I did it because I was determined.

30 40
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“With faith, discipline and selfless devotion to duty, there is nothing worthwhile that you cannot achieve.”

Muhammad Ali Jinnah

My life as a blogger has revolved around working and working and will not give myself rest, and most times when I do, I keep remembering the next task to do so I could finish up. I work mostly during the day and this affects my time in the end, I don't rest and would be so weak that my eyes will be hurting me.

Working during the day when you should have split the tasks, especially as someone who works at midnight because most of it would have been covered then and you only have a few to do during the day.

This is the reason I admired Olasquare when he was in Nigeria. He doesn't sleep early, and the day I knew he sleeps at most 2-3 am, he would have prepared his next articles for that night which makes his work easier, I wanted to try it out too.

It made me remember when I used to sleep late at midnight then, but how it changed, I still cannot explain it because I was a night owl then. I sleep late and still wake up early, and that was my pattern until things changed.

Maybe the strike which happened when I was a student made everyone stay at home for more than six months and this affected me most since I used to wake up at midnight to read while I was in school, but being at home, and with my aunt, it worsened the pattern for me and I was used to it.

I do wake up so early especially at 2 am and my eyes are wide open because my exams were approaching. My best time is at midnight when everywhere would be silent and reading books will work like magic and you start remembering all you have read while in the exam hall.

You can't see me reading during the day especially when everywhere is disorderly. Even if no one is around to make noise, the sound of walking steps, the honking of big cars, and trailers moving will not allow you.

The sound of the music being played in shops will not allow one to focus but at midnight, it works like magic. It's as if the cool weather came to support you in allowing your mind and brain to accept everything you keep bringing through reading and flipping those pages.

When I returned to school, I couldn't force myself to sleep late anymore but sleep early and I wake up the next day. I forced myself to wake up at midnight during my final exams and after then, I couldn't.

Then, I used to think to myself that I could have been making use of some hours at night to do something which could help reduce my workload during the day, but most times when I wake up in the middle of the night, I feel tired and return to sleep and this continued until this week that I tried to discipline myself to see how far my progress will be. Waking up very early again was my goal.

On Sunday night, I was determined to wake up at 4 am the next morning to engage for two hours before my morning devotion. I set my alarm and slept off. By 4 am, I was up and started engaging on Readcash (I planned to switch which platform to come first each morning) and this went on for two hours. I was satisfied and happy visiting over 25 articles.

Even if I won't be doing anything on the platform for that day again, I was pleased with what I have done that early morning while I focus on other things especially engaging on Hive. This made my work lesser and easier for the day as I still have spare time to do other things, like watching movies which isn't always and taking online courses and during the break, I read books too.

I did this for this week and I really love the outcome and how productive I became throughout. I said to myself that a continuous task being done will change into a habit and I'm ready to take it on like this to help me too, especially having much rest my body needs.

I believe waking up by 4 am will become a habit for me because I don't like sleeping for that long when I am supposed to be doing something which would surely save me during the day to engage in other things that are important to my development.

I did it this week and I look forward to the next coming weeks until it has finally been registered in my body system as a habit to wake up early and do part of my tasks and still have time for other things on my list.

This is my update on how I disciplined myself and was determined to see the outcome of what I ventured on doing and I am so happy with it.

Thanks for your time

Image by Becca Tapert from Unsplash

[September 17, 2022] (No 259 articles for the year)

17
$ 1.36
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

With determination we can conquer a lot of thing, but with further laziness we can loose a lot of thing, I also do sleep late at night then, and wake up early because I need to read, I agree with you, the brain accept more things,,,in the midnight rather compare to normal day

Thanks for the article!.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for going through the article. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

amen welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waking up early is too good as per health wise. But at the same time you should sleep early as well to keep yourself healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I make sure to sleep early too. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you don't discipline yourself no one else will help you discipline yourself... At least that's what I get know. In that way you'll be more productive and effective in everything you doing you will realise that you've wasted so much time not even planning for yourself... Now I know when to call you around 4 a.m. lool

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha. I won't even pick because it's always in do not disturb mode until I finish up my task at that moment.

Being self disciplined will help because no one has time for another person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay nau....no Probs😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be a night owl too but everything just changed without leaving me with any notice. I am really trying hard to get back but I am not yet stable about it. Determination is key though and I will work towards it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Determination is key my dear. If not, we will keep relenting and procrastinating stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I adore you for being so determined for all things that you need and should do. I think I should do things like that will become my habit and sooner become my routine. thank you for sharing this Princess :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, constant practicing of something will eventually become a habit, then a routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I go to bed early usually by 9 PM and wake up on my own which is between 4:00-4:30 that gives me 2 to 2 1/2 hours before I have to get ready for work. I put a big dent sometimes on my duties on both dot com platforms. Through out the day when I have time I play catch up. Works well sometimes:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, it does work well which I tried to analyze this week. Thank you for your contribution 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So now you woke up at 4am every day, and it helps you to do your tasks in better way. No doubt with determination, everything is possible. More power to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea. With determination, everything becomes possible. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one Princess. I should model your discipline and attitude.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should try it and see too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are inspiring to everyone princess. I love your plans. No doubts that you had always a productive days princess because you are really hardworking person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Your comment encouraged me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome. Thank you also princess. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to try this pattern but I usually sleep at midnight and so waking up so early is sometimes hard as I was still sleepy and so even I wake up at around 4 I just turned off my alarm and go back to sleep 😅. But I will try this again so I can do more in my online hustles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 It happens to me too until I disciplined myself just to see how it would work and it did. I like the outcome. You can try it once and see how easier your task would be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend to you🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you can do it my friend you have your determination and God will provide all your desire to catch your goals. GOD BLESS_you❗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Maria. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your doing well my dear, visiting over 25 articles🤔, but remember sleeping well has lots of advantages to the body system. Don't deny the body sleep😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, I am trying to take enough sleep too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My classes are also going to start from Monday and I have to do study at night. I'm also looking forward to complete my draft in the night. Olasquare has good strategy because in the day we have to go through lots of sudden task. Wish you good luck for your exams and goals princesses

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish you the best too. We just have to find the right strategy to help us with what we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago