out Fantagira´s recent post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took this test too. apparently I'm the artist. hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That´s right. You should make a post on it, or what do you think? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I loved reading this. With every of your articles I read, I get to know you better plus articles of this type make me understand why and how you do the things you do. Being the maker is great! I wish I had more of the qualities of the maker. I wish you to find your perfect Visionary to make all your dreams come true Princess 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for pushing me to do this even though I wanted to be a dreamer 😎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I’m sure you are a dreamer sometimes too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine was also maker ma'am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great, Let´s look out for a visionary to collaborate with then. 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the traits of people who are enterprising and who achieve their goals through hard work and effort. May you have great success in your life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made my day!!!!💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good to hear and for sure I would want to be like that one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is good to hear and for sure I would want to be like that one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Judging from the description you gave, the maker actually does fit you, even though you thought the dreamer would have been a better fit. I do hope you get a visionary some day, it perfectly complements your maker personality

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Kushy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can find that pair, I mean the visionary so you can work on your dreams with harmony.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I hope so too. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Sis , Still the site is very much kind to you . Once I did ( in uptrennd time ) for my personality , a horrible outcome witness which can't be share even. A visionary maker is best against your humble personality and I am sure you also feels satisfaction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Horrible? It might be good to share, perhaps we can learn from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In recent days my imagination makes me happy 😃 just like what you said. I always imagine a lot in my head and hope it comes I true. I know we can all achieve our goals if we can all go miles and keep working hard until our goals is being achieved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. We should work hard if we actually want to have the best. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a knight sis. The sky is your stepping stone. I gat your back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate you lifestyle. Being a visioneer and being able to meet up with your foals while putting in the necessary and required hard work is a quality I really appreciate in you Well done Princess Busayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago